We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of Both Worlds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Beatrice
Ranked #252 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed 23 August 2010

This was our second stay at Hotel Villa Beatrice and we enjoyed it immensely. The villa feels more like a private home than an hotel. Rooms are individually furnished and decorated, while art works throughout the hotel add to its charm. The welcoming proprietor lives in a flat above the hotel and is on hand for assistance, if required. We found service to be discreet and efficient.

Our room was a good size with a spare single bed, wardrobe, desk and chairs. The room was fully air-conditioned and also had a ceiling fan, opening windows and adjustable shutters, so it was comfortable in all climatic conditions. The spacious private bathroom was well-equipped and had its own opening window.

We initially chose the hotel for its location on the Lido as we were travelling by car and preferred to park the car at the hotel rather than in a remote car park. However, we soon found the location's chief benefit to be the ability to enjoy a beach holiday and a city break simultaneously. There are both a managed beach (deck chairs, restaurant etc) and undeveloped beaches within easy walking distance of the hotel and, even closer, a pizzaria and a direct (privately operated) ferry to Zattare in Venice.

At the hotel, we enjoyed continental bufffet breakfast in the private, enclosed, garden, which was also perfect for relaxing and sun-bathing. We took advantage of the hotel's bicycles to visit other parts of the Lido and purchased three-day passes, giving unlimited use of Venice's public transport, for trips further afield. These included travel on buses from the hotel to the Lido's main boat station and waterborne transport to all parts of Venice. Night services on both the boats and the buses enabled us to enjoy Venice's night life before returning to the tranquillity of our hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dampsquib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 47 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2010

We arrived weary, early in the day. There was confusion beyond the hotel's control over our reservation dates, but the hotel operators did not let the issues get in the way of welcoming us and giving us great service. They adjusted their schedule to accomodate us, and from the moment we arrived, we felt welcomed and comfortable.
The rooms are comfortable and clearly maintained by people who care. Breakfast was consistently fresh, delicious, and shared with a smile. Don't miss the home-made jams and jellies--the fruit comes right out of the courtyard. And that courtyard--terrific place to gather for a drink, to take a nap, or to play with the ancient little Tutle, Mpouffi, who summers on the Lido with Beatrice and company.
We enjoyed everything about our stay there--from great sheets, towels, provisions to free bicycles and guidance to relax around the Lido.
The pictures on the web page for the hotel don't come close to doing this place justice. It is a quite oasis amid a lovely section of the Lido...it is at once remote and amid all the ammentities and activities you need--beach is just a half km away and is open to the public--rare in Lido.
The hotel is pleasantly appointed with family heirlooms, family art (quite good, by the way), and modern conveniences. All the graciousness of Italy is alive at Villa Beatrice.
Places like this are few and far between. We were delighted to land in this enchanted spot and plan to return often....all of the value a family needs with all of the charm of the layers of Venice and the Lido.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SShiflet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

Don't get me wrong - the service here was nice however, what was descibed as pretty and charming was not quite true. The directions we received didn't properly describe just how far we were from Venice. It took 40 minutes each time we wanted to go to Venice's main square. After a packed bus trip and a boat ride it was a bif much. Make sure to check bus timetables if you plan to stay in Venice for a late dinner. We thought we had missed the last bus around midnight and luckily I jumped on the road and hailed the very last bus to Alberoni. It is a loooong walk. Our room was not properly cleaned and the balcony was very dirty. We found empty plastic bottles under the bed and cupboard. The outside area was overgrown - nothing like the picture and the area around the villa is dirty and run down. You need to be prepared to go and get dinner in Lido or Venice. We met a great couple while in Venice who informed us that they get accommodation in Venice for the same price so it seems a bit overpriced for the service and accommodation you receive. Also, the linen could be updated and the bathroom is old and run down.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlickMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

This was our first visit to Italy/Venice and we felt very happy that we selected this hotel. The rate we got was very good compared to other villa in Lido/Venice and the service was very very good. The breakfast in the morning is a treat, plus if you like cats, there is a guy called Spartako, he is playful and a joy to play to start your morning. It is a distance from Lido (Elisbetta - main junction in Lido), but worth it. The transportation was so convenient, it really did not bother us. We loved taking the bus. The restaurant/golf course and the friendly people of Alberoni, just want to say we had a blast staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spartako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2009

We second time staying at this hotel. Villa Beatrice can it therefore recommend as a beautiful place. Relaxed and quiet atmosphere. We'll certainly stay at Villa Beatrice again, because it is a marvellous place!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bartik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

The Hotel Villa Beatrice was the perfect place for us, because we wanted both a good public beach nearby and proximity to Venice. The travel to and from Venice by bus and vaporetto was easy and pleasant, even welcome after the bustle of the city. And it was regular and always on time. The hotel is clean, bright, quiet, and Signora Beatrice is the ideal hostess in all ways. We plan to go back, and recommend it highly to others.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dick43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

it's rare to find an Italian hotel with a similar sense of esthetics - the interior is decorated with original paintings mainly by Alvise Grandese, a contemporary Venetian painter of international fame, the rooms are decorated partly with an impressive collection of molluscs, the garden with its very old turtle and plenty of trees invites for a charming rest in an undisturbed atmosphere. I know Hotel Villa Beatrice from many stays since 1984 and can it therefore recommend as a good place for Venetian mid term tourists.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtv55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Orio
Hotel Villa Orio
#29 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
113 reviews
5.7 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
571 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Sorriso
Hotel Sorriso
#16 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
384 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel La Meridiana
Hotel La Meridiana
#24 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
177 reviews
4.4 mi away
Rivamare Hotel
Rivamare Hotel
#331 of 499 in City of Venice
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Beatrice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Beatrice

Address: Strada Dei Villini 4 | Venice Lido - Alberoni, 30126 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #252 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £45 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Beatrice 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Villa Beatrice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beatrice Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing