We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of All'Angelo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
All'Angelo Hotel
Ranked #221 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed here with a bus group for 2 nights. The hotel was in a good location to walk to many things, There were plenty of places to eat, shop , sight seeing nearby. The staff was very helpful and our rooms were clean. When we travel we make the best of things and go with the flow.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueAndy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Sue,
thank you so much for your nice review which you have left on Tripadvisor! We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay, appreciating our central l, the friendliness of our staff and the clieanliness of our bedrooms. We hope to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    290
    199
    95
    94
See reviews for
173
438
31
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I was a little anxious before arriving at the hotel because some of the reviews on here aren't the best. When we arrived following a water taxi transfer from the airport our room wasn't ready (it was 11.00 am so we hadn't really expected it to be). However 45 minutes later the room was ready - room 501 on 5th floor. It was a reasonable size, not huge but plenty of space for us. The bathroom was spacious and clean. Yes, the decor is old fashioned but this is in keeping with the age of the building - anything else would be inappropriate. The view wasn't spectacular but we were in Venice - we weren't planning to spend a lot of time in the room looking out of the window! Unlike other guests we had no problem with the air conditioning during our stay. The room was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. We found the hotel staff to be friendly and efficient. The breakfast was perfectly adequate and the coffee was great! There will always be hotel guests who expect everything (we heard one guest complaining that there were no American cereals available form breakfast). You can't beat it for location - very well located for the main sights. It may be better to arrive by water taxi if you have the option - I'm not sure we would have found it if we had been on foot as it is tucked away in a small side street. All in all we were perfectly satisfied with our stay and I reflected that some of the other reviews were maybe a little unfair - perhaps we were just lucky with our room. I would certainly return to this hotel if I were visiting Venice again.

Room Tip: Room 501 was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Liz,
thank you so much for taking your time to leave a review on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed room 501. Check-in time is 2 pm, however should the room be ready earlier we are more than glad to give it out. We are pleased you appreciated the cleanliness of your bedroom, our friendly service, our buffet-style breakfast too. We hope to have to pleasure of welcoming you again soon, perhaps in the future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

There are some beautiful buildings in Como and this isn't one of them. However it is in a great position facing onto the lake and backing onto the lovely old town. All though lacking in some character the rooms had quality fittings and linen and were spotlessly clean, it feels like a quality hotel. The breakfast room is light and airy and has views to the lake, plenary of choice at breakfast breakfast although the scrambled eggs had a weirded texture. Free wi-fi in the lounge area.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have no views to speak of but are quiet and £30 a night cheaper. We were very happ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frajules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,
we would like to thank you for your review... however the Hotel All'Angelo is not on lake Como and we do not enjoy a view over that lake, which is 301 km from Venice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights prior to a cruise. It was selected for us by the cruise agent .
We had 2 rooms on the 5th floor but there was an elevator. The rooms were very spacious but somewhat rundown. Our bathroom floor was cracked and the door had a hole ! As the air conditioning did not work, reception gave us a fan. There was some water staining on the hall ceiling. These are the negatives.
BUT we were 2 mins from San Marco, had wonderful canal views, were able to sit and enjoy a drink at the canal side landing stage, next to really good restaurants and in the heart of Venice.

The breakfast was fine and the wifi in the lobby worked.
Having stayed in other more expensive hotels in Venice, I did not find that staying here detracted from our trip. Venice is a wonderful place with often less than immaculate buildings. The faded nature of this hotel seemed in keeping !
Although the bed was rather hard, the linen was spotless and the room was serviced daily. From the fire escape you got an amazing view of the Campanile etc to photograph the rooftops of Venice.
This hotel suited us fine. We enjoyed being in the heart of Venice. Staff were helpful. Anywhere but Venice this would be a 2 or 3 star. But in Venice the location seems key.

Do not stay here if you expect a modern 4 star hotel with quality bathrooms and furnishings as you will be very disappointed .
Also avoid the very overpriced wine bar on the ground floor. Try the place next door, Rossopommodoro for far cheaper drinks with bags of lively atmosphere and great pizzas !
There is also a supermarket within 2 mins walk for additional drinks or snacks and en route you pass a highly recommended take away Pasta bar that is No1 on Trip Advisor for food in Venice.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook a canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alisonrichards55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
thank you very, very much for the nice and detailed review which you have recently left. We were glad to read that you have overall enjoyed your two, spacious rooms on our 5th floor. And their beautiful views over a canal. We hope to have the pleasure to accommodate you again in the near future... and you shall be enjoying, once more, your drinks sitting on the water-taxis landing-stage and more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I went to Venice for 3 nights and stayed in this hotel.
It's a wonderfull 4 star hotel - the rooms are very cozy, the toillets are perfect (very clean and spacy), the breakfast has a lot of choices.
Besides all this, it stays really in the center of Venice (about 3 minutes walking from San Marcos Piazza)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Nuno,
thanks very much for the nice review that you have left about our Hotel All'Angelo. We are glad that your stay was wonderful (to quote your word!). We hope to welcome you again really soon! Thanks again :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel overall, but no tea (yes I'm British!) or hot chocolate available in the bar as ran out!! Breakfast has good selection but would be a lot nicer with some fresh bread and croissants. Room is huge (we upgraded) with a wonderful balcony and the bathroom huge & all is extremely clean. Could do with the furniture being updated in the room (or at least matching!) Fantastic location, only 30 seconds walk to the main square & an hour taxi to airport. Friendly, helpful staff

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Hyacythn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
we would like to thank you for the review which you left on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay, overall. We regret that tea or hot chocolate was not available that evening when you wished to enjoy such drinks: our sister hotel, the Donà Palace, which is in front of us has a lovely bar and Mr. Adelchi their barman, is more than delighted to prepare lovely teas and coffees to our clientele too (in case). The bread and the croissants which you saw on the breakfast buffet are actually baked daily, very early in the morning, by our bakery: this is located behind our ice-cream shop, always in front of our establishment. We were glad to read you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade to a large room with balcony: pleasing our guests is what gives us most satisfaction! Our friendly staff hopes to welcome you again soon in the future! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

It´s a hotel in the center, next to San Marco square. The room was ok but little bit shabby - mainly the bathroom. For breakfest we had delicious sweets (the hotel has its own bakery). There is coffee, tea, hot chocolate, some ham and cheese, eggs and müsli also.
The biggest disillusion for me was the staff - they were unfriendly, some of them can´t speak english (in 4 star hotel) and when we had a problem (1 day without hot water, 2 days without air-conditioning) they didn´t show any interest. They were lying about how long the reparation will last... They really didn´t care about the quests. Finally they didn´t offer any compensation. The Wi-Fi is just in the ground floor at the reception.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
thank you for your review... however we are quite amazed about what you wrote: our staff can fluently speak at least 2 languages besides Italian... please inform us about who could not speak English since we are quite curious. Also, we do not lie: we do not like to give false expectation to our beloved guests like you so there is really no point for us to lie. You are more than welcome to inform us better about what happened, to fully understand the problem. Thank you for your cooperation and we are looking forward to hearing from you soon. In the meantime we remain at your total disposal, of course.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Cavalletto & Doge Orseolo
San Marco
Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri
Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri
#174 of 385 in Venice
425 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Royal San Marco
Hotel Royal San Marco
#203 of 385 in Venice
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Dona Palace
Hotel Dona Palace
#72 of 385 in Venice
749 reviews
San Marco
Kette Hotel
Kette Hotel
#121 of 385 in Venice
1,146 reviews
San Marco
Albergo Ca' Alvise
Albergo Ca' Alvise
#153 of 385 in Venice
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All'Angelo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All'Angelo Hotel

Property: All'Angelo Hotel
Address: Sestiere San Marco 403, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — All'Angelo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your All'Angelo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Angelo Hotel Venice
Angelo
Albergo All Angelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing