We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ca' Bauta
Nearby Hotels
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
180
64
9
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
64
9
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh ceilingscastello arealarge roomtiny streetsrialto bridgegoogle mapsthe main tourist attractionswalking distancestay in venicelocation is excellentbed and breakfastcroissantswater bushotel is beautifulvaparetto stopby footstayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We have stayed at the Hotel Ca Bauta in August 2013...I agree with all the good things that that have been said about it ....The staff made us feel very welcome. ...We were celebrating our 10th anniversary and when we arrived they surprised us with a complimentary bottle of Champagne and soft drinks for the kids ....The room and bathroom were immaculate...The soft drinks and water in the mini bar are included in the price. The breakfast is an 'Italian Breakfast' !!
Christina was very helpful and gave us very good tips....Thank you.... we will definitely come back. The Tate Family (Liverpool)
I

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OM T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Ca'Bauta. Far enough away from Piazza San Marco and the Rialto close enough to discover the Venice that can only be seen at its finest and most glorious time of day. Dawn is a prescious moment in Venice and when we informed the truly Venetian staff what we wanted, the staff, in true Venetian fashion,became the proprietor of our dreams. Understanding that we were aware of the crowds from the cruise ships, the staff helped map out our adventures in the other Venice. Moreover, we were told about Pinacoteca Egidio Martini. On the top floor of another museum, the only signs to indicate where it was were in Italien. We knew, however, because of the staff at Ca'Bauta. If you could transport the feeling the students of The Venetian School whose work is on display at Pinacoteca Egidio Martini to the modern world, it would be like watching short films from young Stanley Kubricks or Spielbergs. The staff at Ca'Bauta revealed a museum that can only be found if you feel the soul of Venice. While exploring the other Venice, we could actually sit along canals without crowds at midday, where we were transported back to "Il Boom", that magical time after the war that we thought we could never experience. Thanks to Ca'Bauta, we went back in time to the era of "Il Boom" (or an incredible simulation of it). Our hearts go out to the staff that helped make our holiday an experience one dreams about having one day.
Thank you,
Kevin and Don

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinAndDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Beautiful lobby and room and very helpful staff. They gave us a wonderful welcome and were very friendly and patient with my little boy. Feels small and personal and the map and parking recommendations ahead of time were so appreciated. 5 Euros a day for parking with an easy water bus ride and then a short walk to hotel! The location was excellent and while close to tourist areas... it was in a quieter area and it was fun to get lost and wander around. Our room was huge but bathroom/shower was pretty small and shower head holder was broken. Breakfast was good but a bit limited. Overall a wonderful Venice experience.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank helixbonfelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The stuff was extremely kind and helpful!!! The location of the hotel is very good, because it's near the San Marco's Piazza (15 min), Rialto Bridge and others beautiful areas!!! The lobby and the room are elegant decorated with expensive furniture!!
The negative off this residence is that the family room for 4 people was too small! We couldn't walk through the bed and the sofa-bed...It is a big enough room for 2 people but not for 4. The bathroom is also too small!! The breakfast was too poor/limited with medium quality products!!!!! Only cakes and croissants in a basket in the table (not enough for 4 people) and some slices of cheese in the buffet... Not value for money!!! Too expensive hotel for what it offers to its clients!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManager_CaBauta, Direttore at Ca' Bauta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

We remember this nice guests and the lovely conversations we had with them, as we don’t have many guests from Greece, and we are happy they appreciated our B&B and our staff and the location.

Their room was not huge, we agree, and we are sorry we didn’t fully satisfy their expectations under this point of view. But yes, we have got larger rooms (up to 43 square metres!).

As breakfast regards, our continental breakfast (we clearly state in the reservation systems that we offer continental breakfast) includes croissants and apple pies that we bake every day, white bread that we buy every morning from a local bakery (not frozen bread from far-away countries), fresh local cheese that we buy every day from local shops (not tasteless industrial cheese), tomatoes of italian production, fresh fruit and all the many regular items of a continental breakfast (cereals, biscuits, fruit in syrup, yoghurt, a creamy cheese, orange juice ….and tea, coffee or chocolate that we prepare at the moment individually for each client).
Is this poor quality?

Having only 6 rooms we simply put little on the buffet and replace that little by little to avoid to leave the fresh food too long among people (isn’t it more hygienic?). To have more it is enough to ask.

Quality and hygiene do not always match with quantity. We have made our choice.

We read “The stuff was extremely kind and helpful!!! The location of the hotel is very good, because it's near the San Marco's Piazza (15 min), Rialto Bridge and others beautiful areas!!! The lobby and the room are elegant decorated with expensive furniture!!”
How can it be better?!
It's hard to conclude saying "not value for money"....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The Hotel is easy to find, which is pretty rare in the labirinth of Venice. David welcomes you with classical music and maps to show you what to see and where to eat. The hotel itself used to be the home of a Venetian noble man (Muazzo), in fact, it was a palace. So, sleeping there will make you feel like royalty. The hotel is very clean, very nicely decorated. Breakfast is very good and David makes you feel like home.

We have visited Venice in February and were able to witness snowing... it was like watching a live painting. Absolutely fabulous!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulous.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CristianBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews