We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location at good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Ca' dei Conti
Ranked #135 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Our family of three spent a week in Venice at the Ca' dei Conti. The property is very conveniently located behind Piazzo San Marco, nearby Campo Filippo e Giacomo. We ended up in a suite (#205) off the breakfast room, with a king-size bed in the loft and a fold-out sleeper sofa on the main level. Despite that location, the room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was ample, with a good variety of croissants, breads, cheeses, yogurts, meats, fruit, and cereals. The staff was warm and friendly, and eager to help arrange tours and answer questions. The one key challenge was finding the hotel the first time -- the directions on the webpage left off a couple of turns. If you're sleep deprived when you arrive in Venice, you'll need to get a little lucky finding it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarMoeReit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

294 - 300 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Our room was huge and stunning decor. We were in the annex part of the hotel which has its plus and minus parts. It felt like a private apartment and out of the way, however if you need anything from the conciege after 11 you have to go round the corner to main hotel for this. Marco the manager was great and attentive, shame the rest of the staff wasnt as clued up. Maybe more communication? Really sweet he remembered my birthday though!
The staff were attentive for what we needed and wanted. Munro trip organised by hotel was a let down however we didnt let this ruin our trip. Overall I had a wonderful birthday stay here!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed here for Natale 2013 and were delighted with our room - more of an apartment to be honest. It was clean and typically venetian - and warm despite being at canal level. Breakfast was tremendous - a fabulous buffet with really delicious charcuterie and pastries. Really no need to pay the supplement for bacon and eggs at all. Delicious coffee too. Reception staff were friendly and helpful too.
The location is excellent - one day we actually avoided all vaporettos and walked the whole city! Only five minutes from San Marco on foot and five minutes from the nearest vaporetto stop. A ten minute walk to Harry's bar. Would definitely stay here again next time we visit.

Room Tip: We had a room in the building opposite - literally 30 seconds over the little bridge that connects y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Just returned from a two night stay at Ca 'dei.Conti and we were very pleased with the whole experience. We stayed in room 106 and I was a little concerned after reading some reviews, that it was on the ground floor but it was very pretty and a very good size even with our queen sized bed and two singles for the children. The furnishings are lovely - typically venetian. To be able to open the windows right over the canal in the morning really made it very pleasant and added to its charm.

The only negative was the pillows were a little flat but we asked for two extra and they arrived promptly, in protective bags to protect them. Very nice.

Breakfast was standard continental fare and the dining room is quite small so we had to wait 20 minutes for a table on the first morning. On the plus though the chandelier in the dining room are spectacular.

I was concerned that the hotel might be quite a long way from St Marks square and we got a little lost the first time but actually it was only 2 minutes away - a right, left, two rights and a left. Easy.

The heating was excellent and very controllable.

The reception staff were very helpful and even kindly gave us complimentary internet access once.

So in summary, lovely hotel, very conveniently situated, good price and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PLODS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcadeiconti, General Manager at Hotel Ca' dei Conti, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thanks for your opinion.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The location was fantastic, very close to the St. Marks Square. The hotel was nice and clean, but the radiator didnt work in our room, we had a terrace but no key to access it, a kitchen but we couldnt use it. The breakfast was ok, but if you wanted anything cooked, you had to pay extra. The staff were miserable.

The best thing about the hotel was they gave you fantastic toilettries.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank alexdavid2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcadeiconti, General Manager at Hotel Ca' dei Conti, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest, thanks for your comment.

I supposed to undertand which was your room and the entrance to the terrace is on the right side of the room entrance. About the kitchen for safety reason we do not allow to cook food but we have room service available. The extra charge for eggs and bacon depend on the packadge you bought (i.e. reservation without breakfast or without american breakfast). Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We chose this hotel for its location and for its style, we wanted a lovely boutique hotel to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. As this was our first time in Venice and we only had 2 days we wanted to make sure it was special. This hotel did not disappoint! After reading reviews (although I can always see through the nitpickers!) I was a little worried so I emailed ahead to let them know it was our first anniversary and would like to upgrade our room. They got back to me straight away with my options, prices and also gift ideas for the room on arrival.

On arrival it took us approximately 10 mins to find the hotel from st Marks square, any one that complains about the location, should not be going to Venice!! Yes you have to walk through narrow alleys to get to it but that is Venice, you feel safe and it is part of the charm. I love the entrance over the the little bridge to reception, it is beautiful when lit up at night!

We were told we had been given one of the best rooms in the hotel, it was beautiful, over looking the canal out front and we had a bottle of sparkling wine on ice waiting for us. The room / suite was stunning for what we had paid for a standard room (we were told to pay for the upgrade on checkout) very Venetian in style, huge, very clean and nothing looked worn or tired. If I was to be picky, the only thing I would say is the bathroom was small with only a shower, no bath, however it was clean and perfectly adequate for our 2 night stay, but for such a beautiful room and after seeing some of the pictures of the bathrooms with jacuzzi baths on the booking site, such a romantic room deserves a romantic bathroom, but it was clear that with the layout of these grand old buildings that the best had been done with the space available.

The breakfast room was beautiful and clean, serving until 10 or 10.30, I can't remember but for late risers like us this was great and there was still a good and warm selection.

Great location for sightseeing, less than 5 mins walk to St Marks Square.

On check out we were not charged for a thing, the room upgrade and wine were complimentary, so a huge thank you to the hotel management for making our first anniversary such a memorable one.

All in all I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone, I most definitely would not need to look around if I were to return to Venice as, for price, location and a real taste of Venice, I would just book to stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Missorange29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights recently and had a fantastic time. From the moment we stepped through the door we were made to feel welcome. We were advised of the services the hotel offers and a polite gentleman showed us to our room, assisting us with our luggage and showed us the rooms amenities.

The inside decor was very pretty and authentic and was a great start to our short trip to Venice. Breakfast was included and there were plenty of choices of food and beverages. It was served in a lovely breakfast room fitting to the rest of the hotel.

Upon departure, we were able to keep our bags in a locked cupboard in reception for the day so we could make the most of our final day before our flight home. The hotel itself is in a great location for St Marks Square and to be honest we walked most of Venice from the hotel (if you like walking). The famous Rialto bridge is a short distance also and if you cross over it to the other side you will find many more delights.

All in all a brilliant hotel and we would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GemW86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
Castello
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
#58 of 385 in Venice
907 reviews
Castello
Corte Dei Greci Hotel
Corte Dei Greci Hotel
#197 of 385 in Venice
260 reviews
Hotel le Tegnue
#5 of 23 in Sottomarina
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Liassidi Palace Hotel
Liassidi Palace Hotel
#72 of 385 in Venice
1,023 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#53 of 385 in Venice
1,899 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#78 of 385 in Venice
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ca' dei Conti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ca' dei Conti

Address: Castello 4429 | Fondamenta del Rimedio 4429, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#114 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £67 - £710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ca' dei Conti 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Splitty, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ca' dei Conti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Dei Conti Hotel Venice
Ca Dei Conti Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing