We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Albergo Marin hotel, venice”
Review of Albergo Marin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albergo Marin
Ranked #116 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Basic hotel but extremely friendly and helpful staff. Excellently located for the station and for the many good local restaurants. Our rooms were clean and very quiet. We stayed 3 nights here. A good value hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Marin, Owner at Albergo Marin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Hello Sharon,

thank you so much, I hope to see you next time again here

Giacomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 198 of 853 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

We spent one night in Venice and found this hotel to be great. I'm not sure why it was only ranked as a one star on hotels.com. We are travelling for a month in Europe and only had time for a quick stop in Venice, the service from the front desk was excellent, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and breakfast was good too. It was very close to the train station which was perfect for us, and close to all the action along the main canal.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jkilg204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Marin, Owner at Albergo Marin, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear guest,

thank you so much for this feedback, hope to deserve the maximum next time you come visitng us!

Cheers

Giacomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Lovely little hotel and in a great location close to bus, train and all the sights of Venice. On arrival we were given some great information on where to visit and where to eat. Room was modern and en suite shower was recently updated. Not quite sure how to work the Turkish shower, with lots of buttons to change how the water come out but it was a good use of the small space available.
We stayed 2 nights in July- so air con was very helpful! Breakfast was a bit basic, but fine. Overall a good hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rabbitgoeseast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Marin, Owner at Albergo Marin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hi Heather,

thank you so much for these nice words! Hope to meet you here again next time with some extra improvements!

Giacomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The hotel checks all the boxes in terms of basic necessities and are very responsive in terms of queries (both before the trip and during the trip). It is close to the Central Rail Station and other public transport (the waterbuses). We had a pleasant stay as a family and did not have much to complain about. if anything, The breakfast options could be better with fresh fruits and a better spread. Having said that, given the budget it is a pretty decent breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rajiv A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Marin, Owner at Albergo Marin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Sir,

thanks for your feedback. Porud of your words, hope to do even better next time you come here

Giacomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Nice hotel a short walk from the train station, close to water taxis. We will stay here on our next visit to Venice. Nice breakfast each morning, with a great staff too. Elizabeth was great and help with so much during out visit, she was amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank aorzalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Marin, Owner at Albergo Marin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Mr Orzalli,

thanks for your feedback. I hope next time you visit us we could deserve something more than 3/5 as we decrease our rank with this medium review :(...I read you very happy so at least 4/5 could have been great!

Thanks anycase for your time and see you soon (hope so)

Giacomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay. The location is perfect that you don't have to lug your suitcase too far from the bus. They are also very close to the water bus. We walked most places, but being close to the transportation is a plus. The staff is great. The breakfast is perfect to start the day. You can't go wrong here.

The area feels more residential and was quiet. There were a number of good restaurants a short walk from hotel.

I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank doner6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Marin, Owner at Albergo Marin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear guest,

I undestand who you, so I truly appreciate your feedback and wish to thank you very much on behalf of the entire Staff!

See you next time!

Giacomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our first trip to Venice. This hotel met our basic requirements which were a bathroom in our room and A/C which I understand is difficult to find in Venice at a reasonable price. Not all their rooms have a bathroom. They were very easy to communicate with via email prior to our trip. We stayed for 3 nights after a 7 night cruise that stated in Barcelona. It met our expectations from the reviews we read. Included breakfast was adequate but nothing to rave about although the included cappuccino was excellent. The room was clean and the bathroom was new and updated. The room was just big enough to accommodate our luggage and for us to move around in. The bed was comfortable. The hotel is small, quaint and very Venice. We had room #202 which looked out over the front door of the hotel which was cool. We felt the location was excellent, close to the bus and train station and where the cruise ships come in. Far enough away from the crowds at St. Marks Square but easy enough to get there. On a down side we had to carry our luggage up two flights of narrow stairs which we also heard was typical for Venice in regards to modestly priced hotels. The staff was accommodating, pleasant and helpful. This place is by no means is a luxury hotel and doesn't pretend to be but it was adequate and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Room #202 front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Marin, Owner at Albergo Marin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Hello Brian,

thanks a lot for your feedback. I hope you could have given us a little bit more, but doesn't matter, I will improve our efforts to deserve 5/5 next time you come here

Giacomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#88 of 385 in Venice
1,106 reviews
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#157 of 385 in Venice
2,160 reviews
Giudecca
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
#119 of 385 in Venice
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Al Piave
Hotel Al Piave
#60 of 385 in Venice
925 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#150 of 385 in Venice
414 reviews
Castello
Hotel Canaletto
Hotel Canaletto
#112 of 385 in Venice
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Marin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Marin

Address: Ramo delle Chioverete Sestiere Santa Croce 670/b, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#80 Family Hotel in Venice
#106 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £49 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Albergo Marin 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albergo Marin is your cozy hotel in Venice, close to the train station S.Lucia and a couple of steps far from the Grand Canal. We offer to our guest 19 nice rooms, all ensuite but one (cheaper), with a/c, safe, satellite tv and all kind of comfort you can get from a 1 star hotel of Venice. We also have two superior double rooms with turkish bathroom, where you can enjoy a complete and charmant relax. In the morning we serve complimentary breakfast in our breakfast all, which becomes a nice bar corner all the day long, where you can get something to drink before or after dinner. Starting from March the 5th 2013 we are proud to inform our nice guests we offer free wifi anywhere, also in rooms, and not only in common areas as once. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Albergo Marin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Marin Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing