We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for seeing the sights”
other travellers have booked this property
Real Venice centre,7 beds,air conditioning,internet wi fi, kithen use, all inclusive, 66 nice review
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Real Venice centre,7 beds,air conditioning,internet wi fi, kithen use, all inclusive, 66 nice review
Entry 2960
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
95 reviews
Real Venice centre,7 beds,air conditioning,internet wi fi, kithen use, all inclusive, 66 nice review
Entry 2960
living room
kitchen
luna rossa sport exibition Venice like a dream
Entrance and living room
The Master Bedroom
60 quad meters
kitchen for economize, in case of big family is perfect
Entrance
best location real Venice real storic centre
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Best Venice location,real Venice real storic centre.
Bathroom
Dining Room
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Famous Frari curch in front of us
romantic but also pratic
Davide Panisson (owner)
best spot
confortable
our flat by night
open door
zone for read books
bath with shower inclusive hair dryer
equipped kitchen,microwave included
Venice morning
sun door
Venice by night
SAN MARCO SQUARE basilic 20 minutes walk from us
tv,internet wi fi all inclusive
our fantastic lagoon
can sleep 6 or 7 persons maximun
Gondola tour
nice weather
sun and shadows, like a good light
kitchen ready
murano glass fantasy
tour of little VENICE islands
take creative photos
VENICE door
we are SAN POLO area the best
Basilica San Marco Square
GRAN CANAL of VENICE 1 minute walk from us
Frari Church (very famous) we are here on SAN POLO area
Real Venice centre 7 beds,air conditioning,internet wi fi, kitchen use all inclusive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Juliet P
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect location for seeing the sights”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
3
people found this review helpful

2960 Ca Frari is perfectly located. It is within easy walking distance of all the sights, the church next door is a must.
The appartment was just the right size for my mother and I. It was clean and tidy, there were enough cooking utensils to cook each night but there are good restaurants very close by if you don't want to. Davide, the owner, recommended the DOLFIN restaurant.
Davide was there to great us and show how the appliances worked and was always at the end of the phone if we needed anything.
Our only complaint is that the trip was over too quickly, so we are already planning to return later in the year.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
Dear Mrs Juliet,
thank yoy so much for nice review,
hope your next visit .
David (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egyptophi...
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 607 helpful votes
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
4
people found this review helpful

This is our fourth stay in this comfortable, conveniently located apartment and we really wouldn't want to look for anywhere different to stay in Venice. Our last stay was only a few months ago - see our comprehensive Review from our November 28th 2017 visit. We knew that the owner would be away himself during this February/March visit but he asked for our expected arrival time and gave us details and a phone number of his helper, Elisabetta, who would be waiting to meet us at the apartment. Unfortunately, that was the period when the "Beast from the East" snow caused wide spread travel disruption in Europe . Although we stayed overnight at an airport hotel to ensure we had no problems travelling to Liverpool airport, we saw next morning that some flights were cancelled and many were delayed. Initially, our flight only appeared to have a short delay but as the time went on, the expected departure time kept being put back and we realised we would not arrive at the apartment in Venice to meet Elisabetta at the time she would be expecting us. We texted her and I think we confused her because we texted in Italian. She had expected us to do it in English. We had a prompt response and once she realised we were the people she would be expecting we had very good communication exchanges with her. We kept her informed as our departure time kept being put back and had kindly and reassuring responses. We eventually were able to tell her that we had a probable flight departure time. We could not be definite about anything until we were actually in the air but we said we would notify her when we had definitely landed at Venice's Marco Polo airport - which we did. We texted to notify her that we had cleared security and were on the airport express bus into Venice, She assured us that she was still waiting for us. Unfortunately, the limited stop number 2 Vaporetto was no longer operating so we had to take the number 1 which took longer to get to San Toma. As we passed into the quiet Corte, the door of the the apartment opened and Elisabetta came out waving a greeting to us. We were almost four hours later than we were expected and she was still smiling very graciously. We completed the formalities, she left and we settled in to this home from home apartment which has had a bathroom renovation since we last visited. We are very comfortable there and can not speak more highly of the owner, the attention to his guests and our comfort. We stand by everything we said in our previous Review about the flat, the area,the peaceful location and the convenience and helpfulness of the owner. We hope to be back as soon as we are able.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Thank you very much, work for you is very nice. Ciao. David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egyptophi...
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 607 helpful votes
“Perfect location, comfortable with charming, friendly, helpful owner.”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
4
people found this review helpful

This was our third stay in this charming little apartment and we now wouldn't want to stay anywhere else when we visit Venice. It is convenient for a vaporetto stage on the Grand Canal, has local shops and restaurants nearby and nestles in a quiet courtyard alongside one of the most gorgeous churches in Venice - Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari with its stunning paintings by Titian, Bellini, the Vivarini family etc. There is a wonderful Donatello sculpture of St John the Baptist and spectacular funerary monuments to Titian, Canova and eminent Venetian patrician families, The thoroughfare past the church is very busy with locals going about their business and ubiquitous tourists consulting maps and mobile phone apps but stepping through the narrow archway a few metres to reach the little flat nestling in the corner is like stepping into another world. The hustle and bustle stops there! The flat is well appointed, had everything we needed and we know that the owner Davide is only a phone call away if we had a query. There are only two of us so we had the large double bedroom with ample wardrobe space; good sized bathroom with a small shower cubicle; kitchen and lounge sitting area to ourselves. We were very comfortable indeed. Davide thoughtfully provides basics - tea, coffee, croissants etc and we bought any other breakfast foods we fancied from the well stocked supermarket just over the rio Frari. Besides the Carnevale costume, trinket selling and artisan shops in the vicinity, there's a well stocked pharmacy and I must mention the cake shop in campo San Toma selling scrumptious take away fruit tarts for a modest price. Venice is a bustling city whether it's Carnevale, celebrating a Feast day or during the Biennale but this convenient flat provides easy access to anywhere you need to go and a peaceful, tranquil, haven after a foot weary day. The Frari church bells call the faithful to massat 8am in the mornings which might startle some guests but it all adds to the atmosphere as far as we are concerned.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2017
Thank you very much, for your nice review, we wait you next time. David (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thank you for your nice review, we wait you next time.
David (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sophs428
South West England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely apartment, very clean and has everything you need. We stayed for 4 nights, and the apartment was excellent. You have a very good size double bedroom, a lounge with two double sofa beds, and a small but very practical kitchen, which is equipped with everything you need. Tea and coffee is always provided. The bathroom is also a good size although the shower is a little small. The best aspect of this apartment is the location! Right next to the Frari church it is easy to find, and closely located to all the main attractions Rialto bridge and St Marks Square. There are plenty of lovely little restaurants near by, which obviously don't have the huge prices by the main attractions! It is also very quite at night so you can get a good nights sleep! The owner David was lovely, providing us with a map and showing us where to go and visit and eat, as well as advising us on gondola prices. He wasn't even kind enough to print off some tickets for us. I would thoroughly recommended staying here, it has more than everything you need for a great time in Venice. You also have wifi!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you for nice review, we wait you next time.
David (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FellowTra...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a lovely little apartment in a great location in Venice. Davide was very helpful in providing maps and lots of information about local amenities. Might be a bit squashed for 6 though, as there is one bathroom.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Venice trip”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nice and clean apartment. With in walking distance to many Churches and Restaurants. Will recommend to friends and family.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thank you, hope your next visit, you and daughter very nice people.
DAVID (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.