We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Locanda Sant'Agostin
Ranked #115 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Should have a been a great location. But our room was over a bar/restaurant. No AC, so we had to open the windows for fresh air. But the eternal noise and cigarette smoke was brutal. Maybe a different room would have been quieter?

The desk staff was great. Helpful and knowledgeable.

Breakfast was pretty bad compared to our other stays in Rome and Florence.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Christian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 909 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stayed here with a co-worker for a weekend to tour Venice after spending a week on business in Milan. We got a bit lost getting from the train station to the hotel in the dark, but once we found the hotel we were HAPPY! It was clean, the room was large, the beds were comfortable, and the shower was really nice and hot and powerful. The noise proofing in the hotel is excellent - we thought we were the only ones there until we found the breakfast area full in the morning. The breakfast was nothing special but good - croissants, yogurt, coffee, juice. The location was great. We were able to wander out to neighborhood squares both mornings and drink cappuccino with locals and then the walks to all of the different sites was pleasant. Only negatives were that the wifi didn't work very well (low signal) and that once checked out, the bathroom in the reception area was not really set up for guest use (storage closet). March is THE time of year to visit Venice - lovely weather and no lines! For food, I highly recommend pizza at OKE and anything at Impronpta Cafe and Restaurant - yum... I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SillySally14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We spent a fantastic week in Venice and at this really great hotel. From the moment we arrived to the last minute the staff were attentive, courteous and kind--nothing was too much trouble. Room was lovely and bigger than we were expecting. Breakfast was good and set us up for a busy day's walking. The hotel is centrally located and once you find it you are able to get to everywhere with ease.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed in this delightful hotel for 5 nights and we loved it. The staff were cheerful and always on hand to help and offer advice or information. The room was clean and comfortable and in perfect harmony with the building and the location is ideal. We are regulars to Venice and have been for 40 years and we were delighted to find this gem in an area where restaurants are better and the nights are quieter. Ideal in every way.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stytamorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, great price and great location. Would suggested this hotel to others. Lovely breakfast and friendly staff. Shower was a bit funny in room 105 and leaked onto floor due to seal on shower screen. Everything else was great. Venice is amazing and this hotel is right in the centre. 10 mins walk from bus/train station and 10 mins walk to Rialto bridge.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Stewlufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I couldn't not have asked for anything more, when we arrived for our short honeymoon in Venice I was nervous as we previously book a hotel and when we read the reviews we cancelled straight away and re booked here....when we arrived we where greeted by a lovely Italian woman yes her English was not fluent but she tried her best, she showed us to our room and OMG it was HUGE bigger then our studio flat in London! The room was spacious and clean! Because this hotel is set off the beaten track it also very quiet at night which we were grateful for esp in carnival! The staff here are SUPER friendly and attended to all our needs we even got an extra blanket when they realised that we were cold as we used what we thought was a spare blanket and the next day when we came in the lovely Italian woman cranked our heating up and gave us extra covers! Every morning she would get us a breakfast tray ready also! The staff her make you feel so welcome almost like family! Yes there is no room service but your room is cleaned daily and you get fresh towels daily just not clean sheets! I can not stress to you how AWESOME this place is!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleNatzSnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed here for our first 3 nights in Italy. The room was clean, and very true to the photos. We stayed in the room with the "balcony over the canal." The balcony was actually over a restaurant area next to a canal, and could barely fit a chair. I was one of those people that needed to stay with a view of the canal, but others are right: you spend the entire day walking around the canals, you don't need the pay for one outside your window. The breakfast was lovely, and the waitress was a joy. Very friendly and funny. Location was great, away from the commotion of the Rialto and St. Marcus Square, but a short walk to these areas. We were able to walk around every neighborhood of Venice from this location, and it was nice to not have to carry luggage far from the train station. Maps on their website were very helpful for finding this place in the dark! Would recommend, although a little pricey--everything in Venice is!

Room Tip: Skip the balcony over the canal. It was a nice view, but could have done without.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank NikkiZ10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Relais Venezia
Relais Venezia
#105 of 385 in Venice
530 reviews
San Polo
Ca' San Polo
Ca' San Polo
#170 of 385 in Venice
434 reviews
San Marco
Bel Sito e Berlino
Bel Sito e Berlino
#72 of 385 in Venice
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Polo
"Antica Locanda Sturion" Residenza d'Epoca
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Castello
Nuovo Teson
Nuovo Teson
#148 of 385 in Venice
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Sant'Agostin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Sant'Agostin

Address: S Polo 2344 | Campo Sant'Agostin, 30125 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Venice
#62 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £65 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Sant'Agostin 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Locanda Sant'Agostin is located in the geographical center of the city at just 5-10 minutes walk from every interest point; from here it is not necesary to take the expensive waterbus: an easy walk bring you everywhere. The Locanda is situated in an authentic, lively district that is home totypical trattorias, traditional "bacari", well-known restaurants, goldsmiths' workshops, wine bars and artisan's workshops.This district is flanked by several cafes and typical "bacari", which serve the traditional "Spritz" aperitif. The elegant Locanda Sant'Agostin is located in the rooms of the Piano Nobile of a Sixteenth Century patrician palazzo, and is the result of careful restoration work. Finesse and intimacy can be seen in every detail: the parquet flooring with its warm colours, the Murano glass, the stucco cornices and the leaded glass.Staying in one of Venice's Locanda means choosing an intimate and friendly ambience, without compromising on style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Locanda Sant'Agostin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Sant Agostin Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing