We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect accommodation in picturesque Venice”
Review of Locanda Ca' Amadi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Locanda Ca' Amadi
Ranked #36 of 476 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a fabulous four night stay at Ca Amadi. We loved the guest house with our beautiful room in an historic location. The view from the dining room balcony watching the gondolas on the canal was delightful. Breakfasts were plentiful and varied. Our room and large bathroom was cleaned to a high standard every day. The guest house is situated in a very quiet court close to the Rialto Bridge hustle and bustle and yet it is very peaceful so you are assured of a good nights sleep. Tea, coffee and snacks are available during the day if you wish to escape from the busy Venice precinct. Ca Amadi is a highly recommended guest house with all the qualities of a great hotel. Alberto and Valentina are wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tasanaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I enjoyed three wonderful nights while in Venice. It is a great location and had a friendly staff that was helpful with any questions we had. The breakfast was great, too. The room was clean and maintained well. We would recommend this place while visiting Venice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel. We booked the Junior Suite which was stunning, really comfortable and huge. The view from the window out onto the canal was really pretty with gondolas passing every few minutes, the bigger boats make a bit of noise but you can only hear them when the windows and shutters are open, at night keep them closed for a quite and dark nights sleep, keeps cool as the air conditioning is great.
The owners are really welcoming and friendly, felt as if we were being welcomed into their home. Breakfast was yummy with lots of choice and really fresh ingredients.
Make sure you print the map that is sent when you book as I think it would be difficult to find without it but it's easy with it. Other reviews mention a dirty alley way in the lead up to the hotel I think they are a bit confused, it's just normal for the back streets of Venice, nice to be off the main path!

Room Tip: Worth paying for a canal view for a real Venice experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jillstar73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotel is perfectly situated for visiting Venice. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and maintained to a high standard. Reception and breakfast were first class. We very much recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Amazing stay here right from the word go.Location is perfect 5 minute walk from Rialto bridge meant there was a real buzz to the area although the Guest House is hidden away from all the hustle and bustle. Beautiful room, view over canal was incredible!! very helpful/friendly reception, good breakfast would definitely return and recommend.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Barizzi93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We spent 4 nights here recently and had a suite facing the canal. The room was lovely, huge and ornate with a bar fridge and modern bathroom.

It was quiet once the windows were shut and it's nice hearing the noise of the gondoliers as they go past and watch the world going by from the window

We never really saw any staff apart from check-in and check-out so can't comment on that.

The location is good although once you're out of the alleyway you're thrust into the huge crowds, which I hated. I think next time I would look for a quieter location.

We didn't get any personal recommendations for restaurants but they give you a map with recommendations and everything we tried that was on that list was good, albeit full of tourists

I do have two complaints though

1 - breakfast is HORRIBLE. We were there at 8am every morning when breakfast starts and the bacon and eggs were already cold which makes me wonder when they were cooked? The water for making tea was lukewarm and the water tasted disgusting. The meats and cheeses were of an inferior quality. Very disappointing.

2. - the wifi continually dropped out and we had to reconnect every 5 mins or so which was incredibly annoying

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r0bski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaAmadi_Palace, Direttore at Locanda Ca' Amadi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for spending your time to write a review on our guest-house. We are happy you appreciated your room, our central location, our map we customize with the restaurants we like.
On the other hand, we are sorry you weren't satisfied with our breakfast and wi-fi internet connection. All customers have different expectations and we know there's always room to improve, but we think that defining "horrible" our breakfast is far exaggerated.
Eggs and bacon are freshly cooked every morning at 7.30; if you found them cold, I guess that our staff forgot to switch on the electric board on which they should be kept warm during breakfast time. We're really sorry for this inconvenience and we thank you for letting us know. Next time, please consider to inform us during the stay.
The coffee machine releases water for tea at a temperature of 90° so I'm afraid you consumed the water in the pitcher next to the machine which we use to refill it. Sorry for this misunderstanding. In any case, that water is poured from tap several times per day, so I really do not understand how you can define it "disgusting"!
Meats and cheeses may not satisfy your taste, but I can assure they're not low quality.
Regarding internet wi-fi, the system is configured in order to stop connection after 5 minutes of non-use, I guess this is quite normal. The connection is smooth if you use it continuously.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just got back from our honeymoon I can't agree more with all the positive reviews. The staff were so friendly and the location is great to walk to everything. Would recommend to everyone that is looking for a quality stay in a good location. Don't be scared by having to walk through the alley to get to the place.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Michaelsborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Antico Doge
Hotel Antico Doge
#64 of 385 in Venice
1,090 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Al Mascaron Ridente
Hotel Al Mascaron Ridente
#46 of 385 in Venice
243 reviews
San Polo
Ca' Angeli
Ca' Angeli
#9 of 476 in Venice
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
La Palazzina Veneziana
La Palazzina Veneziana
#54 of 476 in Venice
212 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Gottardi
Ca' Gottardi
#31 of 476 in Venice
663 reviews
Cannaregio
Alla Vite Dorata
Alla Vite Dorata
#33 of 476 in Venice
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Ca' Amadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Ca' Amadi

Address: Cannaregio 5815 | Corte Amadi - Calle Morosina, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 476 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: £98 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Ca' Amadi 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Amadi is a small boutique hotel sited in the heart of Venice, a few steps from Rialto bridge and few minutes away from Saint Mark's square. Ca' Amadi is housed in the noble floor of a palace dated back 13th century, which was the house of Marco Polo. In the 15th century the Amadi palace hosted the Emperor Frederick III. The 6 rooms, all different from each other, are elegantly furnished in the typical venetian style and are equipped with all comforts (independend air conditioning/heating, minibar, LCD TV, safe, free wi-fi).Ca’ Amadi è una piccola locanda situata nel cuore di Venezia, a pochi passi dal Ponte di Rialto e a pochi minuti a piedi da Piazza San Marco.Casa di Marco Polo a cavallo tra il XIII e il XIV secolo, palazzo Amadi fu nel XV secolo residenza del mercante Francesco Amadi, nominato Conte dall’imperatore Federico III per averlo ospitato presso la sua dimora.Storia, cultura o semplicemente una pausa dalla frenesia quotidiana: a Ca’ Amadi ciascun viaggiatore può trovare ciò che cerca.I servizi della Locanda Ca' Amadi includono connessione internet wireless gratuita, aria condizionata in tutta la struttura e molto altro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Locanda Ca' Amadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Ca` Amadi Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing