We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
£99
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
JuliaGulia2415
Rome

Average

Review of Hotel Airone
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Sept 2016
Check in is down the road at another hotel, staff there are friendly and are willing to help. The walk to the Airone was short but a lot of steps to get to the room, no option of using an elevator which would be hard for older people or persons who can't carry their bags on their own. Very close to the train station. The room was average, very old as is everything in Venice, shower has mold. Air conditioned however doesn't work that great. We stayed for only one night and I don't think I would have liked to stayed for any more. I would liken this more to a back packing place than a hotel.
Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£410
  • Expedia.com
    £410
  • Vio.com
    £396
  • Hotels.com
    £410
0.2 miles from Hotel Airone
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Booking.com
£352
  • Hotels.com
    £352
  • Official Website
    £299
  • Expedia.com
    £352
0.6 miles from Hotel Airone
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£466
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £466
  • ZenHotels.com
    £411
  • Expedia.com
    £466
0.5 miles from Hotel Airone
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£245
  • Hotels.com
    £265
  • Official Website
    £223
  • Expedia.com
    £266
0.5 miles from Hotel Airone
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£370
  • Hotels.com
    £406
  • Vio.com
    £317
  • Expedia.com
    £372
0.8 miles from Hotel Airone
Free Wifi
Restaurant
BBIT
£125
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
0.1 miles from Hotel Airone
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£323
  • Official Hotel Site
    £283
  • Priceline
    £229
  • Expedia.com
    £323
0.7 miles from Hotel Airone
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£356
  • Hilton
    £356
  • Expedia.com
    £356
  • Hotels.com
    £356
0.8 miles from Hotel Airone
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
£408
  • Hotels.com
    £408
  • Vio.com
    £376
  • Official Hotel Site
    £389
1.1 miles from Hotel Airone
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£276
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £268
  • Priceline
    £282
  • Hotels.com
    £276
1.2 miles from Hotel Airone
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Venice
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
43
84
115
61
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
84
115
61
97
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights. Location is brilliant as it's right on the Grand Canal opposite Ferrovia boat stop and train station. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. They store your luggage all day before check in and after check out. The rooms are very basic, we had an ensuite shower room which is small. Hairdryers in room and a small TV. Aircon room and clean fresh towels everyday. Breakfast is the normal continental buffet which was nice and was eaten outside the back of the hotel but all the birds around was very off putting.The hotel is good value for money and can be easily found.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dianegB2730BN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Overall this is a classic example of you get what you pay for. The staff is wonderful and very friendly. Having a communal shower isn't too big of a deal and we never had to wait for the toilet. The room itself was okay, we have a few problems with bugs (including a spider that crawled into my luggage), and once we figured out the AC we were okay but it didn't do a great job of keeping the whole room cool, just within five feet of the machine. Also you have to go down a few doors for breakfast and reception, not too big of a deal. This is basically a mix of a hostel and a hotel. If my best friend asked if she should stay there, I would say yes.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was very unwelcoming and the staff are not friendly. The double bed is a king single, even though we had a bathroom we showered in the shared bathroom as our shower was unusable due to bad drainage and not being separate from the rest of the bathroom. The breakfast is inedible and there was pigeons flying onto all of the tables after people had left eating left-overs. Oh and did I mention no power points in the room to charge your camera. The only reason I would give it one star was the good air-conditioning! Overall it ruined Venice for us - if you want to enjoy your time in this beautiful city stay somewhere else!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

The room was OK. Nothing more, nothing less. The reception and breakfast(which was sub-par) was at another hotel (hotel canal), about 20m away. In room 12 there was no cold water, and the shared facilities was horrible (toilets had problem flushing, and not the cleanest). Wifi was available, but expensive (1€ for 1hr or 3€ for 10hr, Per device) and the quality/speed of the wifi was also bad.

The location is good though, close to the trainstation and semi-closo to the guglie waterbus station

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bendikaugustn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews