We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not that good” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lugano Torretta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Lugano Torretta
Ranked #263 of 385 Hotels in Venice
new york
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“not that good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

the hotel is a old looking stile i was traveling by my self and they gave me a very small room very old fashion decor the bathroom was renew but the space was very limited and the smell was very bad like humidity.the breakfast was decent but not like others hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    158
    116
    51
    39
See reviews for
79
181
16
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We`ve been here 2 years ago, in april 2011, and we really enjoyed our stay. Even if they were renovating outside, inside was a nice atmosphere. The room was big and clean, the colors of the walls and the furmiture were of good taste. The Bathroom clean and spacious! We enjoyed the breackfast and the dinner also.
It`s close to the railway station and from there it wil, take you 10 minutes by bus to get to Venice!

Good value for money!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IuliaI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

The staff is very kind and helpful and the breakfast very abundant.
I had a problem with the heating, it wasn't working and I had air conditioning instead, but I crashed to bed before asking.
The bath was big and new, the room clean and tidy. It is a very good option if sleeping in Venice results too expensive. In 10 minutes time you'll get there from the hotel, the bus stop is just in front of it.
If you need any stuff you need to walk a bit (15 mins more or less) to reach the nearest supermarket.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alessia_mcduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

We had the lucky experience of having the only average (not frightening) room in our half of the hotel. The bathroom was the newest part of our old and nasty half of the hotel. Room was average not like the pictures at all. The other rooms in the area were horrible tinny and nasty not clean. We soon found out that the other half of the hotel was "redone" that was a stretch. Breakfast was minimal and the staff took an hour to replace food. Orange juice was nasty coffee filled a third of the cup. Not worth the money for sure not a four star good try though.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky3033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Venice hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night. I arrived late which was no problem and reception were helpful. The entrance was a bit worn with the hotel crest / logo peeled away from the glass door. Also in the reception area, plant leaves were scattered on the floor. The room was ok, basic perhaps with no instructions or leaflets about the hotel and services. The bedroom & bathroom was new, but no shower screen on the bath which was a bit of a problem with water going on the floor. I did not get up for breakfast as felt the hotel was lacking in a lot of areas and didn't want to take a chance. No instructions about the hotel wi-fi which by reading other visitors comments I was not missing much. This is not a four star hotel and lacks atmosphere of any kind. I wish I had read the reviews before I booked then I would have avoided this one. Luckily, I booked for one night only and managed to move to another hotel nearby (Hotel Bologna) for the remaining 2 nights of my stay. Although the Bologna is a touch more expensive it was worth it. As they say, you get what you pay for and this was the case with the Lugano.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanjamesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

We asked to switch our bedroom with another because of the lack of cleanliness... The hotel is located in a poor area, roads all around and does not seem very secured. The breakfast is not tempting - no fruits, hot drinks are made by machines.
Plus, staff does not care about you ! Do not go to this hotel if you wish to enjoy your journey!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maïlys L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

In a poor area close to Railway station, a favourite choice with TREYN tours! It is situated next door to a large immigration centre which appears to be open 24/7

At first site the lobby and reception are quite good but don't be fooled this is a poor hotel with a supposed 4* that should not have been given!

Rather shabby and tired when you get past the grand piano etc.etc Rooms small and very basic and not as clean as they could be, beds and carpets stained.

Staff are dreadful, do not care about the guests as they already have your money...as with all Treyn hotels there is a 'tour' menu served which is the cheapest and most basic....and just a plate of vegetables for vegetarians.

Check your bills as they have a very odd two tier system of overcharging guests on different days for same things, they will not give receipts and only refund when threatened with police.

Pain to get in and out of Venice, only one stop but complicated and full of staircases and undergrounds

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tyddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
1.1 mi away
Alexander Hotel
Alexander Hotel
#194 of 385 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.8 mi away
Russott Hotel
Russott Hotel
#336 of 385 in Venice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#246 of 385 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera
0.1 mi away
Hotel Autoespresso
Hotel Autoespresso
#1 of 14 in Marghera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alla Bianca Hotel Trattoria Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lugano Torretta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lugano Torretta

Property: Hotel Lugano Torretta
Address: Via Giorgio Rizzardi 11, 30175 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lugano Torretta 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Lugano Torretta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lugano Torretta Venice
Lugano Torretta Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing