We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Villa Igea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Igea
Ranked #184 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
New york
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Small hotel minutes from st marks square and the vaporetto stop.If you come after hours you must check in at the larger hotel down the street,breakfast is served there as well.But it was not a big deal it's la three minute walk between hotels.The rooms are small as are most in Italy and we were actually upgraded to a small suite.
The front staff was excellent!Gave us great suggestions on restaurants,told us about a wonderful supermarket called the coop where you can get good sandwiches and beer for lunch for about 4 euros each.Also gave us super directions on how to walk to various attractions.Only got lost once.Also told us of a big secret you can get into all the museums after4:30 without standing on line even if you hadn't prepurchased your ticket.Hans at the front desk was the best!

Room Tip: Ask for anupgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    224
    48
    8
    2
See reviews for
93
335
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Much to our surprise our agent had not confirmed our reservations at Villa Igea for a two night stay, but Michele at the front desk was very kind and accommodated us very nicely. .Fortunately for us we arrived on a Monday and not on the weekend as there would not have been rooms available. Thank you Michele. We had lovely rooms and it was a very short walk to the Grand Canal and nice restaurants all around. Want to send much thanks to Hans for posting some packages home for us, even supplying the boxes and mailing them himself. Thank you Hans! Also a thank you to Vanni who helped us with our bags. Breakfast at their sister hotel next door was a delight in the mornings. I very much recommend Villa Igea not only for it's great location and lovely rooms but for the gracious and accommodating staff they have working there.

Room Tip: My single room was pretty as a picture even though quite small. The other room was a very modern lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggiemae123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipur
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Small hotel,but very clean room and bathroom. Location in San Zaccaria square is excellent. Just 5 minutes from San Marco Square and vaporetto stop. The breakfast served at the main Hotel overlooking the grand Canal is very good. The manager at the front desk is also quite helpful.Window is sound proof no noise from the outside. ac is also good.But the walls are thin. The flushing of toilet next door,doors being slammed shut, etc can be heard.Best part of staying here is the late night and early morning walks at San Marco when there are no crowds.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kumarjaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We booked this hotel on the basis of the recommendation of a cousin who had stayed here and did not regret it. Our three night stay was great. Like many hotel rooms in Venice (where space is expensive), the room was small. It was, however, well laid out, nicely furnished, clean and the bedding was very comfortable. The bathroom was equipped with a working towel warmer, a hair dryer and the usual amenities were provided. It also had the largest and best shower we had in our three weeks (six hotels/B&B's) in Italy. The included breakfast served at the nearby “sister” hotel Savoia and Jolanda was a full buffet and was excellent. Staff was friendly, professional and helpful and the location – a quiet side street few yards from the Grand Canal and a very short walk to St. Mark’s Square – is outstanding.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ned07666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

just off the main waterfront where it is quite busy, it was still quiet here, although the main reception is at the sister hotel 50 mts away we were very happy, much better than staying near noisy rialto bridge, the room was large for venice, very clean and staff very cheerful and helpful and spoke good english. Breakfast was included all for less than 300 aud per night....very happy.......

Room Tip: dont be put off by this hotel being 50mts from the reception, it is a nice and quiet spot .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

The location is prime in terms of proximity to POIs without getting lost within the heart of Venice. However, we, too, were woken each morning to doors opening and closing as well as what I would classify as construction noise. We also lacked hot water one day which resolved by the next shower. All in all, it's a good place given how expensive Venice is but you might expect some issues..

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Faith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Andre, SP
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Villa Igea is well located just in front of San Zaccaria church and a few meters away of vapporetto stop San Zaccaria. Check-in must be made in their main facility, Savoia & Jolanda hotel. Rooms are great and the rate the hotel charges to have dinner included is an advantage since eating in Venice is really expensive. Overall it has been a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank engjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#85 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
Castello
Hotel Commercio & Pellegrino
Castello
Hotel Wildner
Hotel Wildner
#193 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Campiello
Hotel Campiello
#95 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Castello
Hotel Paganelli
Hotel Paganelli
#101 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Castello
Hotel Antigo Trovatore
Hotel Antigo Trovatore
#139 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Igea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Igea

Property: Villa Igea
Address: Campo San Zaccaria Castello 4684, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#80 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#93 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Igea 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Igea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Igea Hotel Venice
Igea Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing