We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Liassidi Palace Hotel
Ranked #67 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Just back from a weekend in Venice the hotel was perfect for us location was right in the heart of Venice but in a lovely quiet setting. The staff were extremely helpful and although they don't have a restaurant they recommended some lovely restaurants. They also have a lovely little courtyard where you can sit and have a quiet drink away from the noise and crowds of Venice.

Room Tip: We Had a suite and it was lovely my only complaint would be the pillows were really really hard And...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skiqueenaustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

422 - 428 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

Great, quiet room with canal view but what took our breath away was the decor. Our ceiling must have been 20 feet high and topped with a giant Muarano glass chandelier. We had a large painting of a woman between giant leaded glass windows. Drapes and furniture of Venetian red velvet and damask silk. Beautiful terrazzo floor, uber-chic modern bathroom - what a great room! It was located next to a common room that can be noisy until 10pm, but in Venice, you go out to dinner until at least then so it did not spoil our stay at all. The breakfast included with our rate was adequate but nothing to wax on about. The location of this boutique hotel gets you out of the main tourist crush, which is always one of my goals so I would definitely stay here again. Staff were extremely helpful with our lost luggage misadventure, (thank you United for that).

Room Tip: Ask for something dramatic if that's your thing because they have it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This is a great boutique hotel very close to St. Mark's Square but quiet and hidden away. The front desk staff was friendly and not concerned at all with the aqua alta (we were there in November 2012 and heard the sirens). We probably had the smallest room, room 101, and yet the bathroom was huge and clean. Our room had a strange window with a view of the main desk/entrance but it was private and separated from most of the other guest rooms. The breakfast was decent (typical European buffet) and if you can get one of the two "choice" tables you can get a canal view. Our only complaints were one day the room wasn't cleaned up, the room was dark and had no real view. That being said, we would love to go back to Venice and stay at the Liassidi!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyctraveler2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This hotel is a lovely modern small oasis within a very hectic city. Having a dock right at the hotel was essential and made arriving and departing the hotel a breeze. The staff was very accomodating and helpful with locations of our restaurants, as well as setting up a glass blowing tour to Murano. Although the common areas are nicely appointed, especially the delightful inner courtyard leading into the hotel and even the room hallways/corridors with artwork, the rooms themselves are not as well decorated, which really surprised me. I had expected a bit more Venetian flourishes within the room, but mostly just white walls and unpatterned bed coverings. Pretty plain, my only real complaint. However, free internet and a full breakfast (part of our rate) were quite nice additions. I would definitely recommend this property, especially since it is near enough to St. Mark's Square, but not so close that you are overrun with the daily tourist traffic.

Room Tip: Our junior suite was just a regular size hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaraMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

What a gem! We booked this hotel based on other Trip Advisor reviews and weren't disappointed. From the time we arrived and were given a free cool drink as our room wasn't quite ready, to the room itself (we were upgraded to a room with a balcony overlooking the canal and Ponte dei Greci) to the plentiful breakfast and charming staff who couldn't do enough for us. I don't agree with the previous review, this hotel is very much deserving of a Small Luxury Hotel of the World. Prices were reasonable and there is a lovely courtyard with patio furniture and umbrellas to escape the midday heat, which turns into a bar from 4pm run by a very helpful bar man. We've had a lovely stay and will definitely be back next time we visit Venice.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

Based on reviews, we booked the room and when we checked it had the Small luxury hotels brand, but luxury it is not. If you like showers, they only have jacuzzi and you have to squat in it to shower. There's no latch on the door, wifi is hard to get on at night. The only saving grace is the friendly staff. Anyway Venice is overrated, swarming with tourists, town square is dirty but food is great, if only the mayor would put up free wifi in the whole town !

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

There is nothing wrong with the Liassidi Palace Hotel and there is much that is good: the desk staff is wonderful and helpful, the rooms are charming and the bathrooms comfortable. There is a small outdoor patio in the entrance that offers a place to sit in good weather. Havoing said that, it is not up to the standards of a Small Luxury Hotel of the World. Nowhere in the room is there a full length mirror. Large areas of the upper floors are given over to sitting spaces that are not particularly inviting. The breakfast is the poorest we encountered in a three week trip that included hotels in lower categories than the Liassidi. The woman in charge of the breakfast is surly and unhelpful ay best. This is a good place, just not great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MjM247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Bisanzio
Hotel Bisanzio
#59 of 385 in Venice
738 reviews
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#80 of 385 in Venice
1,847 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#52 of 385 in Venice
1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
#44 of 385 in Venice
1,430 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#75 of 385 in Venice
901 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liassidi Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liassidi Palace Hotel

Address: Castello Ponte Dei Greci 3405 | Venice Island, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Venice
#46 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#75 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £81 - £371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Liassidi Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Liassidi Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liassidi Palace Venice
Hotel Liassidi Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing