We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Liassidi Palace Hotel
Ranked #72 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

good clean hotel. everyone friendly and helpful. breakfast was very nice, central to the busy part of Venice. St Marks square is very close, the bridge of sighs is also very close. Just across the bridge from the hotel is a lovely pasta eatery. all the staff speak English.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,043)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

fab hotel in a great position. Booked Motorscafi from airport to hotel, return journey, which was a great experience and stress free. Drops you off directly at hotel reception. Took the free trip to Murano that the hotel offer, and Murano staff gave us a free trip to Burano. Had to get a public water taxi back to Venice but didnt realise its last drop is the other side of the island.. took a while to realise that we needed to catch another water taxi to get us back to St.Marks Square, from where the hotel is a short walk away. If using public water taxis make sure you research properly before travelling and use a water taxi map to ensure your on the correct one. We had a gorgeous room, jacuzzi bath, and the hotel was simply stunning :-))))

Room Tip: Canal rooms get booked up quickly but are really not necessary
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K0hler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Liassidi Palace Hotel was well placed to explore Venice. In one direction it is a short walk to St Mark's square, the other way you get to the main water way with one of the main water terminals. The staff at the hotel are warm, welcoming and very helpful. It is a small hotel that you could walk past as it is recessed off a passage. I had delicious hot chocolate and hubby had the cheapest G&T of our trip in their courtyard area. Our room was very comfortable, huge bed, more than adequate bathroom with heated towel rail. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and hubby said he had his best cappuccino here. All in all a wonderful place to end off a special 10 days in Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Lovely hotel with staff that can't do enough for you. Great location, great breakfast. Recommend. The rooms on the canal are a treat, but if you have a problem with noise perhaps ask for one on the internal courtyard. Plenty on things to see in the area, as well as places to eat.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank annajustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The hotel is about 20 min walking from piazza San Marco. It is near restaurants, shops (also a super-market!). There is a waterbus stop nearby. The staff is efficienty and courtes. The bathroom needs shelfs or some cabinets. The relation cost-benefit is noy so good ( expensive).

Room Tip: The jr suíte is quite good unless for the lack of shelfs and cabinets in the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CR1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We decided to go to Venice for the carnival & booked this hotel using TripAdvisor reviews. We arrived by water taxi which was a fabulous way to travel. Entering the hotel via its own pier is a lovely experience. We were early because of the flight arrival, but there was a room waiting for us. We were in 101 which is tucked away on its own with what seems to be its own lift and staircase. The room was very nice, its bathroom has a jacuzzi bath. The hotel itself is a beautiful building, it has lots of character. It almost feels as though you're staying in a very grand house especially as you rarely see the other guests with the exception of breakfast time. The breakfast room over looks the canal. We had the privilege of sitting by a window that must have once been an entrance. I can't express how much we enjoyed our stay. We hope to return next year with our family as we want them to experience Venice and this lovely hotel.

Stayed: February 2014
3  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed 2 nights at Liassidi Palace and didn't want to leave. Arriving by private water taxi was the way to go, quite expensive though. The Hotel was beautiful from the moment we arrived, we were upgraded to a very spacious loft room with a large clean modern bathroom. Breakfast was served daily and was wonderful. Hotel was close to all the attractions and the staff was very helpful with anything that we needed. In the evenings the would open a Bar in the patio area of the hotel, very cheap drinks and a wonderful setting. Would recommend to anyone looking for a wonderful hotel in Venice

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#79 of 387 in Venice
1,918 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#47 of 387 in Venice
1,934 reviews
Castello
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
#37 of 387 in Venice
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#52 of 387 in Venice
2,341 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#32 of 387 in Venice
2,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liassidi Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liassidi Palace Hotel

Address: Castello Ponte Dei Greci 3405 | Venice Island, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Venice
#49 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#75 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £62 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Liassidi Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Liassidi Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liassidi Palace Venice
Hotel Liassidi Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing