We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would not recommend at all!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novecento Boutique Hotel
Ranked #37 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I would not recommend at all!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Horrible place with horrible staff and horrible decoration! Also, extremely expensive! I would never recommend this little hotel in central location. I rather be a little far away but with nice surroundings. I've been so many times in Venice and have to say that this was a last minute trip so I couldn't find anything else. I was happy with the reviews but when i got there .... OMG! how can you have such a great place (in terms of location) so horribly done? I will regret my stay there and obviously waht i will regret the most is the 700Euros we paid. Worst 700Euros ever.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Guest1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    92
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
59
290
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunny Southsea
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed for two nights at the delightful Novecento for a child-free getaway in Venice. We booked via their own website as that seemed to offer the best prices. The staff were extremely lovely and more than helpful with recommending restaurants / bars and they had plenty of local tips. The location was perfect - close to everything with easy access to the vaporetto and the sights, yet nestled in a quiet and charming backstreet. Our room was bright and airy, and an added bonus was that in a house nearby there was someone playing the violin so when our window was open the sound of classical music drifted gently in - the perfect accompaniment to a glass of prosecco in the sun after a long day.
The hotel itself is very tastefully decorated with Moroccan rugs and interesting antiques - a fun and eclectic mix that really works well and added to the overall quality experience. Breakfast was perfect and there is an honesty bar if you need a tipple at any time.
I would not hesitate to recommend the Novecento hotel for a romantic break - we just wish we had been able to stay longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_m00g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is one of my favorite boutique hotels in Venice for a number of reasons - first, it's right across the Grand Canal from the Peggy Guggenheim Museum and very centrally located with easy access to the water taxi. Even though it is a small boutique hotel with maybe 16 rooms, the rooms are really large for European accommodations. The staff couldn't be friendlier, and the breakfast each morning is great. There is a beautiful small private courtyard for dining and relaxing, and each of the hotel's flour floors has a large and comfy seating area for reading and enjoying a cocktail. The best part is that the air conditioning actually works, and it works great, so if you are like me an understand how hard it can be sometimes to find real working A/C in Italy, you will really like this aspect of the Novecento. Love this place!

Room Tip: This hotel has a 24-hour self-service bar that operates on the honor system!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 504Larry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very comfortable room, excellent breakfast, great location very close to the vaporetto stop, very friendly and accommodating staff. On our extended Italian holiday this was easily the most enjoyable place we stayed. A great addition were the impromptu Italian lessons from our own "maestrina." Thanks for a great stay in Venice. We'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santino49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We spent 3 nights in mid May and could not have been more satisfied with its location or the friendliness of the staff. The Romanelli family who own it were particularly helpful in booking us an entry slot of 10 mins for the Basilica which avoids having to waste time in the horrendous queues. It was really like staying in a private house and the only thing to disturb us, on 1 morning only, was a seagull or 2 fighting over some neighbour's rubbish bag. There was no room for the third member of our trio but the family arranged for her to stay at the Hotel Flora - which they also owned. That had the same charm but had 40 rooms or so - a bigger choice of breakfast and less personal. We will certainly be back as it is so well sited.

Room Tip: Probably cooler on the 2nd floor if you opt for open windows rather than air con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJeremyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

What a great three nights at the Novecento - fantastic location (for both while there and for the boat to and from the airport). Room very comfortable and the décor throughout is really beautiful. Enjoyed the fact you can 'lounge around' both in the very comfy room upstairs and for coffee late afternoon downstairs. Everyone who works there so helpful with particular thanks for the fantastic restaurant recommendations which meant we ate some real Venetian food we would never have found otherwise. Just perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LakesMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Enjoyed 4 lovely nights at the Novecento in early May 2014.
The hotel is really well situated with all the major sites within easy reach.
Inside it has a lovely calm feel and is very tastefully decorated. Our room (9) was on the 2nd floor and was perfectly comfortable. We took breakfast every morning in the little garden courtyard which was lovely.
The Novecento is a boutique style hotel so don't expect lots of facilities. What you will get is fantastic personal service, and lovely little touches like the "honesty" bar which allows you to pour yourself a nightcap when you come in from your evening out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#45 of 385 in Venice
1,178 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Maria Adele
Ca' Maria Adele
#7 of 385 in Venice
636 reviews
San Marco
Bel Sito e Berlino
Bel Sito e Berlino
#75 of 385 in Venice
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#10 of 385 in Venice
742 reviews
San Marco
AD Place Venice
AD Place Venice
#38 of 385 in Venice
900 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Charming House DD724
Charming House DD724
#4 of 385 in Venice
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novecento Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novecento Boutique Hotel

Property: Novecento Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle del Dose da Ponte, 2684, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#77 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Novecento Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish Novecento Boutique Hotel is tucked away in Calle del Dose da Ponte, off Campo San Maurizio, between St. Mark's Square and the Accademia Bridge. The hotel offers its guests the chance to stay enveloped in an evocative atmosphere, created by a décor steeped in Orientalism and a passion for exquisite materials and fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novecento Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novecento Boutique Venice
Hotel Novecento Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing