We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely hot rooms in summer would not recommend”
Review of Ca' Venezia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ca' Venezia
Ranked #149 of 213 Speciality Lodging in Venice
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extremely hot rooms in summer would not recommend”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Okay owned took him awhile to find booking and refused us ac was impossible to sleep in a 6 man room with 90 degree weather try out somewhere else we stayed for a night and moved elsewhere it was such trash. Not to mention Venice is a trash dump of a place.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    19
    16
    11
    11
See reviews for
9
5
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

... so I'm not sure I would've enjoyed it for a longer stay. When I arrived I had to wait a bit for the owner to get to the desk, and it took him a while to find my booking, so I got a bit worried. My room was good enough, no lockers but I wasn't too worried. Great view out my window, and the room seemed pretty clean. However, I did notice I had a couple red spots on my face the next morning, which were possibly bites (though there were only three or four, so nothing too bad). The location is great, very close to the main sights, though a far walk to the train station. The owner was nice when showing me around and letting me know where I should walk around for the day. I didn't have any particular issues with my stay, so I'd definitely recommend for one night, if you want to see all the sights.

Room Tip: I had a four bed with a great view, though I managed to choose the one bed without an outlet... oops...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenadB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I didn't even want to stay here but the staff at Venice Gold blamed hostelbookers for a fault so I ended up here. And when I arrived there were two American women who ALSO seemed to have a problem with their online booking (Issues with bookings is always a major red flag for me)

After watching Amran be very friendly and helpful to the Americans it was quite a surprising change to when he dealt with me. At best he was brusque, at worst plain rude. I was finally showed to my room to find a large spacious dorm with bathroom, kitchen/lounge area, TV and a good sized bedroom. At first glance it was ok but on closer inspection everything was dirty, in particular the kitchen - the oven was sticky to touch, the inside of the fridge smelled and needed a good scrub, the cupboards needed a clear out and there were hardly any utensils to use and the ones there needed cleaning. Safe to say I didn't do much cooking. Also, more worryingly the door was broken and wouldn't lock properly so I didn't feel like my belongings were secure as there is no locker available.

Luckily I was only there for one night and at least the location was decent but definitely would not recommend.

Room Tip: Go to another hostel?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lestah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Venice hotels

Edinburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

This hostel was in a very reasonable location, decent pricing and pleasant staff. It was a little dirty but nothing too serious. The rooms had enough space and windows for air circulation. Most of the guests were English speakers so there was a feeling of unity between everyone, but if you do not speak English, I might not advise it. The staff were very nice, willing to answer all your questions, and provided great advice for sights to see, things to do and how to save money while fully experiencing Venice. The wifi worked in the lobby but was not as reliable in the rooms. The staff claims to be open 24/7 but a lot of the time they could not be found. Overall, a great hostel and worth the stay just ask when the staff will actually be available in the hostel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

this place is minutes from san marco piazza and thats the only positive thing i can say. the place is filthy. there was what looked like food stains on my duvet and the curtains had actual tide marks. theres no sign of cleaning at all. i was there for 2 days and there was no cleaning done at all.
the wifi very rarely worked at all.
the final straw for me was when 2 guests invited 8 of their friends to sit outside our bedroom and shout, scream and get drunk when paying guests were trying to sleep. the owner walked past them and said nothing.
when i checked in the set up was so dodgy. i got the impression the room and price were negotiable. i just wanted to pay for what i had seen on hostelworld.com. there was a point where they werent sure if they had room. a joke, a real joke.
the place is very cold. there are quite a few windows that were broken and forced open. the heatings off and theres no way to turn it on.
the shower also worked well. it was warm. the breeze from the open window wasnt pleasant.
WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN OR RECOMMEND.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mazza222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

This is a small quiet hostel. The owner is lovely and willing to share heaps of advice on the city. The rooms were basic and clean with an ensuite and kitchen facilities which were great. The location is amazing, a short walk from the water bus stops and Piazza San Marco. From the airport you can take the Alilaguna water bus to San Zaccaria and the hostel is a short five minute walk from there.
I highly recommend this hostel!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Taylor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The location of the hostel is good - a very short walk away from the water bus stations and San Marco Square, and all the lanes around the hostel are beautiful and typically Venetian. Plus, there is a kitchenette with each room, so it is easy to live on a frugal budget.

However, the main reason I would so highly recommend the hostel is the owner, Amran, who is genuinely the most helpful and generous guy around. He gave us so many tips for how to enjoy our short stay in Venice, such as where to visit, what was cheapest etc. He even told us how to wangle ourselves a free Gondola ride! He will do everything he can to ensure you have a fantastic stay in his hostel, you name it, he will probably do it for you. One evening we all sat in the little back "garden", shared a bottle of Bellini and chatted until the wee hours, plus he bought us breakfasts and cooked us dinner during our stay. Our time in Venice, whilst absolutely amazing, would not have been the same experience without the help of Amran, so thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cudell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Cannaregio
UNA Hotel Venezia
UNA Hotel Venezia
#33 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Hotel San Giuliano
#344 of 384 in Venice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#153 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,050 reviews
Hotel Canal
#250 of 384 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Venezia

Property: Ca' Venezia
Address: Calle Dei Furlani Castello no. 3271 | Calle Dei Furlani, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 213 Speciality Lodging in Venice
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Ca' Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Venezia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing