We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasure!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Liassidi Palace Hotel
Ranked #64 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A pleasure!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We were so glad to arrive to this beautiful centrally located hotel after our last horrid hotel in Florence. The staff was great and had been able to allow us to arrive a day earlier and actually upgraded our room to a beautiful junior suite. This has been the best hotel room thus far during our European vacation. The bathroom is great. The shower pressure is awesome. It is very well decorated. The breakfast was fresh and good enough to start the day. The room was clean and the minibar well stocked. I would definitely stay again. Just beautiful hotel and city.

Room Tip: Your room may not face the canal but you can see it throughout the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kmicche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    325
    69
    15
    7
See reviews for
160
648
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I am very lucky in my job and visit a lot of hotels.
I have stayed in over 6 in Venice including the Danieli.
But I must say this is the best in Venice value wise.
Price about £150.00 per night inc breakfast 2 persons.
Rooms we used two different rooms during our stay, as we had not pre booked.
The first was just great right on the canal so close we were speaking to the people in the gondolas
as they went past our window,
The room was spotless. The massaging power bath a god send after walking all day.
The charges for the drinks from the fridge were cheaper or compatible with bars outside, which is a first for me ever.
They also have a courtyard bar which is unusual for Venice. Nice to come back to for a drink ,
Last but not least the staff nothing is a problem from the cleaners to the front of house.
I think it would unfair to single anyone out but thanks to you all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here in early June in a 2nd floor room. We arrived by water taxi to the hotel landing stage and our room was ready at 1pm so we went straight in. The staff gave us a lovely friendly welcome. The hotel is in a great position, just a couple of minutes walk from the waterfront and 5-10 minutes from St Mark's Square but away from the crowds. The hotel has a lovely courtyard area where drinks are served by a really friendly bar man, good prices at €3.50 for a good sized glass of lovely wine, the cheapest we found in Venice. Our room was nice with high ceilings, and a good bathroom. We had no view out the window but that did not bother us as we were out during the days and evenings anyway. The air conditioning was needed and kept the room cool. Spacious bathroom with jacuzzi bath and 3 windows. breakfast had a good choice and lovely hot chocolate. A couple of tables have a view of the canal outside. A lovely place to stay with really friendly staff who made time to talk to us every day, we are already talking about coming back next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jen1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

First time in Venice. The staff was so helpful and accommodating. We had a room on the canal. Great view and bathroom. Definitely take the trip to murano. Third Floor has very interesting history. No complaints!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Truitt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Not Really a 5 Star
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel is well situated 5-10 mins walk from St Marks Square, and just far enough away from the tourist hoards to be perfectly situated. There are couple of nice restaurants across the canal and plenty going on in the area including a great Baccari nearby.

The hotel gave us a free upgrade to a canal side room. The staff were friendly, down to earth and helpful. There is a really good bar in the courtyard, served by a great barman with some of the cheapest drinks in Venice. Breakfast was good and filling. I would love to come back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trip_dampener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I arrived in Venice on Christmas day and was delivered to my hotel door by water taxi. Liassidi Palace is right on the canal Ponte Dei Greci.
A very nice hotel with comfortable bed and we had a corner suite with a balcony over the canal. I can't imagine staying any other way in Venice.
The amenities are very simple though. It felt more like a lodge than a hotel - but a nice one!
There was no lift to our room which was up a flight of stairs - and we had heavy bags!
Breakfast was included and was just a basic spread but good enough to fill the gap and get us ready for the day.
The hotel is walking distance to St Marks Square.. only a couple of minutes. It's walking distance to everything actually because walking is all you can do in Venice!
The most magical, romantic and unique city I have ever visited.
If you arrive at night, get a water taxi to drop you at the hotel because you WILL get lost otherwise. Venice is a wee bit confusing to navigate at first.
The hotel has free Wi-Fi which is always a bonus.

Room Tip: Get a canal view!! And be prepared to climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJLuvsHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel is just off the main hubbub of San Marco -San Zaccharia. Affording an oasis of calm. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and helped my friend with her Italian, the breakfast staff were cheery and again most helpful. The breakfast catered for all taste with amazing coffee. The Hotel itself was an old Palace and has an inner courtyard for snacks and drinks. The Murano glass chandeliers are a sight to behold!. The Suite we had was superb, it was spacious and airy with a high ceiling, the bathroom also has a Jacuzzi bath and was well appreciated after a long days walking around this historical city. There are 2 restaurants on the canal side opposite the hotel, however, I would suggest walking a little further for better quality and slightly cheaper food. Nothing is really 'cheap' in Venice but you can at least save the cover charges and 12% service charge in other smaller restaurants. We were recommended by Italian friends to visit the area around Callelunga S. Barnaba near the Vaporetto stop Ca' Rezzonico for typical Italian restaurants which don't just sell Pizzas! If you can pre book your Venice Pass for Vaporettos and museums save you money in the long run and save you queueing!

Room Tip: The suite we had was fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suewright180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Bisanzio
Hotel Bisanzio
#63 of 386 in Venice
705 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#71 of 386 in Venice
878 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#49 of 386 in Venice
1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
#39 of 386 in Venice
1,361 reviews
San Marco
Duodo Palace Hotel
Duodo Palace Hotel
#68 of 386 in Venice
1,489 reviews
Castello
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
#57 of 386 in Venice
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liassidi Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liassidi Palace Hotel

Property: Liassidi Palace Hotel
Address: Castello Ponte Dei Greci 3405 | Venice Island, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Venice
#45 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#76 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Liassidi Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Liassidi Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liassidi Palace Venice
Hotel Liassidi Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing