We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expection”
Review of Albergo Marin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albergo Marin
Ranked #108 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Exceeded expection”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We arrived at 9pm at night and the staff of the hotel had been waiting for us and offered a very nice welcome drink with some chips. They also upgraded our hotel room for free. We were very satisfied with the hotel and the staff and will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tchi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Marin, Owner at Albergo Marin, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Hello Sir,

thanks for your feedback. These words sounds as honey, super!

Happy Easter from Venice, hope to meet you here again

Giacomo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    346
    113
    23
    13
See reviews for
142
460
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stefano and Patrizia
Great meet and greet with welcome drinks and our luggage taken up to our room on arrival. Staff were very friendly and knowledgable about the local attractions, felt very homely and welcoming almost like you were a part of the family. Room was very clean and breakfast was good with great coffee. Location is perfect to access Grand Canal and train station. Exceeded our expectations and we will be staying at this hotel when next in Venice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Marin, Owner at Albergo Marin, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Stefano and Patrizia,

thank you so much for this great feedback, I truly appreciate these nice words :)

See you next time!

Giacomo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great location, Good breakfast, Very knowledgable receptionists, Comfortable and clean rooms and pleasant cleaning staff. Always willing to accommodate you at whatever time of the day as 24hr reception.

For the price, I think this hotel truly exceeded my expectations of it and that leaves me with very happy memories of venice.

Room Tip: There are I think maybe two rooms in the hotel which have a separate bathroom to your room, so reque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jade T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Marin, Owner at Albergo Marin, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Jade,

thank you so much for your feedback. Also, thank for the advise, but we just have one room with shared bathroom (even better, private external bathroom), which is room number 209 on the second floor (cheapest but also smaller).

See you next time!

Giacomo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I was searching for many hotels before I stumbled with this one. It really was a very pleasant surprise. It was very easy to find, near the train station, it was a very clean place, very friendly staff and it had a very nice buffet breakfast. I enjoyed every minute in there, even me 20 month daughter had a blast in there. I would rate this hotel with 6 stars, but there are only 5, :P. I would totally recommend it. Best place money can buy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Marin, Owner at Albergo Marin, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Hi Erta,

thanks for your honey words: your family is really nice, your daughther so smart and clever, we all felt in love with her!

Thanks once more, see you next time. You deserve 7 stars!!!!

Giacomo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, Minnesota
Level Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The best part of our stay at this hotel was the staff. They were very friendly and helpful if we had any questions. This an older hotel so there is not elevator which did make it a bit difficult to carry our large bags up the stairs but we managed. The breakfast was good and included cereal, croissants, yogurt and juice. Another great part of this hotel is the location. It is easy walking distance to the train and bus station. We definitely enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Marin, Owner at Albergo Marin, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Hi Justin,

thank you so much, what you wrote is lovely.

See you next time

Giacomo

P.s. Even if we do not have a lift we improve day by day, try us next time :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

5 minute walk from the train station (over a bridge) – very easy to find, on a lovely side street next to a church. The room was very clean and well-heated and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had obviously been recently renovated and both the ensuite and public hallway bathroom were very clean. Strong internet was available everywhere in the hotel, including the room. I also felt very safe, which, as a woman traveling alone, was important to me. Friendly and helpful staff. The one suggestion I would have is that they invest in some thicker curtains. You can see through them into the room at night – including the ones in the bathroom (and my bathroom had a very large window facing the street). I managed to hang a towel that I had brought over the window for more privacy, but if I hadn’t been able to, I wouldn’t have showered.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yr2216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Marin, Owner at Albergo Marin, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Hello darley,

nice reading your satisfaction. Proud of our work, even if we plan to do better and better as your satisfaction is something we live for.

Best wishes, hope to see you soon

Giacomo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Andrews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Second time at this lovely wee hotel. Breakfast is more than adequate. Nice cappuccino, fresh brioche, homemade cake etc etc - a great start to the day. Superior room was lovely - plenty space, nice fresh towels and bedding and good ensuite. Location is perfect as very close to bus and train station and vaparetto stop. 20 minute walk to San Marco. Staff are all friendly, helpful and polite. Overall excellent value for money hotel. Thanks to Giacomo for our welcome drinks on arrival. Looking forward to visiting Venice again soon and will stay at Albergo Marin for sure. Absolutely no complaints!! Thanks Albergo Marin.
Suzanne and Judith :-)

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank stunsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Marin, Owner at Albergo Marin, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Suzanne (and Judith),

I must say your words plenish my heart of a huge satisfaction: when you are so happy after a long wait it means expectations were equal to the standard you found once here, and that means we are doing well!

Thank you so much once more, it will be a pleasure meeting you next time you come back. Btw I have just discovered some tasteful cream "frittelle" which are so good for our guest in carnival time: you will try them!

Giacomo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Giudecca
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
#128 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#83 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#79 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel alla Fava
Hotel alla Fava
#102 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#137 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#52 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Marin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Marin

Property: Albergo Marin
Address: Ramo delle Chioverete Sestiere Santa Croce 670/b, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#81 Family Hotel in Venice
#107 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Albergo Marin 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albergo Marin is your cozy hotel in Venice, close to the train station S.Lucia and a couple of steps far from the Grand Canal. We offer to our guest 19 nice rooms, all ensuite but one (cheaper), with a/c, safe, satellite tv and all kind of comfort you can get from a 1 star hotel of Venice. We also have two superior double rooms with turkish bathroom, where you can enjoy a complete and charmant relax. In the morning we serve complimentary breakfast in our breakfast all, which becomes a nice bar corner all the day long, where you can get something to drink before or after dinner. Starting from March the 5th 2013 we are proud to inform our nice guests we offer free wifi anywhere, also in rooms, and not only in common areas as once. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Albergo Marin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Marin Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing