We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great location, good value!”
Review of Hotel Anastasia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Anastasia
Ranked #140 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Penn Yan, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Great hotel, great location, good value!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Anastasia for 3 nights in June 2014. The hotel is tucked back in a very small, quiet piazza only a few blocks from Piazza San Marco. This was a fantastic location! It was only a short walk from the San Marco (Valaresso) vaporetto stop, so it was easy to carry our luggage to the hotel. A small side canal with a Gondola station was right around the corner from the hotel. This hotel had a much grander sister hotel, Hotel Violino d'Oro, which was a few steps away. Typical European breakfast was offered in the Hotel Violino d'Oro, which was included in the price and was delicious. This wasn't an issue at all, it was only a few steps from our hotel. Our room was very nice, and decorated beautifully. Free Wi-Fi was included, and available throughout the hotel. We paid 165 Euros for a weekend night, and 135 Euros for weekday nights. This is a great value for such a nice hotel in Venice! We loved this location, and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Italy_Lover_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    207
    67
    12
    5
See reviews for
43
272
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel in a perfect location, in the centre of the city.
Affordable price for well-sized rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Good breakfast in an associated hotel around the corner.
Some minor things that can be improved: AC could not be regulated and turned on or off in the room but only by the reception. Toilet is so near to the sink that you cannot sit normally. The toilet seat keeps
falling down, although they use Velcro to keep it in the right place.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Guy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
168 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Rooms are small but the bathroom in ours was nice. AC was very nice to have. Excellent location. Able to sleep well at night. Great breakfast, included in room rate, at hotel next door, the Hotel Violino D' Oro. A few complaints: WiFi spotty at best. Most of the time did not work. Could take up to 3 or 4 minutes to update when it was working. Great number of TV channels that did not come in. Those that did we're all Italian. This hotel is now an annex to the Violino D' Oro and does not have its own desk clerk. If you need help you have to go next door.

Room Tip: We had the 'double superior' room and that was small
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Cannot fault the location, but while we thought we were in a quiet square the noise from the hotel on the opposite side of the canal was a nuisance every night. The reception is in the sister hotel around the corner, breakfast is served there and was very good. Staff were friendly apart from some receptionists who were not very helpful especially when we asked for assistance with our return water taxi transfer confirmation which was faxed to the hotel the day before we departed although they denied it. Our friends who left the day before had a similar experience, so this may not be a one off considering most people arrive at the hotels in the same way every day therefore you wonder why they don't assist more. The water taxi company insist they sent a fax, and suggested the hotel do not pass it on as they want you to order a taxi through them instead, which may not be far from the truth as the receptionist the previous night told out friends its better to book with the hotel, luckily for them and us we made our taxi transfer but not with any help from the hotel. Not intending to go back here as Venice is not short of hotels

Room Tip: Avoid rooms looking over the square if you want a peaceful nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris9992014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at this lovely hotel for a couple of nights. Our original hotel room had a broken air conditioner so they switched us to a larger room (no extra cost). The staff was friendly and helpful, and they also included a free breakfast each day. With the high cost of visiting Venice, this was a nice perk. By the way, their breakfast was excellent! Eggs, sandwiches, fresh coffee and cappuccino's as well as fresh juices and other foods. The location is right around everything, easy to get around from.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

So close to St Marks Square and the action. But the rooms are so small and poorly appointed. The staff are OK but not forthcoming enough with help with luggage which is such a difficulty in Venice over the bridges. Breakfast was good

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

In association with the other nearby hotel, Hotel Lisbona. Off the main street and it shows with less noise and disturbance, some noise from the nearby canal and Gondola stop.

Warm and quiet in winter, lift only goes to the 3rd floor out of 4.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo_shu12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Violino d'Oro
Hotel Violino d'Oro
#60 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Lisbona
Hotel Lisbona
#175 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Firenze
Hotel Firenze
#64 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel do Pozzi
Hotel do Pozzi
#146 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Hotel
Bauer Hotel
#75 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,525 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo del Giglio
Palazzo del Giglio
#88 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anastasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anastasia

Property: Hotel Anastasia
Address: Sestiere San Marco 2141, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#144 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anastasia 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Anastasia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing