We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great but....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
Ranked #26 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great but....”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent location, right next to San Angelo ferry stop. Got upgraded to junior suite so the room was spacious! Nice room and very new toilet facilities. Nice Jacuzzi in room too unfortunately it's just good for one person. Only drawback is they charge €3 per hour for WiFi.... for this room rate it's really unnecessary! Also there's some stinky smell from the toilet area so you have to keep your toilet lid close all the time... But the hotel is still great overall and we would recommend to friends.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    151
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
125
481
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Short Hills
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My family of 5 enjoyed a wonderful 3 night stay at the Palazzo Sant'Angelo in early March. The hotel is located on the Grande Canal tucked away from the busier areas on the canal yet within walking distance of everything. The staff was lovely especially Marco and were very helpful in making dinner reservations and travel arrangements to Murano and Burano-small islands outside of Venice. Our rooms were spacious and even though we did not have direct canal views you could still see the canal and enjoy the location. Breakfast was good and served in a lovely room off the lobby. They also have a wonderful bar where you could stop and have appetizers and drinks. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mou25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We were upgraded on our room and had a lovely spacious suite on the back of the hotel. Our only complaint was a stray mosquito which got in but we couldn't blame the hotel for that. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate and all in all this hotel made our holiday memorable. We would return anytime.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel in December 2013. As we were coming to the UK, we decided to fly to Venice for a three day mini vacation. We read all the reviews before settling on this hotel, which seemed like a great choice. We were not disappointed!! The location is fantastic as it is right on the Grand Canal, or as they say in Venice Canal Grande, and only a few steps from the public boat dock. When we arrived we were greeted very warmly. We asked if it might be possible to be upgraded, as was suggested in one of the reviews and we were informed that we had already been upgraded to a room on the Canal Grande! We were quite pleased! A hotel staff person took us to our room and took the time to show us around the room and explain how everything worked. The view from our room was one of the highlights of our trip!

The next day we headed down for a wonderful breakfast with lots of choices. Being vegetarians, there is often limited choices. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and friendly.

As mentioned above, the location is wonderful. It is only a 20 minute walk, maximum, to the Doges Palace, meandering through the little plazas along the way. It took us about 20 minutes to walk to the Rialto Bridge, and to the Guggenheim Museum.

We also had free wi-fi, which seems to not always be the case from the reviews we read. Overall we were EXTREMELY pleased with all the amenities, as well as the wonderful staff. Further, being a gay couple, we are always a little bit apprehensive, but we felt totally welcomed and at ease.

As the saying goes always leave wanting more. We are definitely want to see more of Venice, have more food, more wine, more of everything. We highly recommend this hotel, and when we visit Venice in the future, we will stay there again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Johanne-Pascale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile


It took a good few weeks to chose this hotel from location, trip advisor comments and cost, etc.

Ok so Venice is expensive more than London so expect a premium for this trip.

High end hotel but worth every penny with luxury surroundings of fabric covered walls in our Junior suite room 122. Over looking pleasant courtyard.

Breakfast included but internet not, thankfully Marco on front desk gave us free wi-fi card for the duration of our stay as I did say really? Due to the expense of the trip I thought it was to be included so again most thankful for the freebie! Just one point for others you can only use this card on one device as we had three but again was given an extra wi-fi card or free for our iPad.

This hotel is great for water bus stop at less than 30 seconds walk from entrance. It is also perfect for centre at around 20mins but can be easier lost due to phone location not always working.

Only downside is next to hotel is a building being renovated and another one at back also so works start from 8am up-to 6pm and was even working on a Saturday so in between our trips with wanting a little snooze with was not always possible due to drilling right on our bedroom walk. I would say this is going to last at least 6 months!

If you ask for a room away from the building site side maybe better but hotel can't guarantee this. If your out for most of the day then don't let this stop you from staying here as it's a grown up hotel and with our 6 days here there were no kids but again can't guarantee this!

Overall would come back here again and recommend it.


Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank dpimperium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Myself and my partner stayed at this hotel at the begining of February and we had an amazing stay. The hotel was extremely quiet over this period (with it being low season) but was a great time to visit Venice
We were kindly upgraded to a junior suite with canal views, the suite was extremely spacious and very clean I would recommend paying to upgrade to the canal view rooms as the hotel has such a prime location on the Grand Canal and adds to the romance of Venice. The staff are very courteous and helpful, reception staff are always on hand to assist you and provided us with a brilliant map of Venice to help us get around and restaurant recommendations to suit our budget.
Breakfast is served in a pretty breakfast room, you have a choice of both continental and a small variety of cooked food.

The hotel is in a great location, on the Grand Canal. Approximately 10 -15 mins walk to the Rialto Bridge, just a little longer to get to St Marks square through the pretty streets. Plenty of restaurants within a short walking distance from the hotel. Supermarket also nearby down one of the little streets.

Own jetty so perfect if travelling by private water taxi.

A fantastic hotel and I certainly wouldnt hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Venice for a romantic getaway. I would certainly love to return back there. Fantastic Service provided by the staff at this hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite with Canal Views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Sometimes you like the room of a hotel, sometimes the food. These were all great at the Palazzo but the 5 stars is for the service. Arrived at night and were told the times of the "aqua alta" and supplied with wellies! Fantastic reception staff, very helpful and spoke good English. Great view of the canal and right next to water taxi jetty. I would happily return in the future. Grazie!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BigPapaSmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palazzo_Sant_Angelo, Manager at Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear BigPapaSmurf,
thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at Palazzo Sant'Angelo sul Canal Grande. We are delighted that overall you enjoyed the service you received and the location itself. Your comments have been shared with the reception staff and we were thrilled to learn we exceeded your expectations.
We do hope that you will come and stay with us again soon!
Warmest regards,
Nicola Cernison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Polo
Hotel Palazzo Barbarigo Sul Canal Grande
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Palazzo Stern
Hotel Palazzo Stern
#24 of 386 in Venice
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel L'Orologio
#23 of 386 in Venice
690 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Maria Adele
Ca' Maria Adele
#7 of 386 in Venice
638 reviews
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#10 of 386 in Venice
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo

Property: Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
Address: San Marco 3878/b, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Venice
#14 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#18 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#48 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing on the Grand Canal, the Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo is the first hotel to have a pedestrian entrance to the Grand Canal, in addition to direct access by boat. "Casa Tito", occupied in part by Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo, was rebuilt in 1954 by architect Angel Scattolin with columns, Corinthian capitals, door mouldings, corbels and pillars and a large number of original paintings illustrating the joyous Venetian life of the late nineteenth century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Sant`Angelo Sul Canal Grande Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing