We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Accomodation”
Review of Hotel Anastasia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Anastasia
Ranked #150 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel is conveniently located close to Piazza San Marco, therefore very close to all that's vital in the fascinating city of Venice. A bit difficult to locate, but with the assistance of Google before leaving home we were able to find it without to much difficulty. A typical small hotel as expected, small room, clean large well appointed bathroom. The staff were welcoming and gave excellent courteous service and assistance with any request made. The well presented and varied breakfast was available at an adjacent property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fae E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edrik T, Resident Manager at Hotel Anastasia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for taking your time to share your review about your stay in our hotel .
In particular all the staff appreciated your nice compliments.
Concerning how to locate the hotel, thank you because you give me the opportunity to inform all TripAdvisor’s users that on our FB page and on Youtube is now available a video in order to help everybody to reach us.

Kind Regards
Edrik Tiozzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

Having read some of the previous reviews and after staying in 2 other hotels in Italy before we got here, our expectation were not that high. We couldnt have been more wrong. This is a VERY comfortable, cosy hotel in a fantastic location, in a city full of medicore hotel accomodation.

Cons:
1- The rooms are on the small side, but you would expect that for Venice.

Pros (where do you start?):

1- You simply cannot fault the location. Its on San Marco Square, 2 mins from the boat stop, but still in a quiet area away from the noise and the crowd. The location is simply great.

2- There are no reception staff at this hotel; they are located at the sister hotel which is about 20m away. But they are all amazingly friendly and helpful.

3- The shower is a very good size, great water pressure, and hot hot water. Cant ask for more.

4- Soft beds, comfortable for a great night's sleep.

5- Amazing breakfast. The breakfast room is in the sister hotel, and gets very busy... but you can definitely see why: the breakfast is very good.

6- Free coffee machine on the ground floor.

Room Tip: Tip: Book from their own website, and get yourself a room facing the small courtyard. The room will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mehdi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edrik T, Resident Manager at Hotel Anastasia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guest,
It’s such a pleasure to read that you definitely had more pros than cons: it’s a great satisfaction for us, especially when we are able to exceed our guests expectations.
We’ll surely share your positive impressions with our staff and thank you for taking your time to writing on Tripadvisor
Hoping to have you again among our Guests

Warm greatings from Venice
Edrik Tiozzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

On our return trip to Venice, we wanted to stay close to the Piazza San Marco and this hotel is only one bridge away. Using Google maps on our phones, we found the hotel piazza without any problem, but the hotel itself has a tiny sign and is easily overlooked. With a bit of searching, we found it. From the main street, it is directly behind the Hotel D'Oro. With water taxi and gondola stops nearby, friendly English-speaking staff, and the best breakfast in Italy, this is a hotel we'll return to again. The room and bath are very adequate and the location cannot be topped.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the piazza, had two windows, and was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaGirlWalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edrik T, Resident Manager at Hotel Anastasia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for sharing your enthusiasm about our hotel with all the other Travellers and for your kind compliments which are really appreciated.
As you said the hotel is nearby our sister hotel "Violino d’oro" so, in order to help all the users to find us easily, I suggest to take this second hotel as point of reference in searching. Once you reach the Violino d’oro, get in; we will be glad to accompany you to the Hotel Anastasia, situated 30 mt. forward.
We will share your mail with all the rest of our staff, waiting to welcome you again in our lovely Venice.

See you soon
Edrik Tiozzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Quality 3 star hotel close to St Marks square ,Gondolas,and Waterbus jetties ,Comfortable rooms though rooms are not very big,Breakfast is in Hotel D"Oro located next door and a very good one it is too,Staff were very helpful and friendly,Hotel not to easy to find but thats Venice for you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edrik T, Resident Manager at Hotel Anastasia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience in our hotel.
We are aware that in fact, it could seem not so easy to find the hotel, but once here, you will find out that it’s really easier than one person could think.
In any case, we take this opportunity to suggest everybody to take as reference point our sister Hotel (Violino d’Oro) which is easier to find and get in. Then, we will be glad to accompany to hotel Anastasia, just 20 mt. forward.

Kind regards
Edrik Tiozzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 days prior to our Princess cruise in the Mediterranean. We had a hard time finding it only because locating any building in Venice is difficult. The hotel was very comfortable and located close to everthing including St. Marks Square. The rooms are small but adequate. The breakfast was next door at another hotel but it was excellent, including hot entrees. The staff spoke english and were very helpful.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jeffreyjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edrik T, Resident Manager at Hotel Anastasia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much your positive review concerning your stay with us.
We do really appreciate all your nice comments, especially those regarding breakfast.
We will try to put more attention on how to improve the communication for getting directions to our hotels in Venice.
Hoping to welcome you again in the future

Best regards
Edrik Tiozzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel is situated in a fanstastic location. Although it can be a little hard to find, once there, you are in the midst of it all. Located close to San Marco Square, it has tons of other perks. The breakfast buffet (located just next door at Hotel D'Oro) is delicious and perfect to you get started on a day of touring. The hotel also offered us a private water taxi (at no additional charge) to Murano and Burano. Private water taxis are quite a treat and make you feel special and no where near as crowded or hot as the public water taxi (vaporetto). Real close to the hotel are tons of shops to browse and lots of good baracos (standing lunch counters) offering yummy cicchetti (appetizer-sized meals), such as pizza, italian sandwiches, etc. This hotel is located on a narrow side canal so really no views....then again, for a trip with friends with lots of tours & shopping, who needs a view? Nice clean rooms with a bidet! Try it, you will love it! Was a girls BIG trip of a lifetime and even though we got lost several times, we never felt in danger or insecure. Venice is an awesome place and a great hotel.

Room Tip: We were located at the top of the stairs on the 2nd floor. Did not seem to notice noise during the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edrik T, Resident Manager at Hotel Anastasia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guests,
Awesome, we don’t know what to say!
We’ll make sure to share your positive comment with all the crew, but mainly we thank you so much for your enthusiasm in describing Venice and its life.
Hoping to welcome you and your friends again in our fantastic city ;)

Kind regards
Edrik Tiozzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We arrived at the Anastasia in the early afternoon to be met by a helpful receptionist who arrived from the main building, it was before check in time but our room was ready for us. Our room was on the 3rd floor overlooking a courtyard, it was very clean and though not a large room it had a cosy feel. I don't think you need a large hotel room as long as there is somewhere to sleep and wash that is all you need. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean with a powerful shower. The sheets and towels were changed daily which I think is more than adequate. The breakfast was served between 7.30 and 10.30 consisting of juice, cereals, continental and eggs and bacon, you can even have a bucksfizz, it is all well presented and tasty. We needed to leave quite early on our day of departure so we were able to go for our breakfast earlier at just after 7 a.m. The hotel is well positioned for St Marks Square and the Rialto Bridge, all in all I would recommend this hotel for a brilliant stay.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debst00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Lisbona
Hotel Lisbona
#174 of 384 in Venice
487 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Violino d'Oro
Hotel Violino d'Oro
#58 of 384 in Venice
1,277 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Firenze
Hotel Firenze
#62 of 384 in Venice
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel do Pozzi
Hotel do Pozzi
#141 of 384 in Venice
564 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#47 of 384 in Venice
1,262 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#105 of 384 in Venice
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anastasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anastasia

Address: Sestiere San Marco 2141, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#143 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £65 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anastasia 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Anastasia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing