We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveller rating
362
459
142
43
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
459
142
43
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canal view great location san marco no lift basic hotel rialto bridge top floor la fenice triple room nice stay minute walk three nights rooms are small yogurt cold cuts restaurants and shops water taxi
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018

This is a good hotel. Here is the deal with Venice......You pay for what you get. This is a hotel with all the basics. A good breakfast. No you are not going to get eggs Benedict and egg white omelets and thick cut hickory bacon from Virginia, but you do get a nice latte, rolls, meats and juices. Something to start the day. Your in Italy, i sure didn't want to fill up in the morning.
Location is great. We had a cannel view room. You will be walking where ever you go. So we looked at the location as a big plus. Thus the rooms, as long as they are clean and everything works, being that you will be dead tried or completed passed out from a long day or evening, give this place a try.
There is no lift or elevator. and 3 floors. But the staff is great and helped out with the luggage. I did tip them some euros!! And considering what i saw, the price compared with the accommodations was a good deal.
Restaurants are good all over. We got a feel just by talking to the waiter. Attitude means everything to us. Places on the water will be double in price and we found the food to be not as good.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jjjams5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mercurio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mercurio Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
The opinion of our clients is very important for us.
We hope to see you again in our hotel in the future.

Best regards
Hotel Mercurio Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We stayed three nights in this hotel. We didn't pay for a view since we weren't planning to spend much time in the room -- so, we had a shaft view room. The room is basic -- it had a strange smell but we attributed that to the age of the building. The location is ideal -- very convenient to all the attractions. We found that we could quickly walk to check out entry lines which allowed us to find the time of day when the lines were shortest. Also, it is convenient to several vaporetto stops (we bought the 48 hour ticket and found it very useful). The staff is very helpful and breakfast was very good. (We did receive a restaurant recommendation which was not good -- Ristorante Vini da Pinto -- the restaurant was overpriced, tried to upsell and misled the table next to us about the inclusion of service in the bill. We found that the restaurants in Dorsoduro were better quality and service.)

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50Continental_Drift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mercurio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mercurio Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
The opinion of our clients is very important for us.
We hope to see you again in our hotel in the future.

Best regards
Hotel Mercurio Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Great location, close to San Marcos and Riolto bridge. The staff was extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations and assistance with transportation. Rooms were comfortable, if a bit small. Would certainly stay here again if we return to Venice.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kjm0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mercurio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mercurio Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
The opinion of our clients is very important for us.
We hope to see you again in our hotel in the future.

Best regards
Hotel Mercurio Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Great little hotel close to more or leds all you need in Venice.The hotel is clean, good breakfast, good wii fii, the rooms are small but all you need is there. You are close to Nice restaurants and shoppingGood value for money

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ericmadsen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mercurio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mercurio Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
The opinion of our clients is very important for us.
We hope to see you again in our hotel in the future.

Best regards
Hotel Mercurio Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Very easy to locate from San Marco ferry stop. Central to shops, churches, tourist attractions etcetera. Not very accessible though regarding stairs if you have mobility problems. Quiet at nightttime and safe area. Comfy bed, good shower, air conditioned, small and basic room but had all you required. Good breakfast and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Clean, cool, comfortable but small and basic. However it had all you might need.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank shaunafaithcrothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mercurio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mercurio Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
The opinion of our clients is very important for us.
We hope to see you again in our hotel in the future.

Best regards
Hotel Mercurio Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews