We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Locanda Fiorita
Ranked #143 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We would totally recommend Fiorita to any Venice visitor.
Firstly the concierge came and met us from our taxi drop off. We weren't expecting this and it was a really generous welcoming start. We were travelling with our baby so had quite a bit of stuff! He showed us to our room before we'd even checked in and brought us cold water and a yoghurt for our baby.
The room was small but nice and clean and comfortable. The bathroom was especially nice and modern.
The location was close to the action but on a nice quiet courtyard, so it was peaceful at night.
Breakfast on the terrace in the morning.
The staff couldn't have been nicer, more friendly or more welcoming.
Really happy.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JoteePark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    118
    18
    10
    1
See reviews for
29
141
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We spent two nights at this hotel to attend a friends wedding. The staff, Anthony in particular could not have been more helpful. The room was not large but comfortable and had everything we needed. Breakfast was in a shady courtyard. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phillipa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, BC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This little inn is located near the Accademia canal stop, so it is convenient if you are dragging luggage from the vaparetto, or using the vaparetto to get around. It is in a quiet little square, tucked away from the crowds. The room (we got #10) was very comfortable, although the bathroom is small. Breakfast was served to us on our terrace, and the table setting was gorgeous, amongst the wisteria. It really is lovely to sit on the terrace and watch the strollers coming through the square, or the way the light changes on the beautiful surrounding buildings. There are English channels on the television... which is nice while relaxing in the room. St Mark's square is very close by. I would recommend this location (although I didnt explore the rest of the hotel.) The staff speaks English and is helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lily_99654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This was my favorite little hotel in my month long trip around Europe! I had originally booked a hotel down the street which had no AC. I couldnt even sleep, so I checked out late at night and found this hotel. They were very nice and happened to have a room available. The room was comfortable, clean, and a good size. The only room available that night was a room where the bathroom was detached and down the hall. This was no problem though as it was my own private bathroom. It was in a great location and in a quiet little area, cafes just steps away. They offered breakfast on the patio as well. I would definitely stay here again! I loved it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nichol82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This hotel is brilliantly situated for those who want to explore venice, get lost in the side streets and find undiscovered places not on the maps! It is handy as its close to lots of tourist attractions but its set back so its not in all the hussle. There are lots of restaurants close by also.

The hotel itself is a lovely building and very romantic for couples. Its spotlessly clean and the staff are helpful. Breakfast is traditionally italian and served in the room or a hotel just a stones throw away.

The value is amazing for venice!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauren129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

People need to remember that hotel rooms throughout Europe are small, we found the staff extremely friendly and helpful; the location is excellent (5 minute walk to Rialto Bridge and just a little bit more than that to St Marks Square).

Comparing with prices of other places in Venice, this place was fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DanielP1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed in a very quaint room which was small but perfect for a weekend and a budget. Also it is not on a very busy street so more quiet. Staff is very helpful for directions and bus/plane connections. The room did have air conditioning which is needed in August!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TiffanySanRafael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#133 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Locanda Ca' Zose
Locanda Ca' Zose
#154 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Samuele
Hotel San Samuele
#107 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#47 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Serenissima
Hotel Serenissima
#99 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#85 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Locanda Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Locanda Fiorita

Property: Hotel Locanda Fiorita
Address: Sestiere San Marco 3457, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#99 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Locanda Fiorita 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of the rooms and bathrooms in the Locanda Fiorita have recently been totally renovated and refurbished. Therefore many of the photographs taken in the past by guests on this site no longer reflect how the rooms look now. We would ask future potential guests to click on the"owners" photographs to get a true image of the property as it is today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Locanda Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Fiorita Hotel
Locanda Fiorita Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing