We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel!”
Review of Duodo Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Duodo Palace Hotel
Ranked #67 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this hotel!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Duodo Palace is everything the reviews say it is and more! Perfectly positioned for all major attractions; all the amenities you would expect of a 4 star hotel but small enough to have a warm family atmosphere. Continental breakfasts were delicious and the room was spotless. The staff are unfailingly helpful and take great pride in their hotel and making your stay as memorable as possible. We had a wonderful time and would strongly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUODO PALACE D, Direttore at Duodo Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind words
We hope to see you again at Duodo Palace Hotel.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    840
    521
    103
    28
    13
See reviews for
202
993
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my friend in march, lovely hotel. Rooms spotless and staff very helpful. Centrally located even though we got lost more times but always found our way back. That is the fun of Venice of which we enjoyed. The only downside to the hotel is some of the rooms have to be got too by steep stairways, which are hard to do. But im positive the staff here would accommodate everyone's needs if asked . Definitely would go back to the Duodo Palace.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUODO PALACE D, Direttore at Duodo Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for your great consideration of our hotel and staff, of course.
You did say right, we always want to see our guests smile and happy that’s why we try (when it’s possible) to full fill every single request.
We’re glad to see that you enjoyed Venice even with its tiny alleys and challanges to solve for coming back to Duodo.
We’d like to see you once again in the near future.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenchley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The hotel is central (10mins walk to Grand Canal from all directions), extremely quiet and tucked away in a location very close to La Fenice (a challenge to find after dark). The rooms are beautiful, clean and the standard of service was excellent. Breakfast offered a good choice for most tastes. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor are brighter because the sun floods in (an advantage in spring, maybe not s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUODO PALACE D, Direttore at Duodo Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review based on your recent stay at Duodo.
We’re glad to see that you appreciated the room we gave you and our breakfast, of course.
We’d like to welcome you as soon as possible.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spofforth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Loved staying here easy to find staff very friendly great location close to all major attractions breakfast was very good lots of choice room very clean very reasonable price would definitely stay again have already recommended it to friends

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasperspoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUODO PALACE D, Direttore at Duodo Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind words on us.
We hope to see you again at Duodo Palace Hotel.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We visited here on honeymoon and when the hotel found out we came back to a bottle of champagne which was a nice touch. From my perspective there was nothing wrong with the hotel but I felt it was average. The room we had was very narrow and it had that feeling, there was no natural light and it backed onto what looked like a residential property. The breakfast choice was not excellent and you had to pay extra for any cooked breakfast which I think is a poor touch considering the cost. The view from the lobby of the hotel onto the canal is nice and you very much get the venetian feel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank windsurfingstevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUODO PALACE D, Direttore at Duodo Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you your opinion is very important to us.For the breakfast is important to know that we offer the Continental Cold Buffet .
Usually when you order fresh eggs and not frozen as usually you found in Amrican Buffet you have to pay them, anyway we acknowledge this to be able to submit its review to the owner 'of the building

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Duodo Palace was the first stop on a delayed-honeymoon tour of Italy. We couldn't have asked for a better introduction to beautiful Venice! The staff was highly professional but very warm. Our room was lovely and quite comfortable. And their breakfast was our favorite of the three hotels we stayed at in other cities. We would absolutely recommend this hotel, its staff and amenities.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUODO PALACE D, Direttore at Duodo Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for staying at Duodo Palace Hotel.

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a treat for our 25th wedding anniversary and were totally spoilt. The staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room was upgraded so we had a room over the canal, yes it was dark but the decor was sumptuous and everything was exceptionally clean.
Breakfast was delicious and I cannot understand why anyone would complain that there wasn't hot food available in the buffet, there was certainly plenty of other choices including prosecco!
This hotel deserves its 4* rating and I would highly recommend it and will definitely be returning.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUODO PALACE D, Direttore at Duodo Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for staying at Duodo Palace Hotel.

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 385 in Venice
1,842 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#72 of 385 in Venice
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#75 of 385 in Venice
993 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#30 of 385 in Venice
2,025 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duodo Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duodo Palace Hotel

Property: Duodo Palace Hotel
Address: Calle Minelli San Marco 1887, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Venice
#47 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#61 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Duodo Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Venice, Duodo Palace Hotel is set within a historical building, and has been beautifully renovated and restored to create a new four-star hotel in Venice. Saving some of the most important architectural elements from this 600 year-old palazzo, including the frescoed ceilings in each bedroom, the hotel has a truly Venetian feel. Literally located a stone’s throw from La Fenice, the hotel could not be more centrally located. You can stroll to San Marco Square, the Rialto Bridge, or the Accademia, in 10 minutes or less. The top floor accommodations offer sweeping views of the city’s rooftops and major monuments. Glance below and you can watch a gondola slowly glide by your window. Offering direct access to the hotel from the canal, your water taxi can drop you at the door of the Duodo Palace Hotel where you will be warmly greeted by the staff. The hotel’s 38 bedrooms, adorned with beautiful Venetian fabrics, offer the modern amenities required by today’s traveler, including fully marble baths and plush towels. Relax in the cozy bar, or enjoy a book in the study that has the remains of a piscine - an ancient well - where you can almost hear the voices from the past as they share the day’s gossip Welcome to Venice ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Duodo Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Duodo Palace
Duodo Palace Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing