We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ca' d'Oro(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Giorgione(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pesaro Palace(City of Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mignon(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
654
131
17
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
131
17
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxicomplimentary bottle of proseccobeautiful hotelprivate gardenstrada nuovaperiod furnituretucked awayvaporetto stopgrand canalold palacetrain stationpastriesmurano glass chandeliersthe hustle and bustleminute walksmall canalrialto bridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We came with a large group and the hotel could not have been more accommodating to us.The staff were super friendly. The rooms were beautiful. Breakfast was amazing. The location was great to get around Venice. Would definitely recommend or go back myself!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

This was our favorite hotel ever. We came here on a commendation from a friend and it was even more spectacular than we thought in would be. The staff is incredibly helpful, the breakfast is the best we have had in Italy and the hotel is outstandingly beautiful. It is meticulously restored and you feel like you are living in ancient Venice. It is spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. We normally stay in fife star hotels and this was as good as any we have been to. Do not worry about being away from the center - everything is close and you will appreciate being away from the tourist area. Could not recommend this higher.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cassieadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We recently stayed for 3 nights and the Hotel was the perfect place to stay in Venice. This was my 3rd visit and I was looking for somewhere that really captured the charm and essence of the city, this hotel was perfect for that! Set just off the Grand Canal the location made it the perfect place for walking around Venice. The interior and room where beautiful, the staff were amazingly helpful and friendly, we had a free bottle of Prosecco on arrival and a beautiful garden to drink it in.

Overall an absolutely excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

As I found this hotel via TripAdvisor I thought it only fair to the hotel and the rest of you to add my review too!

Everything you'd want from a hotel, Abadessa delivers. From the warm, friendly welcome to the stunning "authentic" palazzo interior (authentic to me, anyway!) to the knowledgeable and helpful staff. The breakfast was a lovely continental affair with loads of choice and of great quality. As always, though, it’s the staff that make a place and the staff here definitely make the place. We truly felt so, so welcome. On our last day we asked if we could leave our bags with them and return later in the day to be picked up for our return to the airport. We were told “of course, this is your home in Venice now”. What a lovely sentiment and we certainly felt like it was heartfelt.

The hotel is set a little way back from the canal – which to my mind is a bonus. It’s cheaper than comparable hotels on the canal and is genuinely less than two minutes’ walk from the Ca d’Oro vaparetto stop. It’s about 5 minutes’ walk from the Rialto Bridge and about 15 from S. Marc’s. Venice is the type of place where “getting lost” is a major benefit so ignore the vaparetto and embrace the walks. Every intersection is signposted to either the Rialto or S Marc’s so as long as you know your way back from either of those (Rialto being the closer) it’s impossible to get completely lost!

We would heartily recommend Palazzo Abadessa for a stay in Venice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheOldSwanPub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately I spent only one night in this beautiful hotel, but I really hope to have another chance in the future!!
A typical "palazzetto veneziano" with a cosy private garden where you can rest after walk for hour visiting the labyrinth of the centre.
Michele and the whole staff are very professional and at the same time, very friendly!

There is much more to say, about for example the amazing room where we slept, or the romantic main floor called "piano nobile" or the aperitifs they prepare at 7p.m. for the guests (we were lost and we arrived very late, but Michele opened a bottle of prosecco only for us!)...

I really recommend this hotel!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Sunny_june_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews