We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location”
Review of All'Angelo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
All'Angelo Hotel
Ranked #225 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Lovely traditional hotel, one street away from the main square. The reception area opens opens out onto the canal.
We had a twin room. Spotlessly clean. Lovely and warm. Spacious. The bathroom was modern with a large shower that could fit four people. Modern towel rails, lovely big soft towels.
Breakfast continental with some cheeses, meats, eggs etc.
Unfortunately the wifi doesn't work in the room but if you have a front facing room it reaches from the restaurant next door that used to be part of the hotel.
The restaurant next door Rosso-pomodoro was so lovely that we visited every day. Lovely Italian food for a very reasonable price and friendly service.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank tompearson1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Tom,
thanks very, very much for the lovely review you left on Tripadvisor. We were glad to understand you enjoyed our central location (strategi, really!), our private moto-boats landing-stage, the cleanliness of the bedroom (this is a priority, for us), the bathroom, the nice shower and our buffet-style breakfast. We hope to be able to take care of you on your next holiday to Venice, Tom. And, to all of our potential, new guests, we would like to inform that wi-fi is available on the lobby area on a complimentary basis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    280
    192
    92
    92
See reviews for
167
419
31
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

A really good location, easy to find and all flat for pullalong suitcases from st marks Square
I'm guessing ongoing refurbishments here, which is ok if you can ignore the partly shabby in places carpets, and as others have said some room fittings such as cupboard doors or lampshades are ill fitting or obviously repaired. In my party we had a large room and a small room, and both had outstanding newly refurbished bathrooms which were a pleasure to use. All beds were comfortable and spotlessly clean bedding. It was quiet and no background noise or noisy staff which can be an issue in some italian hotels ! there was a large elevator which worked the whole time we were there.
Some discomfort for us on the 2nd night due to a smell problem - the drains had been under repair during the day so not sure how often that is a problem.
The breakfast room was outstandingly good - spacious, clean and a very good selection of high quality food, I speak as a regular traveller to Italy and other places usually have very limited breakfast, here it was superb: scrambled eggs, grilled bacon italian style, croissants, cakes, cold meats, yoghurts, rolls, jams, nutella, lovely coffee and an actual choice of teas (usually a problem getting good tea in Italy)
I felt the room was a little too hot for me - the central heating was on high with no way to turn it down, however everyone else in my group really liked the warmth after long cold days walking, My elderly mum needed another blanket which was readily provided
I went for an average score due to the shabby parts, but it was borderline very good. I would happily stay here again

Room Tip: if a view is important to you, tell them, as most rooms overlooked service areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
thank you so very much for the lovely review you left about our Hotel All'Angelo. A very detailed one, as we can see and read: this will help a lot our future, potential guests. We are glad you enjoyed our location (we are really one stone's throw from San Marco Square), our new bathrooms, the quietness of the bedrooms, the cleanliness and our buffet-breakfast. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again to our nice Hotel All'Angelo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scone, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Starting from the hotel lobby it showed plenty of promise as it seemed very nice, all of the staff seemed really helpful and friendly but the rooms needed a massive cash injection. Worn out carpet, very old worn out furniture (not antique or rustic), incredibly uncomfortable beds, architraves falling off, just shabby in general. The bathroom wasn't too bad and the bedroom was quite big but too shabby for the money.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffynKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
thank you very much for taking time to write a review about our Hotel All'Angelo. We are very pleased you enjoyed our friendly staff and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Venice hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Positive: a minute walk to restaurants and shops, San Marco Square and 10 mins walk to Rialto.Clean Toilet.
Negative: They don't have air conditioning in the room apparently they turn it off during autumn/winter and have centralised heating. It's boiling hot every time we get in to our room and they couldn't do anything about it. One cupboard door is missing, TV stopped working, lampshades are on an angle. Bed sheets are old and worn. There are Bed sheets hanging on the stairs . The place smells moldy. The porter boy is almost like a stalker waiting for a tip. Scary! Not sure who is rating this hotel but this is definitely 2 star.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Millinealtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
we have just read your review and would like to thank you for sharing your comments with us and with all the other, potential guests of ours. We were glad to read that you enjoyed our centeal location, the cleanliness of your bedroom and the lively San Marco neighbourhood. With reference to air-conditioning please note that we switch it off on October, accordingly to the weather condition and the night minimum temperature. Once the air-conditioning is switched off and the heating is on nothing can be done since the system is centralized. With reference to the missing cupboard door, TV malfunctioning, bed sheets, etc. we always suggest to contact our Front Desk. Most of the times these things can be fixed on the very same day or the next one the latest. Alternatively the room can be easily changed. We read your comment about your porter and we are going to investigate about it.
Thank you so much for your custom and for you comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north england
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed at All'Angelo last winter with a friend and found it told no lies about itself - this building is very old and typically Italian - if you want flash go to the Hilton Stucky Molino at a similar price, I had that choice and have deliberately booked this hotel again because I found it gave me things that were unique - a bedroom window where I was directly over a small canal with all those enchantments, quiet at night though round the corner from St Marks, helpful staff, warm, quirky and the great Pomodoro Rosso pizza joint next door.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a canal view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnmml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
we need to thank for remembering to leave your comments about our Hotel All'Angelo! We were glad to read you enjoyed the hotel, its italian character and the lively neighbourhood... we are just behind San Marco's Square. Please, Sir/Madam, do visit us again: allow us the delightful pleasure of welcoming you again to our beloved hometown!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel was the best in Venice if you ask me! Maximilian at the hotel went above and beyond the call of duty to help us and make our stay in Venice as pleasant as possible. He arranged a wheelchair accessible water taxi for us that brought us right to the front of the hotel, despite not having the required 72 hr notice. We were greeted by Maximillian and the staff.
This hotel is an old palazzo. The room was large and spacious and the bathroom extremely accessible. We had a wonderful canal view from both of our windows. The staff is A++++
My mom fell out of her wheelchair and several staff people were there to help before we even had time to ask. This hotel is a short wheelchair accessible walk to St Marco Square with no bridges to cross. Many small shops and restaurants along the way are also plentiful and accessible.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Madam,
thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review about the Hotel All'Angelo. We are happy that your stay was a good experience: Venice is a rather peculiar town and, sometimes, there are architecture barriers which make visiting it and moving around difficult. What can we really say, Madam... if not that it was a real pleasure try to help you the best way it was possible. Just to minimize those architecture barriers and let you enjoy a piece of this unique, wonderful town which we love and cherish. All of our staff will be here and happy to welcome you again to the Hotel All'Angelo in future. Never hesitate to ask what you need: we are primarily here to please all of our guests. NO EXCEPTION!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Ideally situated near St.Marks square and only a 10 minute walk to Rialto Bridge this is a good hotel to choose. Very clean, friendly and helpful staff with all facilities including Safe. Maybe not 4 star by British classification but we couldn't really fault it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IvanK236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
thank you so very much for the good rating you left on Tripadvisor about our nice Hotel All'Angelo. We are glad you enjoyed our very central location as well (and along all of our previous guests). We hope to have the pleasure of taking care of your next Venetian stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Royal San Marco
Hotel Royal San Marco
#201 of 384 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
San Marco
Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri
Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri
#178 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Dona Palace
Hotel Dona Palace
#94 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Cavalletto & Doge Orseolo
San Marco
Kette Hotel
Kette Hotel
#120 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
San Marco
San Marco Palace Suites
San Marco Palace Suites
#262 of 384 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All'Angelo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All'Angelo Hotel

Property: All'Angelo Hotel
Address: Sestiere San Marco 403, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — All'Angelo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your All'Angelo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Angelo Hotel Venice
Angelo
Albergo All Angelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing