We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Venetian Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Locanda Sant'Agostin
Ranked #100 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Venetian Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

There are countless number of hotels in Venice and choosing from the thousands was very difficult, however, I am so glad we chose to stay at Locanda Sant'Agostin. The hotel gave us very clear directions on how to get there prior to our arrival, and if you follow the instructions, you will easily locate the hotel. The room was very spacious for Italian standards, and everything was in good working order. I really liked the 'Venetian' touch applied everywhere in the hotel - from the reception room to breakfast room to the guest rooms. It really made you feel like you were in a different world. (And to me Venice is one of the most unique cities in the world) The best part of the hotel however was the customer service. It was outstanding. They were always willing to chat to you about your day, what you have seen, provide good recommendations and help in any way possible. The hotel is located in a less touristy part of town, which gave the place a more genuine touch as well. The only downside of this hotel was not being able to pay for our 2 night stay with our credit card. They only allowed credit card payments for a min 3 night stay. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this hotel to others planning on going to Venice and feel that it was good value for money given it is Venice!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    599
    223
    39
    19
    6
See reviews for
170
473
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We arrived in Venice by train from Rome. The hotel had sent us directions for getting to the hotel, but the young lady at the information booth told us to get off the boat at a different stop, so we did. Quite frankly, I don't think it would have mattered where we got off the boat because we got lost. Venice is a labyrinth within a maze--half the streets have no street signs and the ones that do aren't on the maps! They told us it was a ten minute walk from the boat stop to the hotel--it took us almost 3 hours, dragging our luggage up and down stairs of multiple bridges. I wish we had just arranged for the private taxi boat--the stop was literally ten steps from the hotel, which we discovered when we left, because there was no way we were dragging all that luggage all over the city again!
Having said that, the hotel was great! You do have to climb a long staircase to reach the hotel, but once inside it's a gem. This was the only hotel where we were offered our choice of two rooms--we chose the one that seemed most private. The room was beautiful and very clean. There are only 7 rooms, I believe, in the whole hotel and they all open into the breakfast area. Breakfast was included in the room price. There were numerous people working the desk at different times and different days--we were there 4 nights and I counted at least 5 different people. But they were all helpful and pleasant and tried to do their best to show you how to get where you wanted to go. I have no idea what our view was--there were heavy shutters over the window. We didn't open them because we were mainly only there in the late evening and to sleep and when we checked in we were cautioned about the mosquitos. Bring your own hair dryer if you can--the one in the bathroom was just a hose with a nozzle on the end. That was really the only negative about our room--everything else was good and we slept very comfortably.

Room Tip: Hope that they aren't full so you get to look at the rooms and choose which one you'd prefer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adulttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

I love Locanda Sant´Agostin hotel, service is wonderful.Location is adorable , as a medieval adventure. Eugenia, Emanuele, Leonardo and Federico are very good supporting their guests.Hope to return next year.

Room Tip: This hotel is (inside) a little old palace style, in middle of a medieval city .There is a good room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, TX
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

The hotel did an excellent job of emailing us with information, directions and how best to get there. We took route 1 Vaporetto from the Venice St. Lucia station and got off at San Stae. But that was the last time we got off that stop to get to the hotel. Partly it was because of how lost we got (late night to top it) getting from there to the hotel and carrying our luggage over bridges. However, the more appropriate reason is that the hotel is so centrally located that it is almost the same distance from any of the stops on the island! We typically walked to Rialto or Ferrovia, depending on the direction. On our way back we almost always took San Toma and walked from there.

The free breakfast in the hotel was nice and it really helped. They had excellent restaurants in and around the hotel. They were also extremely reasonably priced compared to the restaurants in touristy places like St. Mark's square. We used the Vaporetto for all our travel (we took the 3-day pass). The internet connection was a little patchy in the room. But we were also told of some cable issues between Mestre and Venice. It was a little weird that you had to return the safety box keys to the hotel when you step out. Of course all our things were safe, but they could have let us take that key.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lambda_by_mu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Very nice, quiet hotel about 12 minutes from Ferrovia or Piazzale Roma. Staff very helpful and friendly. Some excellent local restaurants - ask the desk for advice. The room was quiet and very clean. There is one flight of stairs up to the main level but the desk staff will help you if required. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller3823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Nice small hotel, in a quiet neighbourhood not far (around 15-20' walking) from St.Marks Square, and even closer to other places as Rialto.
The room was big (it was a triple), comfortable and decorated with good taste. The view is nothing special, though, just to a narrow street.
The service was excellent. The recepcionist was extremely nice, taking his time to tell us all the places recommended for a visit. The same with the lady serving the breakfast, she was really attentive.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaFaldriqueraVacia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel in the beginning of May.We have never been before in such nice place. Occupation is near to the Station, walking take 10 minute, if not getting lost. Furnishings wonderful. Rooms are very silent. Bed is comfortable. Bath is super too. In shot, It is real boutique hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garant1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Al Mascaron Ridente
Hotel Al Mascaron Ridente
#38 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Tiziano
Hotel Tiziano
#72 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
A Tribute To Music
A Tribute To Music
#80 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#52 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#138 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Sant'Agostin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Sant'Agostin

Property: Locanda Sant'Agostin
Address: S Polo 2344 | Campo Sant'Agostin, 30125 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#63 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#72 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Sant'Agostin 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Locanda Sant'Agostin is located in the geographical center of the city at just 5-10 minutes walk from every interest point; from here it is not necesary to take the expensive waterbus: an easy walk bring you everywhere. The Locanda is situated in an authentic, lively district that is home totypical trattorias, traditional "bacari", well-known restaurants, goldsmiths' workshops, wine bars and artisan's workshops.This district is flanked by several cafes and typical "bacari", which serve the traditional "Spritz" aperitif. The elegant Locanda Sant'Agostin is located in the rooms of the Piano Nobile of a Sixteenth Century patrician palazzo, and is the result of careful restoration work. Finesse and intimacy can be seen in every detail: the parquet flooring with its warm colours, the Murano glass, the stucco cornices and the leaded glass.Staying in one of Venice's Locanda means choosing an intimate and friendly ambience, without compromising on style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Locanda Sant'Agostin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Sant Agostin Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing