We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quiet location with modern clean interior”
Review of Ca' Sant'Angelo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ca' Sant'Angelo
Ranked #7 of 474 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The location is good as it is central but also in a quiet location.
The staff are very helpful.
Supermarket nearby.
Well equipped apartment with separate bedroom and washing machine and dishwasher
I do think it is a little pricy but considering other prices in Venice it is the best value for money

Room Tip: Room with separate bedroom are much more spacious but also more expensive Request a room with a bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

Excellent location (near by is the Supermarket), clean place and surprise gratis gift at the end was cream on the top of the cake. Taking us to the Murano iceland for free made our stay at Venice extraordinary. It made us never to forget our stay at Ca"Sant"Angelo. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonja b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We were met at the vaporetto by Michael, who helped us with our bags and directed us to the apartment., He gave us tips on markets, restaurants, vaporettos and places to see. I would recommend this apartment anytime. Spacious, clean, well located, etc.

Room Tip: Few stairs, easy access. Help getting to the apartment and great tips for local services like market...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Ca' Santegelo very much. Everything was great. We could rest a littlle in the middle of the day because it was perfectly placed in the heart of Venise without "tourist flow". The service was nice and helpful, and wifi runs perfectly.
There is a big supermarket, and nice restaurants too you can reach in some minutes walking.
It can also be the perfect choice for a family with 2 children.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here while in Venice mid September 2013. We stayed in Apartment 2 and it was perfect for my husband and I. There were pull out couches so you could have a few more people fit in the room, too, if need be. The location was great near Saint Marks Square and the Rialto Bridge. They also provide you with a map of the city and some recommendations for restaurants which is very helpful.

We really enjoyed the fact that there was a kitchen and laundry unit, as well as free wifi. They were able to advise where a nearby market was and it was nice to cook a dinner while we were there.

Being that Venice is also a confusing city, it was nice for the manager to meet us at the Water Bus Stop near the hotel to walk us to the hotel and help us with our luggage.

I really don't have any negative things to say about our stay. This was our favorite city to visit and we were very happy with our decision to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We spent 3 night at Ca' Sant'Angelo Apt. 4 and we had a great time. Well located, walking distance to San Marco and Rialto. Though on a Campo, Ca' Sant'Angelo is very quiet. Paolo is a great host and will provide you with all information to make your stay enjoyable. The flat is clean and well maintained. My only remark is the noisy ventilation system in the corridor but when you close the door it's OK. We really found the corner shower pretty small as you can hardly move. Especially for Italy and due to the fact that the flat is so well equipped. A nice Italian shower would be really nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicheleParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is a great apartment. We (family of 4) stayed here for 3 days. Although it is a studio, it is very spacious and has all that you need including modern kitchen and laundry facilities. It is in a great location, a quiet square just 5 minutes from San Marco. It is very quiet and relatively secluded. The staff were very helpful, they met us off the vaporetto stop to show us to the apartment as it would be tricky to find otherwise.
Would definitely recommend this place, especially to families.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank kathyFer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#9 of 385 in Venice
802 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 385 in Venice
1,948 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
San Marco
Locanda Orseolo
Locanda Orseolo
#2 of 385 in Venice
2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Sant'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Sant'Angelo

Address: calle del Cristo, 3569, San Marco 3569, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 474 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: £89 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ca' Sant'Angelo 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at 3569 San Marco, the central district of Venice, just 500 meters from the famous San Marco Square. Near by: La Fenice theatre, Accademy fine arts, Palazzo Grassi, etc.. Once a residential area, now transformed into a modern apartments. Having the touch of authentic Venetian palaces, high ceiling, huge windows, Venetian style floors and located in one of the squares (San Angelo) of Venice.Completed on April 2012, the apartments equipped with all the luxury of your home away from home.Spacious floor area with about 50 to 75 square meters, vibrant and has a clear and wide view of the surrounding area from your windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ca' Sant'Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing