We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC restaurant”
Review of Beppino

Beppino
Ranked #412 of 1,426 Restaurants in Venice
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: San Marco
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC restaurant”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We went to Beppino's with 33 children and 6 adults on a CHOIR tour with a grand total of 39 of us needing food for an eve. We were given a brilliant price to feed so many people, a lovely menu to choose from and absolutely brilliant service. The staff were so friendly,
helpful and accommodating. A brilliant two evenings we ended up spending in the restaurant and will definitely go back. Anowar the manager was particularly helpful and made our evening very enjoyable. Thanks all so much!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    126
    78
    35
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A terrific find so close to San Marco”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Wandering the streets close to San Marco usually leads you to a tourist trap, fear not,this is a real find !
From the welcome at the door to the time we were waved goodbye it was a pleasurable experiece.
We had a bruschetta starter followed by the two course set menu which although was only basic, together with a soft drink and a Litre of lager the total cost was still under 50euros - unheard of in this area !
Staff were attentative and the meal itself was full of tastebud tingling moments, canot recommend this place highly enough.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This is a great restaurant. The location is perfect; t is less than a minute walk from St. Mark square. The food is tasty. I would especially recommend lasagna. The stuff is friendly and they all speak English (which is not a given in Italy).

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
149 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Tourist trap”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We were tired and hungry and broke my golden rule - never eat in a place with pictures of the food in the window - and it lived up to the tourist trap billing we should have expected.
The drinks and our shared starter came quickly. The bread was pretty boring, There was a long wait for our steak and chicken cutlet to be served and they were over cooked. There were plenty of fries, but the side salad was pretty boring and all for €65.
We should have known better!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janeandallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced delicious food.”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Had the 2 course set menu. Lasagne was delicious and the milanese escalope with mixed salad was scrummy. Litre of lager was €11 which for a restaurant just off San Marco Sq is very good. Staff were very attentive and nothing too much trouble for them.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 62MQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beppino also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Beppino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing