We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place in Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Al Redentore di Venezia
Ranked #5 of 225 Speciality Lodging in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We booked at Al Redentore for four nights in June based on the good reviews. We were not disappointed! The location is superb, away from the crowds, but easily accessible by boat. We bought week passes for the vaporetti which we took to visit most of the surrounding islands. Great way to sight-see! It was always a great pleasure to return to our apartment on Guidecca island. Very practical too as there are some very good eateries and food stores close by. The apartment is modern and well appointed with washing machine and dish washer which came in handy. Very tastefully/stylishly decorated too, so gave the feeling of a good hotel, with the advantage of the practicality of an apartment. We won't dream of staying anywhere else when visiting Venice next time!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank H G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for Al Redentore di Venezia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Recently visited venice and enjoyed my stay in the apartment . The apartments are on an island Giudecca separated from the main island of venice. One can easily approach it by the waterbus. The apartments are nice clean and comfortable. The kitchens are well equipped and the rooms are well furnished. Our group of twelve had hired three apartments. Peaceful quiet place to be.


Overall a wonderful experience

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suman_india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were extremely pleased with our choice to stay here ! It was super quick and easy to find from Pl.Roma and we really appreciated being able to come back to the calm and spacious appartment each evening after a busy day in Venise. We took a 3 day pass for the vaporeto and so went back and forth from our island Giudecca to and around Venise easily. The appartment we had is as presented (if not better) in the photos - light-filled, spacious, modern but elegant. There were two bathrooms, main bedroom, kitchen, dining room and foldout couch at other end - so comfortable if you wanted to bring the kids along too ! The welcome was very warm and friendly too. Would definitely recommend to others and look forward to coming back !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ravcinq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Recently visited Venice as it was where we were going to board the Regal Princess for our Mediterranean & Aegean cruise. Our group of 12 (my family & extended family) decided to stay overnight in Venice prior to boarding the ship.

Having stayed at the Giudecca a few years ago, I was delighted to come across Al Redentore di Venezia here in Tripadvisor. I e-mailed the hotel and got a reply with complete details & after booking, received instructions regarding the airport transfer options & check in process. Everything was in order when we got there. I was delighted to find a very modern interior with the finest amenities and HUGE apartments ( we booked 3 apartments). Ours had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, an anteroom, a living room, a dining room, and a kitchenette. It was awesome! There was also a washer & dryer, complete kitchen and dining utensils, a microwave, a nespresso machine, free coffee, tea, & snacks. Because it was an apartment, the breakfast was not included but there was a supermarket nearby where we got everything we needed to prepare breakfast.

The hotel is in a very quiet but safe area at the Giudecca. The major attractions are easy to reach by the vaporetto, and the area is served by at least 2 vaporetto stops nearby.

Check out was easy, too. Staff was very helpful & approachable. We asked Samuel to arrange for water taxis that will take us to the pier and the water taxis arrived on time.

Will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaeMD_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Great view of Venice, peaceful quiet area to get away from tourists but still being in the centre of Venice and close to all the major sights. The concierge is very helpful and managed to get us last minute tickets for a fully booked tour of the "palazzo ducale." Near 'Al Redentore' there are lots of lovely authentic bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silvia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a wonderful stay for 3 nights (1 bedroom apartment )on our last leg of Italy and we're happy we chose the property. Away from the main hustle bustle yet very close and accessible to the train and bus stations as also on the night service route. The directions given were spot on. The amenities provided were great with Gabriel in the front office going out of the way to refill them. There are 2 supermarkets nearby which adds to the convenience. The room was excellent with great facilities. Strongly recommended

Room Tip: The Discount price store near the Redentore stop while having less items is cheaper. Also if you hav...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gparija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We rented a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment for three nights. We found the location to be perfect - away from the hustle and bustle of the main island. However, it was still very quick and easy to see all the main sights as it only took around 10 minutes to get to St Mark's square. The apartment was beautiful, well equipped and had a great view onto the canal. The location wouldn't be perfect if you're looking for nightlife, but there are certainly plenty of good restaurants close by if you don't want to venture too far for dinner. We would definitely stay here again when visiting venice.

Room Tip: Our room with a view was located on the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sevenoaks2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Giudecca
Palladio Hotel & Spa
Palladio Hotel & Spa
#78 of 385 in Venice
657 reviews
Giudecca
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
#125 of 385 in Venice
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Dorsoduro / Accademia
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#34 of 385 in Venice
2,147 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Redentore di Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Redentore di Venezia

Address: Fondamenta del Ponte Longo Giudecca 234/A, 30133 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 225 Speciality Lodging in Venice
Price Range: £90 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Al Redentore di Venezia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Al Redentore di Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing