We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Al Redentore di Venezia
Ranked #4 of 218 Speciality Lodging in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Chard, Somerset
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in this apartment, really well equipped, the shower was amazing!! Close enough to San Marco, but away from the hustle and bustle. This apartment was really friendly, we even had a bottle of wine, but sadly we all had colds so weren't able to tuck in!! I would recommend this apartment to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brocka10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    22
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
95
53
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

What a lovely place to stay, one of the nicest apartments I have ever stayed in. On a quieter island away from the main buzz of the city it is not the most accessible for places like St Marks Square etc but is much quieter insuring a good nights sleep on the very comfy beds. There is a supermarket, restaurants and night water buses to ensure you can stay near the apartments or stay out late in the cultural centre. Very well kitted out to a very high standard design wise, staff are extremely helpful and have great english.

Room Tip: We stayed in a two bedroom apartment, it was on the top floor which ensured great views of the passi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanT88OWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

An excellent little apart hotel with all amenities. The rooms are really small apartments - ours had 2 bedrooms and a living room with a kitchen. If you stay for more than a couple of days you'll find the washing machine a very useful touch. Good quality interiors, all appliances brand new, very clean. Don't be put off by location (Giudecca)! You'll actually find it better than the main island where you have a non-stop parade of tourists under your windows. A vaporetto stop is 2 mins walk from the hotel, San Marco is a 5 mins ride across the channel AND you actually may be lucky and have a view of Venice skyline from your hotel windows. All of the above plus several cafes and restaraunts and two supermarkets within 10 mins radius from Al Redentor make it a deal hard to beat at this price

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed on Al Redentore Di Venezia for 2 nights 25&26 Sept-13 . let me tell you it was the best placed i booked during my whole Europe trip , its very big and very comfortable , its away from Venice center so its very quite . you can go to SanMarko only by public transportation within 10 minutes . the only thing you need to keep in your mind that they close at 4 PM and in order to open the door you need to use 4 digit code which will be sent to you by email . we had one couple who didn't check their mail and kept knocking the door at night , so i went down and open the door for them , the owner kept their apartment key on the reception desk .

Room Tip: Room 203 lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdulla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We have just come back from 5 days in Venice, staying at Al Redentore which is on the island of Guidecca just across from the main island of Venice. Getting to the apartment from where the airport bus brings you into Venice was easy, with a Vaparetto ride of around 15 mins - the apartment is a short walk from the Vaporetto stop at Redentore. We had the executive apartment 'Salute' which was wonderful. Great welcome from Andrea and he couldn't have been more helpful to us with advice during our stay. The apartments have been refurbished to a high standard, with great bathrooms and comfy accommodation. The up sides to Guidecca are that it is away from the madness of the busy parts of Venice, is cheaper, and has a charm of its own. The church at Redentore is worth a look if you like that sort of thing. Restuarants are limited, but within a quick walk of the apartment is a restaurant on the waterside overlooking Venice which has good quality food and residents of Al Redentore get a little Limoncello or Grappa as a freebie - see pic. A quick hop across the Guidecca Canal on a Vaporetto and you are at St Mark's Square, and they run all night so you are never stuck.

All in all a great place to stay and would recommend - you would pay a lot more for being in the Heart of Venice and given how busy it gets I'm not sure that would be a good thing - depends on your point of view.

Room Tip: Room 208 is the executive suite and is fab and has a view over to Venice - we also stayed one night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yelmirb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Lovely spacious apartment with a modern high spec finish and a nice canal view.

The apartment was easy to find given the precise email directions given by the manager Andrea before hand and only 5 / 10 mins walk from the Redentore vaporetto / water bus stop.

In terms of location, located on Giudecca which is the island opposite the main island Venice. There are much fewer tourists here and at the time of our stay the price for this apartment was cheaper than would be the case if staying in a similar apartment on the main island. Giudecca however is limited in terms of eating options and all restaurants on the isle stopped serving by 10.30pm on a Saturday night. This is mitigated though by the fact that San Marco is only 3 stops / 10-15 mins away on the vaporetto.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetraipse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Opening the beautiful, old wood door of the authentic Venetian building canal side on an island just one stop away from the main island of Venice, and with an incredible view of the island, we were surprised to find ourselves in a thoroughly renovated sleek, modern foyer with marble floors and open metal stairs. Gorgeous! The same word describes the apartment itself although the furnishings and decor were authentic Italian with carved wooden headboard in master and pull out queens in second bedroom and living room. Full galley kitchen with jam, toast, tea, coffee and other small amenities. Windows opened onto canal. Four large rooms in addition to two of the nicest, most luxurious and modern bathrooms we encountered on our trip (Four Seasons qualify and beyond). Floors sloped a little due to age of building and typical Venice sinking soil and ceilings were low but all added to the charm of this luxurious, spacious and wonderful apartment. Would highly recommend without a doubt.

Room Tip: Ask for canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaFamilyOfFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Giudecca
Palladio Hotel & Spa
Palladio Hotel & Spa
#78 of 386 in Venice
639 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#11 of 386 in Venice
3,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
1,892 reviews
Giudecca
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
#133 of 386 in Venice
493 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#16 of 386 in Venice
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Redentore di Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Redentore di Venezia

Property: Al Redentore di Venezia
Address: Fondamenta del Ponte Longo Giudecca 234/A, 30133 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 218 Speciality Lodging in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Al Redentore di Venezia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Al Redentore di Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing