We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Venice !”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of All'Angelo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
All'Angelo Hotel
Ranked #234 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Venice !”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Just stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with another couple from England. All 4 of us were delightfully satisfied with our accommodations. We were fortunate enough to get a room with a canal view that was simply wonderful. The breakfast buffet was terrific.. lots of variety and plenty to eat with attentive hostesses. Rooms are a tad smaller than we're used to but thought the All 'Angelo was an extremely good bargain with an enviable location just steps from St. Mark's Square. The Front Desk was spot-on in their recommendations for eateries and very pleasant no matter the request.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    276
    191
    92
    91
See reviews for
167
411
30
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, España
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

This hotel is placed in one of the nearby streets, at about 3min walk from Piazza San Marco. It has its own pier, so it can be reach by boat.
We got an upgrade to a suites and enjoyed a lot of space and comfort.
They give you a discount ticket for dinner at their restaurant, which is good (average quality of food in Venice, which is normally very good).
Price/quality ratio is very good compared to the very expensive hotels in Venice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LauraBCN70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All_Angelo, Reservation Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Dear Sirs,

we thank you for your nice review.
We hope to have you as guests once again in the next future.
Just contact us directly we will reserve a special treatment for you.

thanks and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

For us the All Angelo was a great place to stay for three nights in Venice. Unbeknowns to us we were given a roomy appartment a few feet away from the hotel very nice and comfortable. The hotel has a dock. The staff at reception and the breakfast room were always happy, friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was very good except the coffee machine. For us It realy is a great base to explore Venice, especially the San Marco vercinity, plenty of choice in bars and eateries close by and all around. The Angelo's bar was a nice place to recoup and relax after a busy day. Thanks All Angelo for a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rudge38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All_Angelo, Reservation Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Dear Sirs,

thank you for your review. We are glad to know you spent good vacation with us.
At Breakfast we serve coffee from the automatic machine, but of course if one prefers the expresso can easily ask to our staff. They will be pleased to prepare a special Italian coffee for you.
thanks and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, PA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

During our two week tour of Italy our group spent two nights at the All’Angelo in Venice. Its location is excellent—only a five minute walk to Piazza San Marco and surrounded by restaurants and shopping. The hotel entrance is in a very narrow walkway so thankfully we had our tour guide to lead us there. Interestingly enough there was a Hell’s Kitchen Wine Bar directly off the lobby. The hotel has a canal entrance that was used for service, baggage handling for tours and water taxi pick up. Our room was pretty dated (more than just the building being hundreds of years old) but was clean. The bathroom was updated but very tiny. It had a toilet and bidet which faced each other with only about eight inches clearance between the two. They had to be passed to reach the shower. We were on the fifth floor and I would say our room technically did not have a view but we could see out over the tiled rooftops to the clock tower in the piazza and the dome of St. Marks. That was achieved by leaning out the window and looking left. I had heard some horror stories about lack of air conditioning at the hotel prior to our visit but we didn’t have that problem at all. The buffet breakfast was typical if you didn’t count the eggs or bacon which were very underdone. The breakfast room was nice but very small for the amount of people in our group who always showed up at once because of tour or bus schedules. Great hotel for location but would check other places if we went back for better ambiance.

Room Tip: Request a canal view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChestnutPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All_Angelo, Reservation Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Dear Sirs,

thank you for your review. We appreciate you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.
Not all our rooms are overlooking the canal and in a very busy period as September it is quite difficult to find one available. Anyway next time you come to Venice we hope you are going to contact us so we'll reserve a special treatment for you.
thanks and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

found the hotel very good, we had a lovely room (509) and the breakfast was good if at times a bit crowded. On arrival was given a voucher for the restaurant with 20% discount,we sat at restaurant street table and ordered the tourist menu (18.50 euros each) and a bottle of wine then was told we had to move inside as outside tables were just a la carte, very embarrasing!
this should be stated clearly on tourist menu which was posted outside, and the meal was the worst we ate in Venice, on paying the bill they would not accept discount voucher as that was just for a la carte, what a mess!

Room Tip: 509 was excellentt
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pondock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All_Angelo, Reservation Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Dear Sirs,

we thank you for your review and are sorry for the misunderstanding on the Restaurant.
The voucher discount is applicable only on à la carte menu and is usually written on the voucher itself. All our Hotel & Restaurant staff is always at clients' disposal to assist you.
We hope you'll come again so that we can make you change idea regarding the quality of our service.

thanks and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I stayed there at the end of August. The air conditioner did not work. Management was dismissive when I complained and said someone was on the roof working on it. It was just as bad my second night there. I noticed there are other reviews about this same problem, so it must have gone on for days without being remedied.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All_Angelo, Reservation Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Dear Sirs,

we apologize for the problem to the air conditioning. It has been a sudden and unforeseen problem that happened at the end of August due to a extremely hot temperature not usual for Venice. It reached about 40 degrees with 90% of humidity and the air conditioning system got broken. We immediately contacted the company to repair the damage but it took a couple of days as many other Hotels and shops were in the same condition in Venice and outside Venice. It has been a real problem not depended on the Hotel's will.

thanks and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Venice hotels

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

By far this was the best hotel we stayed at in Italy. It felt like a five-star luxury hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly. Our room (#507) was large, and had a canal view. The breakfast was generous and not crowded at all. Also, the location was very nice. Only about a two minute walk to St. Mark's Piazza. Only disappointment was that wifi only worked in the lobby. Overall, a great experience at All' Angelo!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jackie56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All_Angelo, Reservation Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Dear Sirs,

thank you for your great review!
We are really glad you spent good time with us. Hope to see you again in the next future.
Just contact us and we'll reserve a special treatment.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Royal San Marco
Hotel Royal San Marco
#198 of 386 in Venice
974 reviews
San Marco
Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri
Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri
#169 of 386 in Venice
413 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Dona Palace
Hotel Dona Palace
#118 of 386 in Venice
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Cavalletto & Doge Orseolo
San Marco
Kette Hotel
Kette Hotel
#116 of 386 in Venice
1,108 reviews
San Marco
San Marco Palace Suites
San Marco Palace Suites
#270 of 386 in Venice
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All'Angelo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All'Angelo Hotel

Property: All'Angelo Hotel
Address: Sestiere San Marco 403, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — All'Angelo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Lastminute, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Fastbooking, TravelUp, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your All'Angelo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Angelo Hotel Venice
Angelo
Albergo All Angelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing