We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
Review of Villa Igea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Igea
Ranked #184 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Great little hotel in a fantastic location - Staff were very very friendly and really helpful. Could not fault this hotel - Great value for money. Would highly recommend. Breakfast was included in the price and was great. Also we got a free tour to Murano Glass too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AndyHall1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    224
    48
    8
    2
See reviews for
93
335
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Easy enough to find due to great location, front desk spoke good English and was helpful. The negatives were a cramped bathroom with strangely placed bidet. The worst part was a awful stench! From the bathroom a mix of mould and dirty pipes, air conditioning didn't work either just made a load of noise. The bed was fine and the room was ok, one of the cupboards also had a odd mould smell, when we first got into the room we relaxed for a few houra , and to our dismay the cleaners were still going around at about 4-5pm shouting in Italian and raming the walls with there hoover,this was not helped by the thin walls.
Stay for the location and price.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I've stayed here for 4 nights. Even though I've booked a double room for single use, they've proposed a single room for the first two nights, and a double room for the last two nights, both with the view of Piazza S. Zaccaria!
They could put me in a room without the view for all 4 nights, but they gave me a chance to choice.
During my stay, hotel staffs were at the reception (except early morning and mid-night). Especially the front staff is really nice person; more gentle, polite, and also friendly.
Single room (n. 701) is not so big, but well decorated, and you can see the Piazza (S. Zaccaria church) throughout the day from your room! If you are a single traveler, request the room #701 without hesitation.
The double room I've stayed (n. 604) may be smaller one in this hotel, but also the room is well decorated, and with the view of Piazza.
I'll definitely back to this villa!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank soscare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights here in a lovely room overlooking the church square. Did have to have breakfast at their sister hotel on the corner but this was no issue and breakfast was nice. Perfect location for a short stay in venice, short walk everywhere and boat transport very close.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AuTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I loveeeeee pretty and old hotels. The pictures said it was pretty. But it wasnt in reality. It was overdone. The bedsheet, curtains, and wallpaper allllll had the same fabric and design. Felt very suffocating, although the room was big. The shower didnt work. The light was poor.

The breakfast was good and was arranged in the nearby hotel. You can enjoy it outside.

Wont be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShAdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The Hotel Villa Igea in Venice was the jewel in the crown. 6 of us stayed there from the 11th to the 14th September 2013. Everything about this hotel ticked all the boxes for us...Location, cleanliness, staff friendly & so personable, the breakfasts were sensational. Love loved loved Venice but this hotel made our experience unforgettable.

Room Tip: We enjoyed rooms at the front & the back of this hotel & all were terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank resniksu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We didn't think it was possible to stay so close to St. Mark's square for such a great price until we saw Villa Igea. Tucked away down a little side street, it was hard to find at first but made for a very quiet visit. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The only (very minor) complaint was that the wifi didn't work in our room and we had to stand in the hallway to use it. Other than that, it was great!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#83 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
Castello
Hotel Commercio & Pellegrino
Castello
Hotel Wildner
Hotel Wildner
#192 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Campiello
Hotel Campiello
#96 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Castello
Hotel Paganelli
Hotel Paganelli
#102 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Castello
Hotel Antigo Trovatore
Hotel Antigo Trovatore
#144 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Igea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Igea

Property: Villa Igea
Address: Campo San Zaccaria Castello 4684, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#80 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#93 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Igea 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Igea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Igea Hotel Venice
Igea Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing