We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want to Return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ca' dei Conti
Ranked #142 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Want to Return”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Visited three years ago, and have such fond memories of our blue bedroom with a view of the canal that when my husband asked where I wanted to go for my birthday, Ca' dei Conti immediately came to mind. I had read the reviews first, and was concerned about which room we might get...but ours was beautiful. I would recommend getting the room confirmed if you don't want a poor choice. Ours was on the 3rd floor, off a salon, and near the upstairs balcony. Best part was getting lost in the tiny streets, and finding ourselves in the section where the locals shop for daily produce. Stopped at a little cafe for a snack, saw everyone was drinking Prosecco with their early lunches, and joined the crowd! Hotel is only a 3 minute walk to St. Mark's. Get to breakfast early if you wish to get a seat, as the room is tiny~~~but well appointed.

Room Tip: Require first, if you want to make certain. Blue Room on 3rd floor with canal view was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    453
    159
    86
    46
See reviews for
252
602
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colleyville, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
367 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is a nice hotel, although the design of the hotel is a little unusual. We had to go through several lobbies/rooms to get to the elevator for our room. Rooms were nice. The breakfast buffet was below average compared to other hotels we stayed in Italy, and was located upstairs from the main lobby. The front desk people were helpful. The hotel is located about midway between St. Mark's Square and the Rialto bridge, although you have to get use to wandering the maze of streets to get there. A negative is that you cannot take a vaporetto directly to the hotel, so you have to haul your bags over a couple a bridges to get to it. I thought the hotel was nice and I had no real complaints, but I think there are better locations in Venice to stay for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Excellent location for most of the tourist sites, and for some lovely restaurants and bars.
The hotel is near to San Marco and Rialto bridge -depending on if you're good at map reading!
The directions on the hotel website are excellent, use google maps or write them down.
If you intend to see the all the sites, buy a pass for the vaporettas / water bus. We travelled far and wide for four days with the passes.

Room Tip: We travelled as 6 female friends and had the 3 double rooms at the top of the hotel. We all thought...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Volvo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

A little off the beaten path, requiring a small hike up and over various bridges from the vaporetto stop on the Grand Canal back to this hotel. The rooms are comfortable and the service very good, but the air-conditioning never worked in one of our rooms the three nights we were there, despite the staff's insistence that they were fixing it, it was about to be fixed, etc. Almost nothing in the way of public spaces.

Room Tip: Make sure the air conditioning works before you unpack your bags
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Pleasant 2 night stay here in large suite with separate bathroom. Decor was amazing however not exactly our cup of tea. Staff were ok however buffet breakfast was below expectation, question of freshness could also be asked.

Great location close to San Marco square and good dinning options.

Would consider again on next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayrod22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

start with the good news. brilliant location and its clean and breakfast is edible staff are friendly although never take the advice on where to dine Le Maron was recommended and its horrific don't go. booked in advance a standard double because it was the only one left (allegedly) Bad point the room is ridiculous and i mean ridicules I am 5ft and whilst lying in bed my 6ft 3 hubby hit my foot with the bathroom door. it measures 8ft 6 wide by 11ft long has a double bed a dressing table a bedside table, some kind of table and a double wardrobe in this space!!!!!!!!! you can't get in and out of the wardrobe because the bathroom door opens into the room. Room service would be an absolute no no. The air con still doesn't work. I saw a review about this and they obviously haven't fixed it. the room is so small there isn't any air anyway without no air con pointless opening the window it opens out onto a closed court yard with no air flow because the buildings are too high. The walls are paper thin plaster board that if leaned on you would fall through. heard every word everyone said I honestly thing it was a big landing space they decided to make a room out of prob illegal room very claustrophobic room guys. Asked for another room and was prepared to pay but the answer was no were are full which was the excuse used i a couple of reviews. I will say though because of the room we saw a lot more of Venice that we would have done!!!!!! This is a good hotel with some fab rooms so I would stay again but only if I could get a suite whatever you do DONT book a standard double esp if you want to get romantic its impossible trust me!!!

Room Tip: don't stay in room 307
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caroline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcadeiconti, General Manager at Hotel Ca' dei Conti, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest, thanks for your reviews really appreciate.
About our restaurant suggest we are sorry but wepropose typical restqaurants not far away from us that as good reviews (i.e.Al Mascaron, we have suggested to you, Hosteria Da Franz, Hosteria S. Marina, etc.).

The room size depends on the reservation but usually is large size, anyway minimun 20 mq. The beds are long 2,20 mt.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We treated ourselves to a water taxi from the airport, which saved a walk and at least ensured that we could find the hotel as twilight turned to darkness. Check-in was smooth and we were soon ushered into our room on the first floor next to the hotel restaurant. Large-ish room that was beautifully furnished, although there were no coffee/tea facilities, which I believe that some other rooms enjoyed. But that is one of the joys of this hotel - every room is different, albeit decorated to the same tasteful high standards.

The bed was comfortable and the bathroom delivered everything that a bathroom should. Breakfast was comprehensive and should suit most European/US tastes

Communal facilities are limited to the lobby and an outside roof terrace, which overlooks a minor canal - and the local neighbours! I never did see the bar open, but that is a small price to pay as the hotel is surrounded by restaurants and bars within a very short walking distance. It's location between St Mark's and the Rialto makes it ideal as a starting point for Venetian explorers

Room Tip: A higher room, or closed windows, may avert the scourge of mosquitoes -although this is a Venetian i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
#54 of 385 in Venice
886 reviews
Castello
Corte Dei Greci Hotel
Corte Dei Greci Hotel
#188 of 385 in Venice
251 reviews
San Marco
Albergo Ca' Alvise
Albergo Ca' Alvise
#153 of 385 in Venice
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Bisanzio
Hotel Bisanzio
#63 of 385 in Venice
716 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#48 of 385 in Venice
1,845 reviews
San Marco
Starhotels Splendid Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ca' dei Conti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ca' dei Conti

Property: Hotel Ca' dei Conti
Address: Castello 4429 | Fondamenta del Rimedio 4429, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#115 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ca' dei Conti 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ca' dei Conti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Dei Conti Hotel Venice
Ca Dei Conti Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing