We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”
Review of Hotel Lisbona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lisbona
Ranked #175 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Hotel located 2 minutes from San Marco square. We were coming from a cruise and then staying in Venice for a few nights so location was ideal as only 5 minutes walk from cruise drop off (blue line). Went for upgraded room on top floor with views of the gondola's. Room was small as was bathroom. 60 steps with suitcases was a tough climb too as no elevators. Breakfast was pleasant. Venice is a stunning city - very romantic. San Marco square is very very expensive (€10.00 for a coke, €13 for a small bottle of beer) so explore the city on foot and some better offers can be found. Pizza and pasta dishes all around the same price away from the square between e10 - e15.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Operations2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is an amazing little hotel stayed for 5 nights celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary -staff were really helpful -rooms although small were well furnished and breakfast was good
It only cost 600 euros for 5 nights -I would definatley recommend this hotel

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cafemambono5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Cute hotel. The most "luxurious" budget hotel we stayed in on our 3 week Italy trip. Very old-timey feeling in the lobby and breakfast room. No wallpaper on the walls, but fabric. Nicely decorated. Friendly staff. There can't be more than 10 or 12 rooms in the hotel? We only stayed for 2 nights. Our first night we were on the top floor but were told we would have to move down a floor the next night. But the first night was an "upgrade." That was okay with us. The front desk gentleman carried up my fiancee's bag up the stairs (no lift at the hotel). Average sized European hotel room, but really nice and clean. The VIEWS are why you come here. All the rooms have a view of a canal right off of the Grand Canal (a hundred feet or so?). Plenty of gondolas and traffic on this waterway. It's great. We had a tiny little balcony. I could sit for hours and just watch the city go by. Breakfast in the morning was in a small little space, but a good breakfast nonetheless. Super convenient location. Just a few minute walk to San Marco. We were moved down to the second floor the next evening. Slightly smaller room. BUT, we still had a balcony. And by that I mean, we actually had THREE balconies next to each other. I think I preferred the smaller room more! The best part was the price. I think we spent $130 a night? Yes, it's pricy, but was one of the cheapest on Expedia for Venice! The hotel RIGHT ACROSS THE SMALL CANAL was a 5-star hotel that started at $700 a night. What could it possibly have that is that much better than this quaint little hotel?! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Lisbona for 4 nights in late July. We were on the 3rd floor (I believe floor 2 in Europe labeling) which meant that we got our exercise walking to our room up the stairs each day! We didn't mind, and we packed in backpacks so it wasn't so hard even with luggage. We were happy to get to our AC at the top though! :)

Our room was tiny, but it was clean and we knew that rooms in Venice are small due to sheer space and old buildings. The hair dryer didn't work very well and I usually just went out in the morning with wet hair. We had a view of the canal and could hear the gondoliers joking around--so fun!

The location was the best part. It was so central, and if we got lost (which we did) all we needed to find was San Marco and then we'd be fine.

Breakfast was what you would expect from a continental breakfast. We usually got a latte in town somewhere because we didn't love the coffee machine at breakfast. But the croissants, meats and cheeses kept us going for a few hours and it was nice not to think about breakfast.

Overall, it was a nice stay! Venice is enchanting and even with several thunderstorms, we still managed to see all of the sights!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank esorensen85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, and although the room was small it was very comfortable.
The bathroom was tiny but had everything we needed - would have been better without the small stool that took up extra room though.
Less than a 5 minute walk to St Mark's Square was brilliant.
We had a room overlooking the canal so had 3 small balconies so we could watch the coming and going of the gondoliers easily, and even a Venetian flag outside the window.

Room Tip: Ask for a canal side room when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fin2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Not an enjoyable stay at this tired hotel.

Check in was seemingly a burden to the receptionist, he advised us to check out instantly when we told him of our early departure the next morning. Breakfast started at 8 AM (which is one hour later than most of the other hotels in the city) and meant that we could not grab a tea or coffee before our long journey and such facilities were not available in the room.

After the check in/out process the receptionist guided us up to the third floor via the stairs in the midday August heat, he marched ahead whilst our partner and I struggled with our heavy luggage.

The room was itself was badly in need of renovation, it was desperately old with threadbare carpets and curtains, a tiny box TV that must have dated back from the 90’s, non-functioning air-con and bathtub/shower combo that was about the size of a cradle that required skill and patience to use in order to prevent serious injury.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank mackyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the hotel at the beginning of July for 2 nights, we picked it because of its location and price, it is not even a 5 minute walk to St Marks Square, and it was very cheap. When we arrived our host Christiano was very friendly, we had to wait about 30 minutes for our room to be ready because we arrived late morning. There is a huge set of stairs, 2 in fact with no elevator so carrying luggage was a struggle although Christiano kindly helped us with a bag. The room was very small, it had a queen bed, tiny TV, tiny cupboard, bathroom was very small, barely any room for our luggage, there were two windows overlooking the canal, one in the bedroom and the other in the bathroom. there was also a mini bar. It sufficed for what we were after but it was a bit too small for our liking, continental breakfast was included which was standard, directly outside the hotel is a Gondola stop so it was nice to see them from our window and even heard some of them singing, the downside was it got really noisy at night. Christiano was very helpful when we asked about good restaurants he recommended a great one called Cherubino's and we asked about getting to Murano Island which he kindly organised a free transfer for us to the Island which was nice. But beware here because the transfer takes you straight into a glass making factory, so obviously he has a deal with them hence it being free, my advice would be is don't let the sales people pressure you into buying and if you can try and slip away and enjoy the island for yourself, then catch a ferry back to Venice. What I liked least is the size of the room and also that Wifi was not free which was very disappointing, every other hotel we stayed at and even some restaurants had free Wifi. It was very average but I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Elsie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#119 of 385 in Venice
444 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Gallo
Hotel San Gallo
#115 of 385 in Venice
718 reviews
San Marco
Hotel do Pozzi
Hotel do Pozzi
#150 of 385 in Venice
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Violino d'Oro
Hotel Violino d'Oro
#55 of 385 in Venice
1,292 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
#107 of 385 in Venice
886 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Anastasia
Hotel Anastasia
#151 of 385 in Venice
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lisbona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lisbona

Address: Sestiere San Marco 2153, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £60 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lisbona 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lisbona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbona Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing