We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/11/21
Expedia.com
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
FindHotel
US$89
View deal
Hotels.comUS$115
PricelineUS$115
TravelocityUS$115
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,882)
Filter reviews
1,883 results
Traveller rating
997
625
167
41
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
997
625
167
41
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi st marks square lovely hotel canal view san marco central location boiled eggs ham marco polo airport breakfast room euros cheese concierge porter mosquitoes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 1,883 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived by water taxi (140 euros-one way) from airport to Duodo's canal side entrance. Lovely lobby, good first impressions. Hotel decorated in typical Venetian style. Room spotlessly clean. Comfortable bed. View from room rooftops, which didn't bother us.
Great location especially for Teatro La Fenice and St Marks square
Had one continental breakfast (10 euro each) - good selection food, should appeal to all palettes.

Housekeeping/porters very pleasant, greetings and smiles.

Nothing to dislike really. Recommend hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUODO PALACE D, Direttore at Duodo Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Madam , Dear Sir,

we wish to thank You for the kind review.
We are glad for the nice words about our house and our staff.

We hope you would like to return in the future, for us it will be a pleasure to see you again.

We would like to remind you that you can always book directly through our Official Website, this way you can always have the best offer using the promocode “DUODO16”.

We hope you had a good homecoming.

With Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Becky, at Beach Bum Vacations, booked our entire family of 21 and the Hotel handled everything great. Had a great stay at hotel. Rooms were as expected not huge but had everything we needed. The staff was very helpful, always willing to answer your questions. Great location. we took a water taxi from the airport to the hotel. This is the way to go as you get a tour a Venice from the water and takes you right to the hotel. No walking. Would stay again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
12  Thank kjazz_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUODO PALACE D, Direttore at Duodo Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Madam , Dear Sir,

we wish to thank You for the kind review.
We are glad for the nice words about our house and our staff.

We hope you would like to return in the future, for us it will be a pleasure to see you again.

We would like to remind you that you can always book directly through our Official Website, this way you can always have the best offer using the promocode “DUODO16”.

We hope you had a good homecoming.

With Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

First time visit to Venice and this hotel was brilliant in so many ways. Location, room, breakfast and staff.

You are literally 10 minutes from St Marks Square, Doges Palace etc. You really are in the heart of it.

We arrived late on a Sunday night so pre booked a taxi via the hotel. It's worth doing if it's your first time as I know we wouldn't have found it otherwise. Cost €150 one way. On our return we shared taxi with another so halved the cost.

Hotel is very Venetian which is stunning and in keeping with the architecture.
We had room 407 which was small but ideal.

Breakfast is continental which is ample.

If your visiting Rialto Bridge it's worth going on the bus just for the experience. Bus stops are not far from hotel. We had same day return but I think you can get a pass for a few days.

We did the hop off hop on tour as first time visit. We got off a few places and had a look around. Cost about €20 each.

Wear comfortable shoes and enjoy!

Thank you to the staff at hotel who made it an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 264rajk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUODO PALACE D, Direttore at Duodo Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Madam , Dear Sir,

we wish to thank You for the kind review.
We are glad for the nice words about our house and our staff.

We hope you would like to return in the future, for us it will be a pleasure to see you again.

We would like to remind you that you can always book directly through our Official Website, this way you can always have the best offer using the promocode “DUODO16”.

We hope you had a good homecoming.

With Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The best aspect of the hotel is it's great location, the staff are relatively friendly and the breakfast was very nice. Good value for money and a great experience for our first stay in Venice. Classic designs in the rooms and comfy beds.

Room tip: Ask for a room that looks out onto the canal for a great view!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martineosullivan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUODO PALACE D, Direttore at Duodo Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Madam , Dear Sir,

we wish to thank You for the kind review.
We are glad for the nice words about our house and our staff.

We hope you would like to return in the future, for us it will be a pleasure to see you again.

We would like to remind you that you can always book directly through our Official Website, this way you can always have the best offer using the promocode “DUODO16”.

We hope you had a good homecoming.

With Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

This little boutique hotel blew us away, way beyond our expectations. With European rooms generally much smaller than US, We expected a small room but were surprised to find a large comfortable well appointed room with all modern amenities and a large bathroom.. The hotel was immaculately maintained (from the cozy lobby, the guest area with a tiny fountain and the comfortable dining area). I was impressed with the attention to detail (my son left hand prints on the glass door accidentally and it was gone before we returned back from our room in a few minutes).

The room was very cozy and draped in tasteful fabric, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was huge and modern with a hot tub shower and bidet. The entire room looked liked it had been newly upgraded. The view from the room is amazing especially if you are on the top floors. You can see San Marco Campanile (bell tower) from your room. (see pics)

Every attraction including St. Mark's Square, Rialto, Doge palace are within a 10-15 minute walking distance. There are 2 good restaurants on the square outside, gondola and luxury shopping is 5 minutes away on Calle Drio la chiesa. The hotel is about 15 minute walk from the water bus (vaporetto) stop on Rialto (A), you can also take a water taxi right to the hotel lobby which we did not use. Breakfast was included with the room and had an extensive selection of breads, fruits, meat, pastries, yogurt, juices and even prosecco (which I have rarely seen included in complimentary breakfast). Several choices of coffee is also included with it which you can order. The hotel has a small bar that is open in the evenings.

The staff was very helpful and were available to answer all our questions. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Duodo palace and looked forward to returning to the luxury and comfort of our room after a long day of sightseeing.

We will definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Lower levels have canal view. Top floors have city view (3 and above)
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vivek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUODO PALACE D, Direttore at Duodo Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Madam , Dear Sir,

we wish to thank You for the kind review.
We are glad for the nice words about our house and our staff.

We hope you would like to return in the future, for us it will be a pleasure to see you again.

We would like to remind you that you can always book directly through our Official Website, this way you can always have the best offer using the promocode “DUODO16”.

We hope you had a good homecoming.

With Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews