We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Company Incentive” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Clemente Palace Kempinski

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
San Clemente Palace Kempinski
Ranked #39 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Company Incentive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Staying in this gorgeous hotel for one night as part of a company incentive trip before boarding a cruise ship in 2011. WOW!!! Stunning rooms, great gym and amazing walkis on the "island". Excellent restaurant and scrumptious food! A must-do-again for me in the future!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KDKindie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    95
    28
    21
    10
See reviews for
151
335
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mojacar, Spain
Level Contributor
72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stay here...do yourself a favor! If you can possibly afford it, this is the place. A historic monastery on its own private island...peace and beauty. A truly unique experience. Each room is different, so inquire. They have a private boat service about every hour to and from the center of Venice. We will never forget this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mojaquera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel is beautiful, romantic, lovely, charming.. etc etc. The room we stayed was super big, cozy with a nice decoration. The piscine area is nice. The restaurant close to a chapel is super romantic. The night we had diner there we could watch a nice classical musical presentation.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JanainaBuccioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at San Clemente during our honeymoon for 4 nights.

Upon our arrival to Venice, we took a boat from the airport to the hotel which took us around 45 minutes. Once we reached the hotel, the place was really peacuful and relaxing with gardens and rabbits roaming over the grass.

We stayed at the Classic Suite, it had a separate bedroom and living room area with a door in between. The bathroom was spacious, and the closests too. The room was nicely decorated.

We loved the building of the hotel and would consider it 5-star but the service was not up to the standard and we would rate more like a 4-star hotel. The conceirge was stuck up and didn't help us a lot. Moreover, when we were going to dinner at the restaurant, we waited and waited for a staff to greet us and seat us at a table. But ended up more like begging the waiter for a table, once seated they took forever to come and take our order, so we just left.

The late night menu was very limited, with cold cut sandwiches and crisps, which didn't taste good at all.

We loved the outdoor breakfast area in the courtyard, it was beautifully set.

The hotel provided free boat service to San Marco Square which took around 20 minutes and was very useful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank beeanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Took my now fiancée there to propose to her. It was very elegant and had giant rooms. The hotel was just off Venice and was accessible via a free shuttle boat that left very 20ish minutes. The room service was tasty but also very pricey. The jacuzzi room was brilliant with big open traditional windows to allow a peaceful breeze whilst relaxing in the hot tub.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Tripman18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bournemouth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

I stayed here with my husband for his birthday, it truly was the most amazing hotel we have ever stayed in. The decor and architecture absolutely incredible, the history fascinating. The staff were amazing, the service second to none and the room incredible. We stayed in a suite and were upgraded due to my husbands birthday being a special one. We arrived at the island by a private speedboat from the airport to be greeted by conciege, our luggage was on the end of the bed when we entered the room. The hotel has it's own water taxi to St Marks sqaure so nothing was too far to walk to once we arrived at the square. San Clemente Island was very special, the grounds, the hotel, the spa treatments, the restaurants, everything. It was such a shame that it closed the week after we returned home in October 2012. I hope it finds a new owner and re-opens as this has to be one of our top 10 hotels that we have stayed in.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seethrumirror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I was hesitant to stay away from Venice proper but this hotel on it's own island took away any of my doubts, The service was exceptional and as was our deluxe room overlooking Sam Marco Sqaure in the distance. The concierge and hotel staff were so accomadating and responded to numerous e-mail berfore we even arrived. We had dinner on the terrace and the food was delicious. Breafeast is serviced inside or in a courtyard when wethaer permits and fantastic, They offer a complimentary water shuttle to Sam Marci Sqaure for sightseeing and touristic activities. We even had a famour artist as our next door neighbor!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the building overlooking San Maracoo
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fatemeh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Giudecca
Belmond Hotel Cipriani
Belmond Hotel Cipriani
#29 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Giudecca
Palladio Hotel & Spa
Palladio Hotel & Spa
#97 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
#41 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#46 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
SINA Centurion Palace
SINA Centurion Palace
#52 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Clemente Palace Kempinski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Clemente Palace Kempinski

Property: San Clemente Palace Kempinski
Address: Isola di San Clemente 1, 30124 Venice, Italy (Formerly The St. Regis Venice San Clemente Palace)
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Venice
#19 Family Hotel in Venice
#29 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#78 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — San Clemente Palace Kempinski 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Clemente Palace Kempinski is set on a private island in the Venetian lagoon, approximately 10 minutes away from Piazza San Marco. San Clemente Island may not be reached by public transportation: only the hotel's own boats and water taxi services may access this private Venetian retreat. This luxury hotel is recognisable for outstanding service, finest accommodation, exceptional cuisine and its leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Prestigia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your San Clemente Palace Kempinski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Clemente Palace Hotel And Resort
San Clemente Palace Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing