We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another pleasant trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Locanda Sant'Agostin
Ranked #115 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We returned to Venice for a nights stay and decided to come back to this hotel as it gave us all we needed. We arrived and one of the brothers that own it met us and again were lovely and charming to our children. We had a spacious family room which was very comfortable. We. Asked for a recommendation for dinner as we had received no reply to our requests to a booking and were sent to a simple but lovely restaurant in San Polo Piazza where our children played hide and seek after dinner. Perfect. The next morning I hadn't realised breakfast finished at 9.30 and we came out at 10.00. The waitress appeared a little grumpy but she still served us which she did not have to do and we were most grateful. It is not a big hotel. It only has a handful of rooms and the tables for breakfast are in the same room where you arrive. However if you want a reasonable priced, comfortable decent hotel that is in easy access of the train staton and the grand canal then this ticks the boxes.

Room Tip: 102 great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 900 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Very friendly and welcoming. Great location in easy walking distance to main tourist spots. Breakfast a little frugal but fine for the price - very good value overall. Decor and bathroom quite dated but very clean which is what matters! Very quiet, even in the room we were staying in over the bar/restaurant below.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGoldCaution
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Only seven rooms- very quiet with double windows in a very secluded part of the city but close to the Frari. Very kind staff, and extremely comfortable rooms- almost like a modest Venetian palazzo inside. Murano glass chandeliers in the rooms.

Room Tip: Even the rooms that are directly off the breakfase/reception space are quiet. We stayed in one of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cirekn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stayed for a week in May. Exceptional little hotel, very friendly people. My room was large and really nice. Double glazed window, absolutely quiet. Very comfortable bed. Large and well-designed bathroom. Tasty breakfast, including really nice fresh pastry and fruit. Eugenia makes excellent coffee. Everyone is very friendly. I received plenty of help and whenever I asked for an advice regarding Venetian attractions or the best ways to get to any point in the city. It is a small hotel, just a few rooms, so you get very personal attention.

Very convenient location, roughly mid-way between the train station and the bridge of Rialto (which is the focal point of the city). It takes about 10 minutes to walk from the station to the hotel. The same from the hotel to Rialto. The location is nice and quiet. They email you a map which clearly marks the way to the hotel, should you choose to walk from the station. You should definitely stick to the recommended route, otherwise it is easy to get lost.

Locanda Sant'Agostin is a very good base for exploring Venice. There are several must-see attractions in the immediate surroundings of the hotel, especially the church of Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari and Scuola Grande di San Rocco.

The staff's recommendations regarding local restaurants were spot on. I especailly liked the place in Campo San Polo, they serve simple and delicious home-style food.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Locanda Sant'Agostin and would definitely recommend it to anyone who plans to spend a few days exploring the city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Silver325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed for a week in early July, on a pre-honeymoon of sorts. The staff was very friendly, earnest and helpful. The room was clean and cozy. The location was great for all kinds of Venice wanderings.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank romy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The staff make this hotel they very helpful and always smiling. It's in a great location for walking to the main attractions. When we booked we got an extremely useful and welcoming email with how to get to the hotel and additional information.

The rooms were clean and pleasantly decorated. The bathroom had a good, powerful shower and again was clean.

There are a lot of hotels of choose from in Venice, but we found a nice one which more than anything else we thought was well priced and provided good value. Definitely one we would recommend

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travellingcouple24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

A beautiful boutique hotel in a converted monastery. We had emailed with questions about the beds and they responded promptly and had our room arranged as we requested. We were late getting there ( navigating Venetian streets) and they called us by name as if they had been waiting up for us. The rooms were immaculate, beautifully furnished and had king sized beds. The owners and their staff were always on hand to greet or answer questions. The breakfast was so so but there was plenty of it and each cup of coffee was made to order. We highly recommend it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pharmwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Polo
Ca' San Polo
Ca' San Polo
#171 of 385 in Venice
430 reviews
Castello
Relais Venezia
Relais Venezia
#106 of 385 in Venice
521 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Salvador
Hotel San Salvador
#97 of 385 in Venice
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
San Marco
Bel Sito e Berlino
Bel Sito e Berlino
#73 of 385 in Venice
749 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Al Mascaron Ridente
Hotel Al Mascaron Ridente
#46 of 385 in Venice
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Sant'Agostin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Sant'Agostin

Address: S Polo 2344 | Campo Sant'Agostin, 30125 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#62 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#71 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £65 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Sant'Agostin 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Locanda Sant'Agostin is located in the geographical center of the city at just 5-10 minutes walk from every interest point; from here it is not necesary to take the expensive waterbus: an easy walk bring you everywhere. The Locanda is situated in an authentic, lively district that is home totypical trattorias, traditional "bacari", well-known restaurants, goldsmiths' workshops, wine bars and artisan's workshops.This district is flanked by several cafes and typical "bacari", which serve the traditional "Spritz" aperitif. The elegant Locanda Sant'Agostin is located in the rooms of the Piano Nobile of a Sixteenth Century patrician palazzo, and is the result of careful restoration work. Finesse and intimacy can be seen in every detail: the parquet flooring with its warm colours, the Murano glass, the stucco cornices and the leaded glass.Staying in one of Venice's Locanda means choosing an intimate and friendly ambience, without compromising on style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Locanda Sant'Agostin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Sant Agostin Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing