We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Liassidi Palace Hotel
Ranked #70 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Loved It”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2010

We spent three nights in this hotel and it exceeded our expectations. It definitely lived up to the name of its network "small luxury hotels". Location was wonderful -- right in the middle of everything. The staff could have been a bit more helpful but everyone was very friendly. I look forward to returning there one day.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LvTtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    320
    68
    15
    7
See reviews for
152
634
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2010

Hotel is in a great location and staff were friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast included in room rate. Room was basic, but clean and comfortable.

Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank aidw0rker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

The city of Venice is phenomenal, complicated and around every corner is a surprise. The hotel Lissidi Palace is off the beaten path. In other words, it is not located on the Grand Canal. With that said, it is not hard to find the hotel but be ready to go up and down the stairs crossing canals with your luggage. There are private water taxi's that will take you directly to the hotel but they can be pricey ($65).
The Lissidi Palace Hotel is located in the Castello area a 15 minute walk NW of Piazza San Marco. From the main train station the public water taxi can take you (and your luggage) inexpensively to the San Marco stop and walk from there.
A very comfortable hotel small central lobby but it has a large outdoor courtyard. The room on the second floor was roomy, elegant and had a nice view of a canal. Everything about the room was comfy and perfect for a day or days stay. The breakfast was a wide selection of foods both hot and cold. I thought the hotel staff very friendly and helpful with mapping any local destination. Good choice.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rabbit2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

Stunning room (#205) with canal views, incredible presentation, impeccable service and very quiet and exclusive. Very impressive hotel with attentive staff. Breakfast service only. No room service but this is not an issue given there are so many wonderful restaurants in the very near vicinity. The staff seemed happy to be working there, and the stay was an absolute pleasure. Location is perfect as its just far enough away from the San Marco or Rialto "madness", and central enough for easy access to all shops and attractions. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

Try to arrange a private transfer straight from the airport to the canal entry of this hotel as its got a beautiful frontage.Though the land entry is great too as you enter off one of the small streets straight into their courtyard with nice chairs and tables you could sit in. It would help if coming by land or foot to know the way even if this hotel is close to St Marks square, say a 10 Min walk it still may be good to be shown the way. But a great position to walk around and not far from a vaperatto stop which I have forgotten the name to but I am sure the other reviews on this hotel may say so.
Greeted by a friendly smiling staff who told us that we have been upgraded and we arrived in our room to find a complimentary bottle of prosseco and two glasses waiting for us. Well we were all smiles and proceeded to drink and enjoy the atmosphere of our room and the noises rising up from the other side of the small canal .our windows faced...we peaked out of the window enjoying the view. Truly lovely clean room, we loved the sitting area with its two baroque type chairs and a large painting of a lady...not sure who she was or who the artist was for that matter......:) comfortable bed, Bathroom good, only thing to say is the shower was a little tricky to manage a little tight of space but all good. Room service and slippers provided.
OK breakfast on the ground floor served if I remember correctly till either 10.30am or 11am :)
Go up to the 2nd floor as they have a lovely large area where you can sit on beautiful couch and chairs and it was quiet when we were there and peaceful to read or just sit....we wondered if they would or could bring us a coffee up there ???? that would have been divine ....so ask and see what happens.
We took a walk to St Marks at night and what a spectacular view of the lights and the music playing from the musicians who dotted the square,it was my husbands first time in Venice and he was overwhelmed with emotion at the grandeur and beauty of this wonderful city.
The hotel has posters in its foyer of concerts in Venice and we decided to attend and bought our tickets from the reception desk from a very helpful lady who spoke to us on several occasions even suggesting restaurants. We caught the vaperatto to the stop where the concert was,which was set in a church and enjoyed the evening listening to many violins.
We enjoyed the Liassidi Palace and hope you will too.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duchess7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2010

We stayed in many hotels, in Italy for seven weeks, and this is a hotel you won't forget!..The service was outstanding the place was beyond a palace and they even upgraded us to magnificent!..............It was truly more than anyone could imagine. I told them that I would write a review and glad to keep my promise. They arranged for a taxi to the cruise ships and actually, a person couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shark28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

Just returned from 3 weeks touring Italy's North beginning in Venice. What a way to start our trip. Venice was probably the highlight of our trip and our accomodation at the Liassidi Palace was superb. Sure an upgrade to a Junior suite ( without having to ask ) was a big reason for enjoying our stay, but everything else was first rate. Our room was beautifully clean, cool and comfortable. The service in the hotel was great and they couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. All our needs were catered for and the location was perfect, only a 5 min. walk from all the action but perfectly quiet at night to ensure a great nights sleep. Couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough. Rick.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RICK063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Bisanzio
Hotel Bisanzio
#58 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Castello
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
#35 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#72 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Castello
Hotel Sant'Antonin
Hotel Sant'Antonin
#15 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Castello
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
#54 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liassidi Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liassidi Palace Hotel

Property: Liassidi Palace Hotel
Address: Castello Ponte Dei Greci 3405 | Venice Island, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Venice
#47 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#76 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Liassidi Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liassidi Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liassidi Palace Venice
Hotel Liassidi Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing