We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely weekend...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Locanda Sant'Agostin
Ranked #100 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stayed here with a co-worker for a weekend to tour Venice after spending a week on business in Milan. We got a bit lost getting from the train station to the hotel in the dark, but once we found the hotel we were HAPPY! It was clean, the room was large, the beds were comfortable, and the shower was really nice and hot and powerful. The noise proofing in the hotel is excellent - we thought we were the only ones there until we found the breakfast area full in the morning. The breakfast was nothing special but good - croissants, yogurt, coffee, juice. The location was great. We were able to wander out to neighborhood squares both mornings and drink cappuccino with locals and then the walks to all of the different sites was pleasant. Only negatives were that the wifi didn't work very well (low signal) and that once checked out, the bathroom in the reception area was not really set up for guest use (storage closet). March is THE time of year to visit Venice - lovely weather and no lines! For food, I highly recommend pizza at OKE and anything at Impronpta Cafe and Restaurant - yum... I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SillySally14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    223
    38
    19
    6
See reviews for
170
471
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We spent a fantastic week in Venice and at this really great hotel. From the moment we arrived to the last minute the staff were attentive, courteous and kind--nothing was too much trouble. Room was lovely and bigger than we were expecting. Breakfast was good and set us up for a busy day's walking. The hotel is centrally located and once you find it you are able to get to everywhere with ease.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Cumnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed in this delightful hotel for 5 nights and we loved it. The staff were cheerful and always on hand to help and offer advice or information. The room was clean and comfortable and in perfect harmony with the building and the location is ideal. We are regulars to Venice and have been for 40 years and we were delighted to find this gem in an area where restaurants are better and the nights are quieter. Ideal in every way.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stytamorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, great price and great location. Would suggested this hotel to others. Lovely breakfast and friendly staff. Shower was a bit funny in room 105 and leaked onto floor due to seal on shower screen. Everything else was great. Venice is amazing and this hotel is right in the centre. 10 mins walk from bus/train station and 10 mins walk to Rialto bridge.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stewlufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

I couldn't not have asked for anything more, when we arrived for our short honeymoon in Venice I was nervous as we previously book a hotel and when we read the reviews we cancelled straight away and re booked here....when we arrived we where greeted by a lovely Italian woman yes her English was not fluent but she tried her best, she showed us to our room and OMG it was HUGE bigger then our studio flat in London! The room was spacious and clean! Because this hotel is set off the beaten track it also very quiet at night which we were grateful for esp in carnival! The staff here are SUPER friendly and attended to all our needs we even got an extra blanket when they realised that we were cold as we used what we thought was a spare blanket and the next day when we came in the lovely Italian woman cranked our heating up and gave us extra covers! Every morning she would get us a breakfast tray ready also! The staff her make you feel so welcome almost like family! Yes there is no room service but your room is cleaned daily and you get fresh towels daily just not clean sheets! I can not stress to you how AWESOME this place is!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleNatzSnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed here for our first 3 nights in Italy. The room was clean, and very true to the photos. We stayed in the room with the "balcony over the canal." The balcony was actually over a restaurant area next to a canal, and could barely fit a chair. I was one of those people that needed to stay with a view of the canal, but others are right: you spend the entire day walking around the canals, you don't need the pay for one outside your window. The breakfast was lovely, and the waitress was a joy. Very friendly and funny. Location was great, away from the commotion of the Rialto and St. Marcus Square, but a short walk to these areas. We were able to walk around every neighborhood of Venice from this location, and it was nice to not have to carry luggage far from the train station. Maps on their website were very helpful for finding this place in the dark! Would recommend, although a little pricey--everything in Venice is!

Room Tip: Skip the balcony over the canal. It was a nice view, but could have done without.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NikkiZ10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We just recently stayed in this bed & breakfast for 3 nights and the staff are very helpful especially Rolando & Manuel. They will go the extra mile to help you out and give directions to where you want to go. Their breakfast especially the croisants are delivered fresh every morning. They are near the San Toma vaporetti stop which is very ideal. Rialto bridge is only about a 10 minute walk and San Marco about a 15 minute walk.

Room Tip: If you are staying more than 2 nights, buy the unlimited 2 day vaporetti ticket that will take you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BES711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Al Mascaron Ridente
Hotel Al Mascaron Ridente
#40 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Tiziano
Hotel Tiziano
#75 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
A Tribute To Music
A Tribute To Music
#80 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#52 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#141 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Sant'Agostin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Sant'Agostin

Property: Locanda Sant'Agostin
Address: S Polo 2344 | Campo Sant'Agostin, 30125 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#63 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#72 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Sant'Agostin 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Locanda Sant'Agostin is located in the geographical center of the city at just 5-10 minutes walk from every interest point; from here it is not necesary to take the expensive waterbus: an easy walk bring you everywhere. The Locanda is situated in an authentic, lively district that is home totypical trattorias, traditional "bacari", well-known restaurants, goldsmiths' workshops, wine bars and artisan's workshops.This district is flanked by several cafes and typical "bacari", which serve the traditional "Spritz" aperitif. The elegant Locanda Sant'Agostin is located in the rooms of the Piano Nobile of a Sixteenth Century patrician palazzo, and is the result of careful restoration work. Finesse and intimacy can be seen in every detail: the parquet flooring with its warm colours, the Murano glass, the stucco cornices and the leaded glass.Staying in one of Venice's Locanda means choosing an intimate and friendly ambience, without compromising on style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Locanda Sant'Agostin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Sant Agostin Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing