We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alloggi Gerotto Calderan
Nearby Hotels
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel(Venice)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
61
147
81
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
147
81
10
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Great value for money, the room was big and spotless, as was the bathroom. The location was fantastic, on the island itself just minutes walk from the train station. Staff were friendly and there was wifi in the room, would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank OliviaW94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The hotel had a great location, and was very accessible from the train and bus stations. While we booked a shared bathroom, we ended up being the only ones using it! The reception was opened till 2am and was always very helpful with any of our concerns. The accommodation was simple but clean, and we also received 50% off breakfast in the cafe next door.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fifig7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Good location - it's on the island itself, and is only a 5 minute walk from the train station, and a 10 minute walk from the bus park. It takes a while to get to areas such as St Mark's, but walking through Venice is half the fun.
The room we were given was very basic, but all we expected for the price. The floor was a little dirty and we seemed to start being bitten by some sort of insect during our stay. Our room also had a nice view of Campo San Geremia and its big (and often noisy) bell tower. We had a sink in our room, and our private bathroom was a short walk down the corridor. However this was the smallest bathroom we had ever seen. It was possible to poo, brush your teeth and shower at the same time...
WiFi was non existent - our phones picked up accommodation's WiFi signal, but would never connect. We were never given the username/password, and when asked were just told "1234". Helpful. This was not the code. Fortunately, Venice has a magical in built WiFi that is free to use for a day, so we weren't completely devoid of internet. Also the key card system needed for electricity in the room and to open our toilet was cryptic at best. It's like a real life game of The Cube. We had to whip the card out of the electricity slot, run to the bathroom to open it, and sprint back to the room before the lights went out.
They gave us a card that enabled 50% discounts at breakfast in the adjacent cafe. They had the best chocolate croissants we had ever eaten in our whole lives ever! Apart from that it was just good.
At the end of the day, it's only somewhere to sleep in one of the most beautiful cities in the world, so the averageness of the facilities is negated by its surroundings.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

It is a bit difficult to take your lugagge in Venice, so Alloggi Gerotto Calderan is very close to train station and bus stop. The room included private bath room. It is clean and tidy. The light in room is too dim, it is not good to me for reading. The staff are excellent, they recommend me some good restaurant with fair price food.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Good location (by the train station and off a main road.) Rooms are small and internet is barely working in the rooms BUT worth the money if you are on a tight budget. Curfew at 1am sucked one night but was mostly okay for the other nights. Office is in separate building than we stayed but the property felt secure and management was very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews