We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Al Redentore di Venezia
Ranked #2 of 219 Speciality Lodging in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Apartment”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful. In a quiet place. One stop from St Marks Square. Reception could not have been more helpful. We could watch sunset over Venice every night from our window. Apartment has been recently refurbished and is beautiful. Good value for money

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    22
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
91
52
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. We were very impressed. The hotel is located on the island of Guidecca which is a short boat ride to the main area of Venice. It is quiet and peaceful. From the outside, the property does not look particularly special but the inside is beautiful. We loved coming back to the hotel after spending the (very hot) day walking around Venice. We had a large one bedroom apartment, with fold out sofa bed for the kids, kitchen, air conditioning and excellent internet access. The room was very clean, and well equipped (including a Nespresso machine and capsules!). The staff were very helpful and welcoming. Note that the staff are only there for limited hours so if you are arriving after hours be sure to bring your booking confirmation with all the room access information.

We flew into Venice airport and took the boat to the island (very close to the departure exit). The trip took about an hour an 30 mins. Getting around Venice is very easy. You can buy passes for the boats in the local "Tabac" stores. Place San Marco was a short boat ride away. Venice can be extremely crowded in the summer time (we were there in July) however, if you walk away from the main tourist areas it gets really quite. We really enjoyed exploring the city during our stay.

I would highly recommend this hotel and would certainly stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I can’t really fault the Al Redentore di Venezia great apartment style accommodation managed very well by Samuel.
The apartment building is small and in a mixed residential commercial area tucked away off a small canal.
The apartment was spacious, very clean and well equipped.
Venice city centre is very busy, La Giudecca is not. If you wander around you will see Gondolas jigs and boats in various states of repair as well as small gardens, which I never expected to find.
There are a few interesting local shops a fish mongers, bakers, gelateria, cafe, tabac and toy shop within easy walking distance and a couple of good restaurants.
It’s worth remembering that the apartment is on La Giudecca so you need to take a water bus to Venice city centre (7 euros per journey per person or 21 per day person) 4 stops (10 mins). The water bus runs at night so getting back is not a problem.
Moving around Venice with luggage is a pain. We took water taxis from the cruise terminal to apartment and from the apartment to the airport. They appear expensive but if you factor in the cost of fuel the drivers time and convenience they offer I feel they are the way to go and aren’t bad value. Budget a couple of hundred euros before you leave home and enjoy the experience!

Room Tip: Buget 21 euro per day per person for Water Bus tickets (5 and under go free) and 200 euro for water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sollentuna, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Easy connections with vaporetto to all parts of Venice.
Very high standard and beautiful interior.
Friendly staff.

Staying at Giudecca is actually an advantage.
The area is more quiert, the the reataurants are a bit cheaper (but still high standard)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans11B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I booked this apartment at late notice using Expedia for our family to spend a night in Venice and really wasn't sure what to expect for the price. I received an email in advance of our arrival providing details of how to get to the Apartment which is on the island of Guidecca close to Central Venice along with access instructions. Having arrived by train we got the Waterbus from the station (route 2 to either Palanca or Redemptore) and walked the short distance to the apartments. From the outside, the 16th century building looks a little run down but on entering the main door you are welcomed by a spacious modern marble hallway and reception desk. Samuel met us and booked us in before providing us with a map of Venice and details of how to use the Waterbus routes to and from the apartment. The apartment was modern and very spacious with a bedroom, sitting room/sofa bed for the kids, kitchen, dining area and two well appointed bathrooms. They were renovated in the past two years and are very well appointed. There was a Nespresso coffee maker and all the utensils you would need to cook for yourself during your stay. The beds were very comfortable and the apartment was both cool and quiet despite being just yards from the main canal. There were also lots of good restaurants nearby should you decide to eat out (La Palanca was our favourite) and getting to and from the apartment to Central Venice by Waterbus was very easy. I would have no hesitation in recommending this as a base for touring Venice especially if you are travelling with a family. The apartments are both clean and secure. The welcome was very friendly and it was very good value compared to the prices some hotels charge in Venice. We hope to return in the future and avail of a discount by booking direct on their website!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank northdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We booked at Al Redentore for four nights in June based on the good reviews. We were not disappointed! The location is superb, away from the crowds, but easily accessible by boat. We bought week passes for the vaporetti which we took to visit most of the surrounding islands. Great way to sight-see! It was always a great pleasure to return to our apartment on Guidecca island. Very practical too as there are some very good eateries and food stores close by. The apartment is modern and well appointed with washing machine and dish washer which came in handy. Very tastefully/stylishly decorated too, so gave the feeling of a good hotel, with the advantage of the practicality of an apartment. We won't dream of staying anywhere else when visiting Venice next time!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank H G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Recently visited venice and enjoyed my stay in the apartment . The apartments are on an island Giudecca separated from the main island of venice. One can easily approach it by the waterbus. The apartments are nice clean and comfortable. The kitchens are well equipped and the rooms are well furnished. Our group of twelve had hired three apartments. Peaceful quiet place to be.


Overall a wonderful experience

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suman_india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,522 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Giudecca
Palladio Hotel & Spa
Palladio Hotel & Spa
#88 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Giudecca
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
#128 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Redentore di Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Redentore di Venezia

Property: Al Redentore di Venezia
Address: Fondamenta del Ponte Longo Giudecca 234/A, 30133 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 219 Speciality Lodging in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Al Redentore di Venezia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Al Redentore di Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing