We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel in a Romantic City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
Ranked #26 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel in a Romantic City”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We spent 2 nights here. Room is elegantly decorated, spacious and and toilet is huge.

Location is excellent as it is right off water taxi stop. We could walk to any major attractions within 15 minutes. The hotel has some chairs in front facing the canal and we sat there at night drinking Italian wine and watching the night scene. Very romantic.

The staffs were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cckkash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    151
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
125
481
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Booked this hotel on the strength of other Tripadvisor reviews, all of which are spot on. Wonderfully helpful staff, all smiling and cheerful.
The location is perfect as the Vaporetto stop outside can take you both ways along the Grand Canal or opposite to San Toma, and has an Orancia stop for the airport water bus ( about 45 minutes ).
The hotel building is modern with a traditional feel, and spotlessly clean. Our room was a good size with an enormous bathroom, the walls and floor of which were marbled.
If you want a private, well positioned hotel with impeccable service, look no further.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank novus_dies_hesterna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We spent three nights here pre-cruise and it was just wonderful. We were greeted by the hotel manager who also recommended two restaurants: BeccaFico (general Mediterranean and excellent) and Fiore (true Venetian and a great experience). The staff spoke excellent English and was very helpful, getting us a fan for our room since it was unseasonably warm and reserving a gondola ride. The room was spacious (we were upgraded due to Virtuoso reservation) and very comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and good. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hotel is has a beautiful lobby, a very helpful staff, and luxuriously-appointed rooms. Very Venetian! The location faces the Grand Canal in an area that is relatively quiet. The vaporetto stops right next door, and the hotel has a dock right in front. The palazzo is an easy walk away with shops, restaurants, and music venues. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We faced the Grand Canal and thought it might be noisy. It was not noisy and the view was wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This was the best hotel I've stayed at, hands down. We stayed in the terrace room and, while the room itself was quite small, the absolutely huge terrace (just) overlooking the grand canal more than compensated. The staff are fantastic, and left a bag of cookies on our bags when we left them there after we checked out, which was a nice touch. The breakfast was delicious in the dining room that looks out over the canal as well. I can't fault the place.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dino123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed three nights recently at the Palazzo Sant' Angelo sul Canal Grande and had an excellent experience. The front desk staff was knowledgeable, very helpful, and spoke perfect English. We greatly enjoyed the hotel location. Sites on both sides of the Grande Canal were easily accessible on foot and the hotel has its own boat dock immediately outside the front door, making private water taxi transportation exceptionally convenient, especially from the cruise ship terminal and the railroad station. The vaporetto (the public water transportation around Venice and neighboring islands) also has a stop immediately in front of the hotel so you can get anywhere in Venice or to Murano, Burano, Lido, etc. with minimal walking if the weather is poor or walking is an issue. Walking times for us were approximately 15 minutes to St. Mark's Square, 10 minutes to the Rialto Bridge, 10 minutes to the Academia Museum. Innumerable restaurants were within walking distance and many were a bit less expensive than those immediately adjacent to St. Mark's Square.
Although the hotel is not inexpensive, we were presented with an upgraded room (already available at 11 am!) at no additional cost and without any request on our part. The morning breakfast was excellent and open for much longer hours than we typically find at hotels in the USA. Even the bed was outstanding - the most comfortable I have ever experienced in a hotel.
The only downside to the hotel was WiFi, which was very expensive. Most of the restaurants in Venice have free WiFi, so we checked e-mail and communicated with our family by internet mostly outside the hotel.
Overall, this hotel helped make Venice a wonderful, convenient, stress-free experience for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SDTraveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester, uk
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed at the Sant'Angelo on out honeymoon last week.
It was amazing. Having the private boat taxi jetty helped when we arrived.
The room was impeccably cleaned twice a day, there was lots of room, and although quite stuffy the windows did open well. The room was on the back so also very quiet.
The reception staff were very attentive and happy to offer advice when we wanted to go to the hilton skyline bar on our last night.
A short stroll away from lots of sights, and also very close to vaporetta stop which is very useful!
Only down side was that we had to pay for Wi-Fi and the drinks in the hotel were the most expensive we paid in all of Venice....Including the Hilton Skyline Bar!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Polo
Hotel Palazzo Barbarigo Sul Canal Grande
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Palazzo Stern
Hotel Palazzo Stern
#24 of 386 in Venice
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel L'Orologio
#23 of 386 in Venice
693 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Maria Adele
Ca' Maria Adele
#7 of 386 in Venice
638 reviews
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#10 of 386 in Venice
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo

Property: Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
Address: San Marco 3878/b, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Venice
#14 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#18 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#48 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing on the Grand Canal, the Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo is the first hotel to have a pedestrian entrance to the Grand Canal, in addition to direct access by boat. "Casa Tito", occupied in part by Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo, was rebuilt in 1954 by architect Angel Scattolin with columns, Corinthian capitals, door mouldings, corbels and pillars and a large number of original paintings illustrating the joyous Venetian life of the late nineteenth century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Sant`Angelo Sul Canal Grande Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing