We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel in Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
San Clemente Palace Kempinski
Ranked #41 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Meggen, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel in Venice”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed five days at The St. Regis Venice San Clemente and had a wonderful experience. From the upscale facilities to the extremely professional and attentive personnel our vacation was wonderful. The transportation service to Venice was excellent, the food at the restaurant was lovely, the excellent service provided by the professional staff and the beautiful facility made our holiday enchanting. We cannot wait to go back again!

Room Tip: Lagoon views are spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    107
    40
    21
    13
See reviews for
187
407
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The St. Regis Venice San Clemente Palace is an outstanding property with impreccable service. The hotel and grounds have a palatial presence and create an inviting atmosphere. The guest room are newly renovated, spacious, beautifully decorated and very inviting. The marble bathroom is large and has the finest bath products. The staff is very attentive to details and delivering first class service. This is a "World Class" hotel which I can confidently recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SharonMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

St. Regis Hotel is as close to perfection as one might find. We have been there with the perfect weather and had best time of our vacation.The hotel service (whether it be in the hotel or the excellent restaurant), the atmosphere and the whole experience deserves five star. The building and gardens are stunning, and have been renovated perfectly. There is an outstanding pool area in the garden for the relaxation. The rooms are clean and spacious, and everything that are needed is provided. Breakfast, lunch and dinner in the hotel's restaurants are divine, and all the staff are friendly and polite. We will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank seray k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I have fond memories of this beautiful hotel, having had our wedding celebrations there four years ago. As such, we were saddened that the hotel closed and were greatly gladdened to learn that it has reopened in the last few weeks.
We visited this last weekend. The hotel is undergoing a "soft opening" period. Clearly, the staff weren't quite up to speed and a lot of work is being done before receiving any volume of guests. However, the property remains as beautiful as ever and we can't wait to return now that the hotel is run by the St Regis group.
Prices for rooms seemed to be a great deal than they were before the closure and I hope that this will be addressed in time. Regardless, this is a fantastic hotel in a magical setting that offers visitors a different perspective on the beautiful city of Venice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JFF79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Your own private island in the heart of Venice! We were lucky to be one of the first guests of this new hotel..We were amazed by the heavenly gardens and the swimming pool area..A perfect getaway and relaxation after a tour of the crowded streets of Venice.. The rooms are very nicely decorated, great size and equipped with St Regis Beds. The St. Regis butler service is exceptional, attending to every detail..They have a luxury boat service to San Marco Square which only takes 8 mins..The Acquerello restaurant, by the historic church and the views to San Marco is lovely.. The fine dining experince with italian dishes was excellent..We go to Venice every year and this was definetely our best experience so far..We will be back for the Film Festival!

Room Tip: The corner rooms with lagoon views are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luxxury_lifestyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Staying in this gorgeous hotel for one night as part of a company incentive trip before boarding a cruise ship in 2011. WOW!!! Stunning rooms, great gym and amazing walkis on the "island". Excellent restaurant and scrumptious food! A must-do-again for me in the future!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KDKindie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mojacar, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stay here...do yourself a favor! If you can possibly afford it, this is the place. A historic monastery on its own private island...peace and beauty. A truly unique experience. Each room is different, so inquire. They have a private boat service about every hour to and from the center of Venice. We will never forget this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mojaquera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Giudecca
Belmond Hotel Cipriani
Belmond Hotel Cipriani
#30 of 386 in Venice
803 reviews
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#53 of 386 in Venice
1,239 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#70 of 386 in Venice
918 reviews
Giudecca
Palladio Hotel & Spa
Palladio Hotel & Spa
#78 of 386 in Venice
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Clemente Palace Kempinski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Clemente Palace Kempinski

Property: San Clemente Palace Kempinski
Address: Isola di San Clemente 1, 30124 Venice, Italy (Formerly The St. Regis Venice San Clemente Palace)
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Venice
#19 Family Hotel in Venice
#29 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#78 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — San Clemente Palace Kempinski 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Clemente Palace Kempinski is set on a private island in the Venetian lagoon, approximately 10 minutes away from Piazza San Marco. San Clemente Island may not be reached by public transportation: only the hotel's own boats and water taxi services may access this private Venetian retreat. This luxury hotel is recognisable for outstanding service, finest accommodation, exceptional cuisine and its leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Lastminute, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your San Clemente Palace Kempinski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Clemente Palace Hotel And Resort
San Clemente Palace Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing