We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Centrally located !”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of All'Angelo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
All'Angelo Hotel
Ranked #235 of 386 Hotels in Venice
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Centrally located !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Clean hotel with friendly staff in the middle of everything ! A very nicely maintained hotel. We spent 4 days 3 nights in Venice and the location of the hotel made it easy to reach all the sights in a matter of 5 - 10 minutes. Wifi in the lobby area only was the only negitive but it had a lot of room to work over-looking one of the many canals in Venice. Breakfast was more than adequate - I would stay here again.

Room Tip: You can ask for a water view but please note it is not the Grand Canal but one of the smaller canals...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear John,
thank you that you took yout time to leave such a nice review about our Hotel All'Angelo. After reading it we consider ourselves happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. And that you appreciated our very central location: we always say it and we love to repeat ourselves... we are a stone's throw from San Marco's Square. We are glad you may stay with us again and we sincerely hope to welcome you soon. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    276
    191
    92
    91
See reviews for
167
412
30
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights
Positive: Curious reception staff, central location, clean rooms, very good breakfast

Negative:
As it is so close to St Mark's square, the bells ring throughout the night. With the windows open, sleeping is a problem.
Very noisy bar/ restaurant downstairs and, as the street is very narrow, the noise echoes up.

In the hotel: although the rooms are clean, the bathroom accessories are very basic. There is soap and shampoo (both of the cheapest quality). When the tissues finished, they were not replaced.
The bed is so hard, by the morning you'll feel that your ribs belong to someone else, and the pillows are completely flat.
With an open window I received at least 30 mosquito bites, and so did my husband. Receptionist told us that the cleaner will use a spray, but it was too late as we were leaving that afternoon. Wish we were warned beforehand.

I gave this hotel 2 star rating because it is most definitely NOT a 4 stars as it claims to be.
In reality, it it a 3 stars hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Madam,
thank you so very much that you took your precious time to leave a review about our Hotel All'Angelo. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our staff, our central location, the cleanliness of our bedrooms and our buffet-style breakfast over the three nights you stayed with us.
With reference to the rest... we are sorry but the church bells NEVER rings at night-time, with the only exception of Christmas Eve and Easter Saturday. On the other side yes, you are right, we are so close to St. Mark's Square: this is why our guests prefer us; and we consider us privileged for being able to accommodate our valued clients in such an amazing location.
The Hotel All'Angelo only has a breakfast restaurant and our HK wine bar closes at 11 p.m. Venice is, normally, considered a very quiet town.
About our amenities we trust its quality is quite good since the Company that provides them serves mainly 4 and 5 star hotels. We are sorry about the tissues, however just a quick call to the reception (by touching 9) would have sorted the problem out immediately: we are here to help, first of all.
Usually we receive no complains about the bed, nor the pillow which are non-allergenic: matresses and pillows are an exquisitely personal matter, perhaps.
Venice lies in the middle of a lagoon: mosquitos are expected frequently and they attract the sweetness of one's blood: not all of the people, though. We provide sprays and electric devices with anti-mosquito product are available at the front desk at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Venice hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Full of character, we booked a room but were luckily given a suite. The whole place was very comfortable & clean, but a little "tired" . Staff were very friendly & helpful. There was a free tapas-type buffet between 18.00 - 19.00 - excellent!

Breakfast was a bit of everything - all nationalities catered for.
Would certainly recommend to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindarann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All_Angelo, Front Office Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Linda,
thank you for taking your time to leave a review on Tripadvisor! So glad that you have enjoyed your upgrade into a suite... as well as cleanliness, the friendlyness of our staff. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to meet you again in the future, always at the Hotel All'Angelo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We booked this trip through a travel agency who recommended this hotel for the reasons in the title above. We booked a standard room and was provided one on the top floor overlooking roof tops. The room itself reminded us of a lower quality room in cheap hotel. We were immediately disappointed. HOWEVER, we spoke with the staff at the desk and they accommodated an upgrade at what we felt was an extremely reasonable price and ended up with a fantastic room with a view of the canal. It was INCREDIBLE! The beds were comfortable and the bath room exceptional. The breakfast was the best we had in several hotels during a 10 day stay.

I can not say enough about the staff and their friendly assistance. Our flights home were canceled due to the Lufthansa airline strike and the staff was more than willing to accommodate our stay and worked to find phone numbers to help us contact the airlines and travel agents to re-book our flights which worked quite well.

Finally, this hotel 's location was truly just a block from the square and the Basilica. All in all, we will stay again.

Room Tip: Call ahead so that you know the quality of the room you are reserving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Mark,
thank you for taking your time to leave a nice and detailed review about the Hotel All'Angelo! We are glad that our front office staff was able to help you offering you the room you liked. Also, thank you for mentioning our buffet-style breakfast and our umbeatable position: we are one stone's throw from San Marco's Square. Finally, it was a pleasure, for us, to help you with your flight and your accommodation: and we hope to serve you again, in the future! Thanks again for all the nice things you said about us and about our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Perfect location,charming staff, clean, quiet and comfortable room.Good breakfast, plenty of choice constantly replenished, the hotel was full but there was no problem in seating. The hotel is in a good location for all sights, restaurants and shops.Wifi only in reception :( but that pleased my husband! Would recommend hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank patlat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
thank you for leaving a nice review about our Hotel All'Angelo. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our very central location, our staff, our rooms and the morning breakfast. We really hope to seeing you again and taking care of your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking
Level Contributor
103 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

HOLTEL ALL'ANGELO,
The best thing about the All'Angelo Hotel is that you can take a water taxi (at considerable expense i.e. €120.00) directly from the airport to the hotel's own landing stage. The hotel location is fantastic - just 4-5 mins from St.Marks Square, the Bridge of Sighs, the Doge's Palace and the Basilica. Reception: helpful, friendly, efficient. But this is a very good three star not really a four star hotel, as billed.
Our room was comfortable with a good sized, comfortable (but slightly hard) bed., lots of cupboard space and an abundance of mirrors, including three full length mirrors. The pillows were thin and flat (I had to double mine over to make a normal pillow,but at least they were not made of rubber although not stuffed with feathered down either).
The bathroom was very well appointed with a shower, a bidet and was spotlessly clean. The bar offered a 'Happy Hour' - great value for an Aperitif Natiozale (sparkling wine, apple juice and angostura bitters) for three euros each, plus free titbits (spanish style tortillas, pickled onions and gurkhins, etc) - very nice . But music (Tom Jones or pop) very loud and not appropriate for a small bar, but turned down on request. There is free Wi-Fi in the lobby but not in the rooms.
The television in the room was fine, offering more than 70 channels, but all of them were in Italian, including 'Midsummer Murders' dubbed with Inspector Barnaby (John Nettles apparently speaking excellent Italian). Oh dear! I gave up after 70 channels. There seemed not to be any in English!
The receptionist was very helpful in recommending a restaurant for our first night dinner - and no doubt was given a commission for doing so -- the Restaurante being the Di Mario alla Fava, just off the Rialto Bridge. see separate review, but enough to say it was reasonably expensive and superb food.
Overall , this a very good little hotel ideally situated for the main Venetian sights -with helpful staff, comfortable rooms, a good ambience and a great breakfast - cereals, yoghurts, bread, ham, cheese, fruit juices, coffees, scrambled egg and crispy ham (bacon?) etc.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samhallart2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
thank you very much for your nice and detailed review about our Hotel All'Angelo.
And so you appreciated our own motor-boats landing-stage: yes, we agree, it is definitely quite convenient. And a great view from our hall too!
So pleased to read you have also enjoyed your bedroom, our HK bar, the service provided by our Front Office and breakfast staff. We hope to welcome you again, perhaps soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Situated literally two minutes from St. Marks Square, the Bascillica, the Doge Palace and the vaporettos to Murano, Burano , the Lido etc. this hotel is very nice, with friendly staff and an excellent location. The downside is some of the decor is very tired - we were with friends and asked for two rooms at the top of the building. We were given rooms 505 and 504 - 505 was very well furnished and had a nice view of the canal, unfortunately room 504 was completely opposite - tired scruffy decor, broken furniture, cracked bathroom mirror, the door to the bathroom was split in two places and the light didn't work - and the view was of an inner courtyard, very disappointing! It was very clean though and the bed was extremely comfortable so we didn't ask to change. The breakfast was good, plenty of cold meats, cheese, rolls etc plus eggs and bacon, yogurts, fruit, cereals and a lot of lovely cakes! The Hells Kitchen bar and restaurant was well furnished but lacked atmosphere but the restaurant next door, the Rossopommodoro, was really great, buzzy, friendly with excellent reasonably priced food and really good house wine! I would recommend this hotel as an excellent base for exploring the wonderful city of Venice, just be sure you don't get room 504!

Room Tip: Room 504 should be avoided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJB1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,
thank you very, very much for taking your personal time off to leave a comment on Tripadvisor about our Hotel All'Angelo. We are pleased you had the opportunity to appreciate our very central location: yes, we are a stone's throw from St. Mark's Square (the cathedran, the Doge's palace, Correr museum and all the water-buses stops!). We are glad your found your bedroom comfortable and clean after all: this is mostly important for you as much as it is for us. Viewwise we are pleased to inform you and all our friends of Tripadvisor that those are available at an extra cost, since we have no more of 10 (much to our regret!). We understand you enjoyed our buffet-style breakfast that we daily offer to all of our guests... and we are pleased you tried our HK "wine-bar" too; please, do not forget that we have a so called "happy hour" daily from 6 to 7 pm where you pay for one drink of your choice from our menu and all the food is complimentary (a tasty buffet of typical local appetizers! Yum yum!!). We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you very soon in the future and we remain at your total disposal for anything else you may need or wish to ask us. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Royal San Marco
Hotel Royal San Marco
#198 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
San Marco
Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri
Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri
#172 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Dona Palace
Hotel Dona Palace
#116 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Cavalletto & Doge Orseolo
San Marco
Kette Hotel
Kette Hotel
#117 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
San Marco
San Marco Palace Suites
San Marco Palace Suites
#267 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All'Angelo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All'Angelo Hotel

Property: All'Angelo Hotel
Address: Sestiere San Marco 403, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — All'Angelo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Fastbooking, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your All'Angelo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Angelo Hotel Venice
Angelo
Albergo All Angelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing