We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
Ranked #28 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful hotel with great location”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hotel is has a beautiful lobby, a very helpful staff, and luxuriously-appointed rooms. Very Venetian! The location faces the Grand Canal in an area that is relatively quiet. The vaporetto stops right next door, and the hotel has a dock right in front. The palazzo is an easy walk away with shops, restaurants, and music venues. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We faced the Grand Canal and thought it might be noisy. It was not noisy and the view was wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    151
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
126
481
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This was the best hotel I've stayed at, hands down. We stayed in the terrace room and, while the room itself was quite small, the absolutely huge terrace (just) overlooking the grand canal more than compensated. The staff are fantastic, and left a bag of cookies on our bags when we left them there after we checked out, which was a nice touch. The breakfast was delicious in the dining room that looks out over the canal as well. I can't fault the place.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dino123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed three nights recently at the Palazzo Sant' Angelo sul Canal Grande and had an excellent experience. The front desk staff was knowledgeable, very helpful, and spoke perfect English. We greatly enjoyed the hotel location. Sites on both sides of the Grande Canal were easily accessible on foot and the hotel has its own boat dock immediately outside the front door, making private water taxi transportation exceptionally convenient, especially from the cruise ship terminal and the railroad station. The vaporetto (the public water transportation around Venice and neighboring islands) also has a stop immediately in front of the hotel so you can get anywhere in Venice or to Murano, Burano, Lido, etc. with minimal walking if the weather is poor or walking is an issue. Walking times for us were approximately 15 minutes to St. Mark's Square, 10 minutes to the Rialto Bridge, 10 minutes to the Academia Museum. Innumerable restaurants were within walking distance and many were a bit less expensive than those immediately adjacent to St. Mark's Square.
Although the hotel is not inexpensive, we were presented with an upgraded room (already available at 11 am!) at no additional cost and without any request on our part. The morning breakfast was excellent and open for much longer hours than we typically find at hotels in the USA. Even the bed was outstanding - the most comfortable I have ever experienced in a hotel.
The only downside to the hotel was WiFi, which was very expensive. Most of the restaurants in Venice have free WiFi, so we checked e-mail and communicated with our family by internet mostly outside the hotel.
Overall, this hotel helped make Venice a wonderful, convenient, stress-free experience for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SDTraveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester, uk
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed at the Sant'Angelo on out honeymoon last week.
It was amazing. Having the private boat taxi jetty helped when we arrived.
The room was impeccably cleaned twice a day, there was lots of room, and although quite stuffy the windows did open well. The room was on the back so also very quiet.
The reception staff were very attentive and happy to offer advice when we wanted to go to the hilton skyline bar on our last night.
A short stroll away from lots of sights, and also very close to vaporetta stop which is very useful!
Only down side was that we had to pay for Wi-Fi and the drinks in the hotel were the most expensive we paid in all of Venice....Including the Hilton Skyline Bar!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Palazzo Sant'Angelo while on our honeymoon and had a wonderful time. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are gorgeous! It is centrally located on the grand canal and a water bus station. The staff was extremely helpful and accomodating! We enjoyed the breakfast and nightly happy hour on the waterfront. We could not have asked for a more perfect, romantic hotel in Venice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel is in a great location close to restaurants, cafes, the Rialto, and St Mark's Square. Right on the Grand Canal and you can see the Rialto from the canal side entrance. Close to a vaporetto stop so once you get comfortable using the 'water bus', you can jump right on and go anywhere in the city if you don't feel like walking. We arrived late on a Friday night and wanted to get some seafood and the concierge got us a reservation in a busy seafood restaurant about a five minute walk away. Great service and helpful staff. We are definitely staying here again the next time we go to Venice.

Room Tip: Not all rooms face the Grand Canal so you may need to request and/or pay more if you want that optio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My title says it all. It’s beautiful inside and out, the service is impeccable, the rooms are spacious and lovely, and the breakfast is huge and delicious. It’s also half a block from the Rialto vaporetto station, making it easy to get to anywhere in Venice and close by to St. Marco’s Square. When we arrived, the manager upgraded us to a junior suite without our even asking, and all the concierges enthusiastically helped us out with all our questions; they also magically got us reservations at restaurants we knew were booked up weeks in advance. I was concerned that the hotel would be noisy because its entrance is right on the Grand Canal, but it’s the last building on the “block,” so the only people who come to it are the guests; and our room was totally quiet (and it looked exactly like one in the photos). The AC worked perfectly (but you have to ask the concierge to turn it on because each room is individually temperature-controlled for heat and air). Our bathroom was huge and had a wonderful jacuzzi tub. And both the room and the bathroom were cleaner twice a day, with chocolates left on the pillow as well as a card showing the next day’s weather. (I know that some people were disappointed that they didn’t get a room with a Grand Canal view, but there are only ten of them, and it’s first-come/first reserved, so you have to book months in advance to get one and be willing to pay the extra price it costs.) When my husband and I return to Italy, we will definitely stay in one of the hotels that this company (SINA) owns there!

Room Tip: Because there are so few rooms with a Canal View and balcony, don't expect to get one unless you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Polo
Hotel Palazzo Barbarigo Sul Canal Grande
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Palazzo Stern
Hotel Palazzo Stern
#23 of 385 in Venice
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#9 of 385 in Venice
761 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Maria Adele
Ca' Maria Adele
#7 of 385 in Venice
646 reviews
Hotel L'Orologio
#21 of 385 in Venice
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo

Property: Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
Address: San Marco 3878/b, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Venice
#14 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#19 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#48 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing on the Grand Canal, the Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo is the first hotel to have a pedestrian entrance to the Grand Canal, in addition to direct access by boat. "Casa Tito", occupied in part by Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo, was rebuilt in 1954 by architect Angel Scattolin with columns, Corinthian capitals, door mouldings, corbels and pillars and a large number of original paintings illustrating the joyous Venetian life of the late nineteenth century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Sant`Angelo Sul Canal Grande Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing