We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ca' del Campo Hotel
Ranked #132 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

A small place with only 6 rooms. Very clean and tidy with basic rooms in flowery style. Superb shower. Did have air con but noisy and not most powerful
Breakfasts were continental and nice. Staff very friendly. Internet aces could have been better but present.
The main advantage of this hotel was the location ... To say perfect would have been an under estimation . 2 mins from St. Marks square and right in the shopping area it was quiet for sleeping. Gondola rides next door and nice restaurant and shops by the hotel.
This was the perfect hotel for a short break if you didn't want to break the bank (don't worry Venice will do that for you).

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadelcampo, Responsabile reception at Ca' del Campo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Sir,

We wish to thank you for letting us know that you have been happy with our hotel and for writing a nice review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us. It 's always a great pleasure for us to learn when we have been able to satisfy our customers.
Thank you and kind regards,


Nicolas Vianello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
There are newer reviews for Ca' del Campo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Since this hotel received positive reviews and our tour company selected this hotel, I was optimistic about our experience. For the most part, this quaint hotel was ok. The staff was very helpful. My issue, which is the reason why I am only giving this hotel 3 stars is due to the fact that I believe this hotel has a bug problem. On two occasions, we had some close encounters with what looked like millipedes. I am not certain if what I saw were insect droppings or what may be black eggs, but this grossed me out. During the second encounter with the millipede, the cleaning staff changed the sheets. The hotel room in the top floor needs an exterminator inspection and treatment, especially when I felt like bugs were making it difficult for me to sleep. I hoped that they did not hitchhike onto my luggage. Upon arriving home, I took the necessary precautions just in case such insects showed up.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travel_cappie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Brilliant location, friendly helpful staff, no noise from the street, very near St Mark's Square. Worth going a little further afield to eat out as restaurants near the centre are very expensive. Bathroom excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juliet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadelcampo, Direttore at Ca' del Campo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Sir, Madam,

we wish to thank you for the nice review you wrote about our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to know that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and have brought this to the attention of other potential customers.
It 's always a great satisfaction for us to know that we were able to treat our customers well!
We hope we may one day return to Ca' del Campo.
Kind regards,
Gianfranco Vio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Great location being just off of St Marc's Square. It was clean and comfortable. The rooms are spacious and well kept. It was very peaceful at night but very hot in the room. Breakfast was very disappointing so don't expect too much.
Watch out for the bars and restaurants close by as there are extra charges for being close. Worth walking around and seeing where the locals go.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hobbitsoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadelcampo, Direttore at Ca' del Campo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Sir, Madam,

we want to thank you for the review you wrote on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at our hotel that after all it seems that you have enjoyed it even if you were not happy with the breakfast. Although we must admit that not many clients complain about it, after your complain we will try to improve this service as much as we can.
Best regards,
Gianfranco Vio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed at Hotel Ca' del Campo which is in an excellent location, with many restaurants nearby. It only takes a few minutes to walk to Piazza San Marco. It is also close to the landing-stages for the Vaporetto to all other areas.

I had single occupancy in a double room which was very comfortable. The standard of cleanliness in the hotel is very high. The buffet breakfast was very fresh with a good choice. The staff were very helpful and friendly. All this helped to make my stay in Venice very enjoyable. I look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadelcampo, Manager at Ca' del Campo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Madam,

We wish to thank you for letting us know that you have been happy with our hotel and for writing a nice review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us. It 's always a great pleasure for us to learn when we have been able to satisfy our customers and know that wish to return here one day.
Thank you and kind regards,

Gianfranco Vio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Great location near St Marco and all interesting spots. Very clean, staff kind & available, typical & intimate décoration. Very calm excepr when the boats pass in the morning for rooms on the canal.
A few negative aspects 《quickly forgotten》:
~ back door entrance yard a bit scruffy
~ internet at charge & slow
~ breakfast a bit poor and we had to ask for bread seceral mornings
But overall we definitely recommend!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank brando74718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadelcampo, Manager at Ca' del Campo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Sir, Madam,

we wish to thank you for having written a nice review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at our hotel and for finding it "overall a very nice hotel" and regarding the dysfunctions you encountered we will do our best to improve our service.
With best regards,

Gianfranco Vio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

It´s not easy to find the hotel, Venice have a problem, When you arrive Venice like a maze, but it´s only the first day. Before you´re out of your house, check the exactly position in map. Location is the best of Hotel. Room is very clean. Hotel´s people is polite and I didn´t have any problem. Just a negative point, the breakfast. YOu take your breakfast in a room like your room. ít´s not a buffet you just can one croissant e maybe two breads. I did not realize that each floor of the hotel has a room for breakfast. I stayed in 1st floor and took the breakfast in my floor and there was just three tables. But for me the breakfast isn´t a problem. For sleep, take a bath and visit Venice is perfect. If you need a buffet breakfast don´t book this hotel. For me was perfect. Very romantic room. I think the hotel should have wi-fi free or much cheaper than it has.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarceloMdeO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadelcampo, Manager at Ca' del Campo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Sir, Madam,

In receipt of your comments written on Tripadvisor we learn that after all your stay at our hotel was positive and at the same time we regret to learn that you found the breakfast not very satisfactory. Perhaps the time when you stayed with us there were few customers and the breakfast service was a little neglected. No justification though and in any case thanks to your observations we will take all necessary actions to improve it.
Hoping that you are able to get back again to our hotel, we are, with kindest regards,

sincerely,

Gianfranco Vio / Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Antica Locanda al Gambero
Antica Locanda al Gambero
#125 of 384 in Venice
610 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#107 of 384 in Venice
806 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#130 of 384 in Venice
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Dona Palace
Hotel Dona Palace
#71 of 384 in Venice
818 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Montecarlo
Hotel Montecarlo
#82 of 384 in Venice
1,367 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Salvador
Hotel San Salvador
#100 of 384 in Venice
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' del Campo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' del Campo Hotel

Address: Sestiere San Marco 511 | Campo della Guerra, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#119 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#123 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £70 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' del Campo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ca' del Campo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Del Campo Hotel
Ca Del Campo Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing