We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio
Ranked #143 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

just back after spending 4 nights in this hotel.firstly the breakfast was excellant and had everything you needed cereals yoghurts fresh fruit and scrambled eggs and bacon, also the usual cold meats and cheese, the fruit juice is so fresh and chilled all in all one of the best buffet type breakfasts ever. the staff were very helpful. and we were given a voucher for a free drink of our choice for the night we arrived.The hotel was spotless and the room cleaned every day if you get the alilaguna from the airport get off at alto and about 5 mins walk to hotel handy for the jewish quarters and enough eating places and bars nearby if you need, all in all would recommend

Room Tip: we had one looking onto the courtyard which was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kastrogang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    439
    114
    39
    23
See reviews for
187
506
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The hotel is located in the district of cannaregio, quiet, pleasant, a nice retreat from thr too crowded touristic places.However, it is easily accessible, just a 5 minutes walk from the vaporetto stop, and it has a private docking for water-taxi.The building of the hotel is charming, a former convent, with brick walls, ceilings made of wood beams, and a patio as indoor garden. The rooms are large and clean, as well as common areas. The staff is very helpful. The breakfast is of very good quality. All this would make this hotel a great place, only if.........

1)Air conditionning. The hotel claimed to be air-conditioned.In fact, unfortunately, rooms do not have individual control, and the central system is set globaly either on heating or cooling. As the sytem was already into winter mode, but the weather still fine, the rooms were hot like hell. Requesting adjustment from the management resulted in the system barely providing some fresh air.
2)Bedding quality. Far from being the best. Very hard mattress and even more uncomfortable pillows.
3) Less important: old small screnn TV, limited choice of programs and poor signal quality; no more hot water in the bathroom if you wake up too late in the evening.

This hotel has a great potential, but needs to improve building management to make the stay fully enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gt2638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel was like a good welcome to Venice. The staff were very helpful, the hotel was very clean and our room was very comfortable. It is a little far from the city center but it is worth walking. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Arzu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Make sure if you are walking for the first time to the hotel to know EXACTLY where it is or else you will get hopelessly lost.

The hotel is right by the St Alavese boat stop. It is a former monastery converted into a hotel. It has a certain character to it and I quite liked it. The rooms are basic but fine. Try get a loft room where the lounge is downstairs and the bedroom upstairs. 4 people can fit comfortably.

The reception staff were always outstanding and obliging. They made our stay so pleasurable

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaunb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I stayed here during my tour with Insight Vacations and I was pleasantly surprised.

Upon arrival I was disappointed. Where are the busy Venetian streets? All the cafes and shops and everything!? Why am I so far away from the city center!?

I settled into my nice and cozy room and went to explore the surrounding area and WOW. I turned a corner and steps away from our hotel were cafes, shops and bars where local Venetians and ex-pats come to enjoy themselves. It was an absolutely AMAZING location. No annoying tourists trampling you to get a picture of the canal. People were relaxed and enjoying themselves sipping wine and beer, enjoying light food and gelato. When the tables and chairs filled up at the cafes, people sat down on stairs and bridges, on the edges of the canal, and even on boats that were parked by the bars! It was bliss.

And then a 5 minute walk from this slice of local Venetian paradise and you're in the hustle and bustle or Venice, complete with shops, restaurants, and the like. About 10 to 15 minutes more and you're at the Rialto Bridge. Superb location. Absolutely spectacular. This hotel is a hidden gem.

The hotel is also close to the water taxi stop, which makes it easy to get to St. Marks if you don't feel like walking. Also, they had my laundry done in one day for only about 40 euro (which is not bad at all considering how pricey Venice is)!

The rooms itself was on the smaller side, but I don't expect extravagant Las Vegas style hotels when I travel to tiny Venice. It was clean and tidy and everything worked well (AC, bathrooms, etc). There was a charming little bar with an amazing and personable bartender, but with so many choices so nearby I only visited the hotel bar once. The breakfast was great and in a separate room, served buffet-style. They had great juices, coffees, and teas as well as great eggs, bacon, breads, and so on. The staff was great as well -- very friendly and welcoming.

Overall I'd definitely stay here again. What a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ibos89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calne, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed here fir 3 nights as part of a tour before going back to London on the Venice Simplon Orient Express. A very peaceful place to stay with an excellent breakfast with lots of choice . Our window overlooked a canal and mosquitoes were a problem. Air conditioning was noisy, so we turned it off at night. There was a shady garden/ patio area within the hotel. Bar open in the evenings. No evening meals but plenty of small restaurants and cafés nearby. Free Wi-fi available in the public areas. The bedroom furniture was a bit basic, but clean. Quite a long walk to get into the centre, but vaporettas and taxis were not too far away.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

On tour of Italy, this was our stop in Venice. Our room was small, HOT, they couldn't regulate the rooms from 101 to 107, our room was 27 degrees and we were told that they wouldn't put the air conditioning on in our room as it made the other rooms to cold, we were told to open our window, Our room, 107, is on the first floor and the mosquitoes were vicious, besides who would leave a first floor window open!!! We were told there weren't any mosquitoes, well, we have the bites on us and the dead bodies of the mosquitoes to prove them wrong!! The rooms are very tired, very worn, it might be close to things, but have a hard look around before booking this hotel
We were fortunate to have a buffet breakfast in the mornings, that was quite nice, that's the only semi nice thing I can say about this hotel, and I'm not a fussy person, can't comment on the price, as we are with a tour group, think twice about this hotel, a lot of things didn't work in it, I.e. toilets, showers, every one in our group had some thing negative happening in their rooms

Room Tip: Make sure your not in rooms 101-107 they can't regulate the temps - they have a master control a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#31 of 386 in Venice
2,309 reviews
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#50 of 386 in Venice
2,164 reviews
Castello
Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Al Mascaron Ridente
Hotel Al Mascaron Ridente
#40 of 386 in Venice
210 reviews
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#154 of 386 in Venice
2,085 reviews
San Marco
Albergo Ca' Alvise
Albergo Ca' Alvise
#153 of 386 in Venice
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio

Property: Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio
Address: Cannaregio 3210/a | Calle dei Riformati 3210/A, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#159 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio 4* in Venezia, has 64 rooms with all services, air conditioning, 24-hour reception, babysitting services, concierge, among others. The Residenza Cannaregio still conserves one of the most deeply rooted traditions in the ancient palaces of Venice: the porta d'acqua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice
Residenza Cannaregio Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing