We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novecento Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel(Venice)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
377
98
16
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
98
16
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barhonor barsmall hotelsan marcoquiet streetaccademia bridgeour honeymoonhotel floratea and coffeewithin easy walking distancethe location is perfecttucked awaycommon areasshort walkgrand canalsitting areaoff the beaten track
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in Jul, 2013. It is exactly the type of hotel I like: small, quiet, easy to find, friendly stuff and easy access to walk around. Nice small garden for breakfast. The room is not very bid, but ok. The only weakness is that the hotel is so mall that it is very difficult to book!

Room Tip: I stayed at Room No. 8 and not a bad choice.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiang-Beijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in July 2013. Good location close to vaporetto.(just a 5min drag of your cases along some streets and accross a couple of bridges) Hotel instructions for directions could be improved as they didnt really match the reality. Staff were friendly and helpful. Agree with some reviews that the place has got charm / is querky but it is pretty dark. Our room(8) was adequate but pretty small. Bed was comfy and A/C was ok in July. While we are there there was building work right in front of the hotel which started up about 8am ish(wasnt a big deal really). Beakfast was pleasant . Overall enjoyed our stay and its in a great location. If you dont like small rooms this maybe wont be for you

Room Tip: Go for the more expensive ones which are a bit bigger
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel for four nights. The consensus of our party of four was that it was just OK. Most of the rooms that I saw were small and dark, made darker by dark paint colors on the walls and dark antique furniture. I understand the owners want old world charm, but that should not preclude their having some modern conveniences, such as bedside tables with enough space to put a few items rather than tiny antique tables and light colored walls to brighten things up. There was, however, one large and bright room that I saw, with two windows overlooking the pretty courtyard - on the second floor, it is Room #3. Room #2 was also more cheerful than #9 and #7 (both dark and small), had a window in the BR and bath (some of the others only had a window in the BR).
There were many positives to this hotel however, such as Federico at the front desk who was very helpful in customizing our visit to suit our needs, such as what our family might enjoy and restaurants that would cater to our specific food needs. He directed us to out of the way places, which we appreciated.
This hotel has a wonderful location down a quiet little street away from everything, yet central to it all. It is just a half block walk to the water taxi which takes you to the train station.
The breakfast room and back patio are charming with delicious cappuccino and the standard Italian breakfast.

Room Tip: Room #3 on the second floor looked the best, with Room #2 also being nice.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Novecento for just a night even though we were booked for four. Venice was hot and humid and the air conditioning in the room was either not working, or was inadequate for the requirement. The owner, Heiby Romanelli was incredibly helpful in more than one way: we were moved to a sister Hotel for the second night (Flora) and to an associate Hotel (Saturnia) for the last 2 nights. Venice was in peak season and rooms were hard to come by. Heiby also assisted us a great deal in calling Avis in Avignon (from where we came to Venice) in trying to locate my mobile phone which I had left behind in a rental car. Her attitude was just great, as were the staff's. If only for Heiby, I will recommend Novecento / Flora /Saturnia. Great customer care. Kris Ramachandran

Room Tip: Upper floor; larger room
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The location is great. It was not too far from the Santa Maria del Giglio nor Sant'Angelo vaporetto stops, and it is very close to La Fenice and St. Mark's Square. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable. We would recommend this hotel and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nextjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews