We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay and experience Venice”
Review of Corte dei Santi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corte dei Santi
Ranked #144 of 457 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
California, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place to stay and experience Venice”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Our family stayed at Corte dei Santi in July 2012. It was a wonderful experience. The place is well located with a short distance from the Piazzale Roma. It is on a small, quiet street and it feels like a local neighborhood. It has a small yard at the back. The apartment was recently remodeled and tastefully done. The kitchen has all amenities one needs, refrigerator, stove, microwave and an expresso machine. Very Italian  It is also equipped with pans, cups, silverware, etc. The bedrooms are well sized, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. Plenty of space for luggage and walking around. The bathroom is new and very clean. Small touches made it feel great, like bottles of shampoo, conditioner and cream, white towels. The quality of a 5 star hotel. There are not many stairs and the air conditioning was a welcome relief from the humid Venetian Summer. The apartment is great for short and long stays.

There are not enough words to describe the hospitality and kindness of our hostess Laura. She is an art graduate with an extensive knowledge of Venice, not only the main sites, but the local treasures not many tourists know of. She is also resourceful to explain how the system works, where to find transportation, supermarket, bakery, laundry, restaurants, etc. One our first day, she greeted us with local baking goods and brought books about Venice not only for us, but also our kid. There are few other books available at the entrance in English and Italian.

This is definitely an experience I recommend to my family and friends and cannot wait to be there again.

Room Tip: Looks like all rooms are nicely done.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bragassard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
28
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jönköping, Jönköpings Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

It was just FANTASTIC! I got to Venice after 5 days in Rome, where I stayed also in a very nice BnB. I found this place thru airbnb.com, booked it for the already great reviews. Laura was kind and friendly just as the other reviews said. She came to greet me and my mum at Piazzale Roma and helped us all the way with two HUGE suitcases (which is indeed quite helpful since there was no way to slide the suitcases on those Venetian bridges!). The apartment was COMPLETELY way beyond expectation! I stayed in another apartment I found on airbnb.com in Barcelona just two weeks before this one... also more expensive than corte dei santi, but in no way it could match this one! It definitely a stay of a four star hotel while paying the price for a two star place! The toilet was sterilized just like in a four star hotel with the paper belt on top of it.. all toiletries were from l'occitane, which was way better than what I brought myself lol. The kitchen has everything supplied, olive oil, balsamic vinegar, salt, sugar, coffee and two bottles of mineral water! There was even an espresso machine!! Just pure awesomeness! The bed is quite comfortable. Also, the housemaid lady came everyday before midday. The stay was just purely awesome, the location was wonderful, 7 minutes away from piazzale Roma where you can pretty much go anywhere from! I would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kishi710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bari, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We spent 4 days in Venice last week and since there were 7 of us (two families meeting in Venice!) we needed a place big enough to accomodate everyone. We found THE place - Corte dei Santi! We have been to Venice before and stayed in different places but never in a place with such taste and elegance! It really seemed like a 5 star hotel but with the feel of home! The owners were kind and helpful in every way. The apartments were VERY CLEAN and equipped with everything that is necessary and more! The location is good too - 5 minutes from the train station/bus station and about 15 minutes or so from S. Mark's Square. Great restaurants in the area, supermarkets and the best ice cream in Venice too! What else can we say? Since we can never get enough of Venice, we will definitely go back to Corte dei Santi! Thank you Laura and Beatrice for your kindness! Auguri!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrizia389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I had actually contacted another B&B in Venice which was full and it was them who put me in touch with Laura at Corte dei Santi. I am so glad the other place was full as this appartment was perfect for our stay in Venice over the Easter holiday and I thought it was fantastic value too. We were travelling with our 2 teenage daughters so it was great to have a bedroom each as well as a lovely kitchen and seating area. We took full advantage of the lovely local bakeries for our breakfast each morning and also ate at a couple of lovely local restaurants and gelaterias! Sadly the weather was not really good enough while we were there to take advantage of sitting out in the beautiful quiet courtyard but another visit maybe will will manage it!
We were met at the station by Orial who was very friendly and extremely helpful pointing out all the best places to eat etc and Laura visitied during our stay as well and was also very helpful, answering all our questions.
I cannot recommend this apartment enough and would definitely stay here on another visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in the ground floor apartment which sleeps 4 and has access to a lovely private outside co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

This apartment was a perfect base from which to experience Venice. We were two couples travelling together, and had booked the apartment as a means to share costs. The price was great. The two bedrooms were beautiful with plenty of room and comfortable beds. The apartment also had a full kitchen, small sitting area and full bathroom. The whole apartment is newly renovated and beautifully appointed. We could sit out in the quiet courtyard from doors off the kitchen. Having never been to Venice before, we were a little intimidated by the stories of the maze that Venice can be. Laura's associate Orial met us at the Piazza Roma. He was friendly, professional and gave us an amazing orientation to Venice. He got us a map, then sat down with us. Restaurants, sites, local must see's, gondola prices, grocery stores, where to get the vaporettos and traghettos.
The apartment is close to the railway station, a fair bit of walking to St. Mark's Square - but it's Venice!! Of course you want to walk and see everything! When we got tired, we learned to get the vaporetto to the train station for the quick walk back to the apartment. We had light rain one day. There were umbrellas provided in the foyer.
We would stay here again without hesitation. Thanks Laura and thanks Orial!

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor, San Marco apartment. Main bedroom has windows onto a very quiet lane...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Welcome home!! The apartment is nice and so comfortable. After you tour this beauty city, you will be very happy to go back this nice apartment. Also, the location is great as it's close to the train station so that you can avoid many bridges when carring lots of luaages. At the same time also easy to visit other places just by walking distance.
It's no boubt that we will be back again and stay at least one week not only because of the beautiful city Venice but also because of this appartment. Save us a room please :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton ON
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The apartment is in a great location, close to everything but away from the crowds. There is a lovely pasticeria just around the corner and several restaurants nearby. It has been recently renovated and beautifully decorated in Venetian style. Laura, the adorable hostess, gave us great tips and made our trip to Venice even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madfortravel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Polo
Locanda Sant'Agostin
Locanda Sant'Agostin
#106 of 385 in Venice
891 reviews
San Polo
Palazzetto Madonna
Palazzetto Madonna
#108 of 385 in Venice
407 reviews
Cannaregio
Locanda Herion
Locanda Herion
#168 of 385 in Venice
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Santa Chiara Hotel
Santa Chiara Hotel
#96 of 385 in Venice
391 reviews
Santa Croce
B & B Da Nina
B & B Da Nina
#101 of 457 in Venice
72 reviews
Santa Croce
B&B Ca' Del Gallo
B&B Ca' Del Gallo
#399 of 457 in Venice
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte dei Santi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte dei Santi

Property: Corte dei Santi
Address: Santa Croce 76/A, 30135 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 457 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CCorte dei Santi is a complex that consists of three newly renovated suites, each with its own bathroom. It is located near the Basilica of the Frari, a 10-minute walk from Piazzale Roma and the academy and 15 minutes from Rialto. The nearest vaporetto stop is San Toma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Corte dei Santi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing