We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, beautiful room”
Review of Ca' Valeri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ca' Valeri
Ranked #170 of 474 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Ca Valeri is a great little hotel in a great location and I couldn't have asked for a better room to stay in for the weekend.
As long as you follow the instructions on how to find the hotel from their website - you'll have no problems. We arrived late afternoon and were greeting over the telecom , let in to the hotel and there was a key waiting for us. I was expecting this having read other reviews and it was fine.
Our room (302) was beautifully decorated, very authentic and had a jacuzzi in the bathroom. Everything was clean, plenty of space and the bed was very comfortable.
The breakfast was basic but it was nice to have a coffee and some juice in the morning - we were called in our room at 10am to see what we would like.
I would definitely stay in this hotel if I were to visit Venice again and I will be recommending it to friends and family for sure.

Room Tip: 302 is decorated beautifully and has a jacuzzi in the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

Our stay was okay. Room A30 had a funny smell but was quite nice. 2 single mattresses pushed together though. Near bars and vaporetto stop at Arsenale. Although later at night the vaporetto stops at the two stops either side of Arsenale so you have an extra few minutes walk, but not a huge issue.
Close to sites of venice but away from the tourist crowds.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Zain K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

The hotel is very small, when you arrive late the key are waiting you on the desk.
The room is decorated like in the picture, and are nice. It's not big luxury but it's very correct for the price !
Bathroom is very clean, and seems quite recent.
Heater is working very well (very important because we were freezing outside).
Bad point about the room is the view, it's just awful view on nothing (don't hope to have a nice view on the canal).

The breakfast is very correct. ( 1 cappuccino, 1 orange juice, 1 small bred, 2 butter, 2 jam and 1 stuffed croissant per person )
The very good point is that the breakfast is in the room ! And the staff was so nice, that the girl called us at 10 am (last time for breakfast) to know what we wanted.

You have to be warn that you have to pay tax 1.25€/per day/per person low season and 2.5€ high season. - bad surprise even if it's not a big deal !

Basically, I would strongly recommend this hotel to young couple like us who don't want to ruin themselves in a fancy hotel in Venice.

Room Tip: The picture I have uploaded is the room 202
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We stayed here for one night in September. It is a tiny little hotel and not the easiest to find (but well worth it when you do!). Make sure to read and print the directions from the hotel website. It is in a fab location, only a short walk away from Arsenal waterbus station, and the Bridge of Size. It really is in the mix and its location has the perfect Venice vibe of little hidden walkways. Our room was absolutely beautiful and very clean. It has an old fashioned but grand decor, and a huge comfy bed. We also had a jacuzzi which was a nice surprise! I think there are only a small number of rooms, each with their own character/decor (so perhaps each room is quite different - I would have loved to have had a look!). The staff were very hospitable, although I think myself and my partner should have learned a little of the lingo to help us get by! The breakfast was bread, cheese and pastries. It was just nice for a light on-the-go breakfast. I would certainly stay here again. It is great value for B&B in such a fab location. Absolutely cannot fault it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Sadly this was a dreadful disappointment. When we arrived at around 7pm we were greeted via an intercom telling us to find our key on the bench. A faceless welcome indeed. We collected our key and then had to go down the little alley to our room. It was horrible - looked like a dorm room - in fact it even had a double bunk down one end. The walls were all scuffed from furniture, the doona/bedspread was dirty and threadbare, the television would you believe it was an old portable cathode ray tube one sitting on a low table with the aerial stuck in place with sticky tape! The room had one window covered with some scrim curtains - which kept falling down! They even fell down in the middle of the night. Not that having them up did anything to help as there was a bright streetlight right outside and scrim didn't stop the room being bright all night. Very difficult to sleep. Safe also did not work. Breakfast was ok. Bathroom shower door did not shut so we ended up with water all on the floor and the top of the shower had some sticky gladwrap style wallpaper on the wall covering up who knows what - very unsightly and tacky looking. I definitely would not recommend this place. I've been to lots of hotels all around the world and this was dreadful. Probably a 2 star but no higher.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TerryleaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We have just returned from three nights in this value for money hotel. Previous reviews we read before we left warned us it was difficult to find, however, armed with a good map and getting off the waterbus from Marco Polo at Arsenale, we arrived with no problem. It was ten at night so reception was locked with no sign of anyone, but after ringing the bell, the owner (over the intercom...in perfect English), buzzed us in, told us where to find keys and directed us to our room at the end of the alleyway.
From other reviews we were a little worried entering number 30, but were pleasantly surprised with our accommodation. A bit quirky, never had patio doors in a bathroom before! The room was clean and warm, bed comfy and towels white and fluffy. Another reviewer mention a musty smell, but these comments were obviously noted as we had 2 plug in air fresheners so no problems there. Oddly there is STILL a cupboard full of televisions ?? Plenty drawer space for 3 nights though. Breakfast was continental and adequate, usually served in a courtyard but at this time of year it is delivered to your room, so breakfast in bed....nice!
This hotel is in a perfect location, bars an restaurants on the doorstep and San Marco a pleasant 5mins stroll away. Day of departure we had to vacate our room at 11 but could leave luggage at reception and were given a key to get back in for collection.
This was our third visit to Venice and for a cheap (Venice standard) hotel this was perfectly adequate, we got what we paid for and had no complaints. Yes there are better places to stay but I doubt you would get much better in this great location for these prices. A note for first time visitors save a few euros for your city tax bill on departure from your hotel. We paid 15 euro city tax on check out.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

The room was great. That is where it ended for me. We were smart enough to check here and learn that the Hotel's website provides good instruction on how to find the place. Highly recommended to get the written instructions. When we arrived at 2pm our room was not ready. We were both a sweaty mess and needed a shower. After insisting on taking the room and a quick cleaning we were in. Didn't see another staff member until next morning. Breakfast was adequate. The man at the front desk charged our credit card without asking. We book with one and like to pay with another. They really need to ask before they do and it would be nice to have at least one staff member there. Can't imagine how we would have gotten our room if we had been late.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hope-Lego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Nuovo Teson
Nuovo Teson
#131 of 385 in Venice
445 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ca' Formenta
Hotel Ca' Formenta
#138 of 385 in Venice
642 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#105 of 385 in Venice
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Dimora Dogale
Dimora Dogale
#115 of 474 in Venice
65 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Casa Boccassini
Hotel Casa Boccassini
#183 of 474 in Venice
153 reviews
Castello
Veneziacentopercento Rooms & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Valeri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Valeri

Address: Ramo Dei Corazzieri Castello 3845, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 474 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: £48 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' Valeri 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Ca' Valeri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca`Valeri Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing